Genting FAQ - Part 3

uphill

depends, some time have 3GP promotion... always natas fair have promo..
Promotion have to wait.
Natas period Genting also join and promotion?
I only know Genting always promotion at Malaysia Travel Fair. Coach also have offer.
Just want to know when I take my free room and want to use GP to redeem another room same date at First World Hotel, how the rate will be. Want to keep certain GP for extra room booking.

givansingapore

Promotion have to wait.
Natas period Genting also join and promotion?
I only know Genting always promotion at Malaysia Travel Fair. Coach also have offer.
Just want to know when I take my free room and want to use GP to redeem another room same date at First World Hotel, how the rate will be. Want to keep certain GP for extra room booking.

The rate would roughly be the same as room of the same type and day in the month,i.e. Sat to Sat rate. Unless there's super peak season like CNY.

givansingapore

Anyone book the free IMAGINATRICKS tickets for gold members before ? Do we indicate show date when we call hotline to book or can only choose show date at box office when we arrive ?

If it is the latter, if I want tickets for say 2nd week of Jan would it be too late to book in early Jan ? Coz my trip can't be confirmed till early Jan.

If you happen to be up the mountain and have the confirmed date, just go to the Genting Club VIP counter. They can book and print the tickets for you on the spot. I got my tickets for bro Smarty there previously.

vsvs24

If you happen to be up the mountain and have the confirmed date, just go to the Genting Club VIP counter. They can book and print the tickets for you on the spot. I got my tickets for bro Smarty there previously.

Thanks..........

Chuponeleg

Hi Guys, junkets recommend passing me chips in SGD equivalent to avoid losing on exchange rates. Do you guys think its ok to use the chips as SGD to bet?

Smarty2

Hi Guys, junkets recommend passing me chips in SGD equivalent to avoid losing on exchange rates. Do you guys think its ok to use the chips as SGD to bet?

Wow wow...where did u guys get this concept of using non-RM or even non-Genting-Malaysia chips in Genting Malaysia casino? How can this be even conceivable?🤣🤣🤣 From which casino are those chips from? RWS? Dun troll here lei...

eugenelite

:) i wanna treat your question with seriousness but ...

Your "...Sgd equivalent..." means 1k sgd for say 3.3k rm chips?

Or,

1k sgd for 1k rm denom chips and you bet as tho you are betting sgd and trade in your rm chips to get back equal denom sgd, i.e. 1rm chip for 1sgd? The junket will have to glue him/herself to your groin if thats the case cos you can just swap in rm chips on your own somewhere else.

Unless there are some special chips or atas arrangement that the bros here dont know abt...

Either case, Pls intro your junket to me! :)

Sent from SUPER HUAT 2020 EVERYONE! using GAGT

Smarty2

U can try pass it on to your mommy to be used at NTUC Fairprice - since it's of same denom😉😉😉...come back here and tell us your findings...😁

Chuponeleg

Noo its still genting msia chips, but they tell me the value when i give back is count as SGD equivalent. Good is i can siam exchange rate but bad is, min table if is 300 or 500rm, means i playing 300-509sgd. Thats why i thinking if its ok

eugenelite

Noo its still genting msia chips, but they tell me the value when i give back is count as SGD equivalent. Good is i can siam exchange rate but bad is, min table if is 300 or 500rm, means i playing 300-509sgd. Thats why i thinking if its ok
So it's my 2nd case. I guess you have a special relationship with your junket. So much trust between 2 of ya'll

Smarty2

So it's my 2nd case. I guess you have a special relationship with your junket. So much trust between 2 of ya'll

Giving tat story benefit of the doubt, tat junket is in effect an Ah Long...legit junket dun work tat way...on the flip side, even if it's true only a sucker will take tat offer...

Smarty2

Im thinking if i should just insist to get on ringgit so my min bet wont be 3x more then ppl. :/

TBH, tats not the main concern...key concern is how r u going to argue yr case in case they dun honor their words afterwards?

Especially when changing bck to SGD$ after rolling? Report to police? Lol - on something that's not legit to begin with?

Worthy of such risk just bcuz u wanna save a bit on exchg rate? Hv u heard of penny wise, pound foolish?😏

Smarty2

Ok got it. Thanks! Will stick to RM

Here's my 2-cents:
1) avoid such shady ppl who claims they r legit junket - seriously, why go via a 3rd party/junket? i dun really see any significant long term benefits...
2) on getting best forex rate, u can tackle it separately - Bro-Eugenelite is an expert on that topic...u can get some tips fr him offline😉

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.