Genting FAQ - Part 3

vaxvms

Sure boh, i seldom take cable car but last time deduct directly mehh? There was once long ago i took - tat time no kiosks yet so i went to buy tix at counter n they deduct GP manually...

Now i realise the scanner at gantry is 3-D barcode; the express lane gantry first hv to scan yr GRC card but i think tix validation oso via 3-D barcode...if tats how it works then tix u still need to buy in advance at kiosk/ counter.

Bro Paul Lee can confirm?

the old skyway confirm,,, show the staff ur card and tell them deduct GP and board gondola liao

Paul Lee

Yes. I can confirm that if you are using your GP for the skyway, just queue up the express lane, slot your card into the slot at the gantry, and it will open for you.

If you are bringing guests, just let your guests go through first and repeat the process.

Usually, I just self-serve at the gantry and nowadays most of the time, the staff dun even bother you unless you encounter problems.

vsvs24

Yes. I can confirm that if you are using your GP for the skyway, just queue up the express lane, slot your card into the slot at the gantry, and it will open for you.

If you are bringing guests, just let your guests go through first and repeat the process.

Usually, I just self-serve at the gantry and nowadays most of the time, the staff dun even bother you unless you encounter problems.

I want to keep GP for rooms. If I want to pay for skyway tix at kiosk, can I still use express lane to beat the queue ?

vaxvms

Oh, tat means the staff at gantry still hv to swipe yr card on a separate device lah..

something like that

seem bro paul cfm still can swipe swee!!!!!!!!!

since go outlet guess time to visit 全记 makan
long time no been there
heard their son also open one

guess is grab from awana station

eugenelite

something like that

seem bro paul cfm still can swipe swee!!!!!!!!!

since go outlet guess time to visit 全记 makan
long time no been there
heard their son also open one

guess is grab from awana station
Yeah...just slot in and open sesame. Dont take glass gondola ba unless normal queue is super long? No queue during my previous 2 trips at 8am ish and 3pmish. Cos the freq of the glass is low. Besides, if the weather fogs up, cant see anything. I couldnt see jack **** during my 1st glass. Lol

Sent from Blessings to All using GAGT

tt32003

Just came back from Genting

Walked by the VOID on D1 @ 6pm and there were no queue at all

Straight away can play the new Avengers game

Really shiok

Smarty2

I want to keep GP for rooms. If I want to pay for skyway tix at kiosk, can I still use express lane to beat the queue ?

Of course u can as long u r a Silvercard or above holder u can use the express lane regardless of whether u pay cash (tix @ kiosk/ counter) or deduct gp...

vsvs24

Of course u can as long u r a Silvercard or above holder u can use the express lane regardless of whether u pay cash (tix @ kiosk/ counter) or deduct gp...

Thanks. Was worried they will deduct my GP before I have the chance to scan purchased tix.

vaxvms

Just came back from Genting

Walked by the VOID on D1 @ 6pm and there were no queue at all

Straight away can play the new Avengers game

Really shiok

VOID normally no q one from my experience

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.