Genting FAQ - Part 3

Paul Lee

Actually i dont throw... cos hit and run.
Pass the card for one hand and take back? :s13:

Anyway even if I win $6000 a month i dont think it will cause an alarm at RWS

I agree. $6000 is probably the average bet of a fat whale.

If you consistently win $100K a month, then that's another matter.

Sure hope u huat, bro!!! But just be on lookout lor...go incognito... different appearance on different days🤣🤣🤣

No use lah. When you scan in, your appearance will be captured. I'm sure the casino has quite advance face recogination system installed. :s13:

smilingbuddha

Now using onesixty shuttle machine in asia casinos as compare to distribute thru shoes box in ang mo country casino.
The probability of using guide card when to hit or stay is less useful.

Sent from Mercedes-Benz E250 using GAGT

Blackjack are on CSMs in UK. No more shoe boxes since ages ago, although Baccarat there are still on shoe boxes with approx 15-20 cards cut.

hwarzoner

So far sky silver room still open to public but less people go, gold club more people. Treated two ATB in silver room for dinner told me they lost money in casino and also ask me gave them money. Is a scam :(

Smarty2

So far sky silver room still open to public but less people go, gold club more people. Treated two ATB in silver room for dinner told me they lost money in casino and also ask me gave them money. Is a scam :(

So how's the ending?🙄

hwarzoner

After finished dinner with them, they left and I continue to back gamble and I also got other dinner appointment later, one of them give me her wechat. Not sure they use this method to others or not. I heard quite common by ATB.

Smarty2

After finished dinner with them, they left and I continue to back gamble and I also got other dinner appointment later, one of them give me her wechat. Not sure they use this method to others or not. I heard quite common by ATB.

Very common...with slight variations. I was once playing slots and one sweet ATB came fr behind and asked whether i was winning - i just kept quiet...initially she asked me treat her to a meal - claimed tat she lost all her money..said she's a tourist when probed wat she's doing in Malaysia. I told her all my $ was in the machine 😁... i cud not leave my machine as it's on a winning run 😜..lol...

Then she had the cheek to ask me cash out so that i can give her some $ to buy food..i told her to get lost..how can a stranger bring herself to ask someone to do tat... it's mind-boggling really...i guess only ATB's capable of doing tat🥴...

She later moved on to find other potential victims... thick-skinned really...

casinotech87

does anyone know why Singaporeans get Silver immediately once registering
but Malaysians they give the Classic Card?

reward cards are used to keep track of your winnings/losses and betting patterns....

The higher tier you are, the more likely u are being targeted, the amount you going to lose get a lot higher than the benefits you get from Genting.

They want to earn Singaporean money more than the locals.

They can control the outcome of the game to their advantage. ofc they wont win everytime. They tend to let gambers win more when the table is crowded ( take it as they use money for marketing ) or they are targeting one of the players, wanting him/her to win...reason? make him/her get addicted then slowly chop in the future....this is how evil the casino industry is...

kenjikarma

No they would not do that.
hi bros and sis, just to update on the early/late check in question, Here's the reply from GENTING:
Early Check-In
👍 For First World Hotel, our earliest check in time would be 6 AM with extra charge of RM5. All special request must be made upon arrival and is subject to room availability.

Late Check-In
If for whatever reasons you prefer late check in, the latest would be one (1) hour before check-out time (between 3pm and 10am the following day). 😉

they have a messenger to contact now with most of your enquiries.

https://www.rwgenting.com/Contact/?...0F6F47A5DED927B2A97EFCBAC65C1F&language=en-US

vaxvms

Very common...with slight variations. I was once playing slots and one sweet ATB came fr behind and asked whether i was winning - i just kept quiet...initially she asked me treat her to a meal - claimed tat she lost all her money..said she's a tourist when probed wat she's doing in Malaysia. I told her all my $ was in the machine ��... i cud not leave my machine as it's on a winning run ��..lol...

Then she had the cheek to ask me cash out so that i can give her some $ to buy food..i told her to get lost..how can a stranger bring herself to ask someone to do tat... it's mind-boggling really...i guess only ATB's capable of doing tat��...

She later moved on to find other potential victims... thick-skinned really...

thick-skin no scare paisei is 1 crucial criteria for a sales-person haha

Smarty2

thick-skin no scare paisei is 1 crucial criteria for a sales-person haha

Yeah...i guess tat thick-skin criteria applies to trolls as well:o...can ask a lot of questions but when some other newbies ask wat he now knows he just kept quiet :o...only take but nvr give...:o

casinotech87

Let me try and explain what is the 'calculated loss' and House advantage (HA) in the casino.

If you flip a coin 100 times you can say there is a 50-50 outcome of head and tail happening.
But in everyday real life for every 100 flips this 50-50 outcome occurs only in 12% of the times.
Other times you will get 40+/50+ either way.
So if you bet on the side that occurs more than you win.

In the casino for Slots the casino has set the machine , the RNG (Random Number Generator) to be precise at about 10% HA. Your 'calculated loss' will be 10% of your total bet.
In other words if you bet $10,000 you will lose $1,000. Theoretically, but the casino do very well on these figures.

For tables games The casino make rules that give them for Roulette HA 2.78%., Baccarat 1.35%, BJ/Pontoon !.00% if you play strictly by the book.

u think casino win money becuz of probability? the 1-5% edge over the players are not enough to cover operating costs of a casino, casino is using this as an excuse to cover up the fact that they cheat...they are using all sorts of technology to make the game seems fair, but too bad, you thought that it is all about luck, all about probability. But in actual fact, in the casino, the staff are the gods, they control the outcome, u guys are like beggars begging for money..the staff happy they give u pocket money,they not happy they steal from u. The moment you decide to place a bet, you are like placing your fate in their hands...They will decide what to do with you, for example, mayybe play with your emotions. They let you win, is to make you get greedy so that when you lose until breakeven, you will think that you can win back, but this is exactly what they want you to think so that your loss limits will get larger and larger..... when you 1st started out, you will stop after losing 50, after playing for months, u will stop after 500, then after years, you will only stop after 50,000.....you know why nobody tells you because conflict of interest--the bonus/salary that the staff can get depends on your hard-earned money....they are capitalizing on your ignorance, greed and mistakes ... .i work as a technician in casino, was a compulsive gambler when i was young...no offense...i just hope that singaporeans wont get cheated again.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.