Genting FAQ - Part 3

vsvs24

Jus back from Genting last Sunday, stayed in theme park hotel sixer room
If raining, really quite inconvinient. Beside no shelter for about 30m but then the shletered route will be easily flooded if heavy rain

Also for the sixer room, quite warm even with the window opened till max
The ceiling fan is a one corner, the bed under the platform will be super warm
We have push both beds on the lower platform to near the windows to get cold air
I slept 3 night topless....quite jialat

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

Wah. So bad. Thanks for the feedback. I was thinking of booking next trip.

KingOfSbw

Wah. So bad. Thanks for the feedback. I was thinking of booking next trip.
If you have big group no choice must stay at theme park anyway
It does have some pros la, like security wise
U need ur hotel keycard to access your floor, security guard like 24/7 in the lobby
One of the night very heavy rain, the hotel staff bring over umbrella to the sheltered walkway for their guests to cross the unsheltered road
Very near to resort hotel old town coffee which is near to 168 mini mart, i think there have the cheapest groceries and snacks you can find in genting liao

Sg_Stone

Really? :eek:

I dun rem seeing any sign about this.

WTF! Eat there so many times pay the full rate. :s22:

Yes it was printed on the receipt after I diy check in as well.. If want cheap, then eat brunch.. I slept through the breakfast..

Paul Lee

Anything good to eat there besides the Coffee Terrace and Food Factory? Looking for not too expensive type. :s13:

Most of the inexpensive eats are more around the Resort/GG/Maxim.

Near to Maxim along the same stretch as Amos and BR Ice cream, there is a food store that sells the typical M'sain food like Nasi and Gorengs. It's reasonable tasty and cheap.

Good Friend Express is also another inexpensive option. Or you can upgrade a bit and go to the restaurant.

Sky top level got the prata/mee/nasi store (besides Mary Brown) Only Mee.

I may not the best person to ask. Usually, I eat the casino complimentary meal or M'sian Food Street or High Street or Fast Food. :D

ballboy

Anything good to eat there besides the Coffee Terrace and Food Factory? Looking for not too expensive type. :s13:

Sky avenue level1 nonya colors
:coffee,kueh,mee rebus.

Sky avenue level1 namheong:only egg tarts nice.

Inside sky casino level1, good luck food court. Char kway teow nice.

Oug jade restaurant lst World plaza level1. Nice duck meat but bit expensive.

vsvs24

Recommend this snack Crunchy Peanut. Lvl 4 Sky Avenue near the cable car. Tucked right at the corner next to the convenience store where there are some benches for people to sit. Same row of shops that sell the 龟苓膏. RM8. It is a snack. Kids will like it. Can pass Genting card to staff to earn rewards points.

kevinlaikf

crunchy peanut? no pic very hard to imagine or visualize. crunchy dehydrated peanut kernel? 贡糖? sliced peanut brittle?

Sent from my friend's phone using GAGT

eugenelite

Haiya bro, explore Genting a bit la - it's not as tho genting is all abt Sky Avenue or Sky Casino only... since u managed to get GG Suite - just try out the old casino which is located within the G.Grand Hotel building itself.

So many areas within the vicinity of G.Grand tat u can visit & play eg. Genting Club, Maxim Gold Club, Hollywood, Circus Palace, etc...

That way, u can walk to/ fro these places multiple times - whenever u felt tired or need a dip in the bathtub in the hotel & relax...so convenient...c'mon u shud spend some time enjoying the hotel facilities as well la...got gym & spa, restaurant, etc...make full use of the opportunity given to u...Sky Casino can wait till another visit... anyway, it's only 10-15 mins leisurely walk in case u really wanna go.

Enjoy the GG Suite while u can as it's not all the time u can get it �
Woohoo managed to get a 3N comp GG CS for Nov. :) Is this how RWG grooms newbies? Hahaha... I guess they have too many rooms to spare. Operation Flood Bathtub! Gona take smarty2's advice and enjoy the comp while it lasts. Hahaha

Sent from Blessings to All using GAGT

vodka_supernova

Woohoo managed to get a 3N comp GG CS for Nov. :) Is this how RWG grooms newbies? Hahaha... I guess they have too many rooms to spare. Operation Flood Bathtub! Gona take smarty2's advice and enjoy the comp while it lasts. Hahaha

Yay for you! Wonder how such an atas suite can be available to us newbies too. Hehe. Can't wait to live the high life at GG in December!

Do give us a FR at GG's Club Suite when you're back!

Sent from Masters Of Our Own Fate, Captains Of Our Own Souls. using GAGT

Yui Nagase

Jus back from Genting last Sunday, stayed in theme park hotel sixer room
If raining, really quite inconvinient. Beside no shelter for about 30m but then the shletered route will be easily flooded if heavy rain

Also for the sixer room, quite warm even with the window opened till max
The ceiling fan is a one corner, the bed under the platform will be super warm
We have push both beds on the lower platform to near the windows to get cold air
I slept 3 night topless....quite jialat

there's a way to walk to theme park hotel
without crossing the road right??

any idea how?

eugenelite

Yay for you! Wonder how such an atas suite can be available to us newbies too. Hehe. Can't wait to live the high life at GG in December!

Do give us a FR at GG's Club Suite when you're back!

Lol...any room that is a couple of grades higher than the damn FWH is high life for me. :) I'll be sure to update with FR on the quality of the carpet or parquet when I eventually flood the bathroom hahaha

Smarty2

Oh yeah - the high-life baton is now being passed on to u guys the next generation😜..we the old-birds are being side-lined - obviously, they need to groom u guys to bring RWG to greater new heights 😉 (pun intended)

vodka_supernova

Lol...any room that is a couple of grades higher than the damn FWH is high life for me. :) I'll be sure to update with FR on the quality of the carpet or parquet when I eventually flood the bathroom hahaha

Hehe. We are on the same wavelength then!

eugenelite

Oh yeah - the high-life baton is now being passed on to u guys the next generation�..we the old-birds are being side-lined - obviously, they need to groom u guys to bring RWG to greater new heights � (pun intended)
Lol...nice one. Bringing rwg to greater heights, one brick at a time, one slot spin at a time...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.