Genting FAQ - Part 3

FakPinoyPride

You are only given a number of nights free. Eg if you are given 2 nights free and you book 4 nights, 2 nights is chargeable.

There should be an icon where you can click to see which dates are free and which is chargeable.

So in a sense the free for all days is a scam somewhat? 🤣

Anyway, how's the crowd now. Looking to just chill and eat this time up.

vsvs24

So in a sense the free for all days is a scam somewhat? 🤣

Anyway, how's the crowd now. Looking to just chill and eat this time up.

Not a scam. It shows 0 indicating which are the days the rooms are free subject to the number of free nights entitlement. Why do you expect Genting to give you free rooms for the whole month?

givansingapore

Ah coach as in from SG to rwg. I was referring to the 2-hour ride from klia. Cos i prefer flights to the 6 to 8 hour coach ride. Doesnt cut the journey time that much but more relaxed for my butt when the journey is broken up into parts. I took the 6am coach during my 3rd trip iirc...dont know suay or what...reached fwh nearly at 2pm. My butt and back almost broke apart. Haha

I just imagine I'm taking a flight to Japan. Only difference is that there's no ad-hoc toilet breaks.

ghregular

Ah coach as in from SG to rwg. I was referring to the 2-hour ride from klia. Cos i prefer flights to the 6 to 8 hour coach ride. Doesnt cut the journey time that much but more relaxed for my butt when the journey is broken up into parts. I took the 6am coach during my 3rd trip iirc...dont know suay or what...reached fwh nearly at 2pm. My butt and back almost broke apart. Haha

me too.
i had been busing up most of the time at 9.30pm other times at 6.00am. but the trip had a stop at yong peng n at kl for peeing b4 turning at cheras.

tired of taking bus i started flying scoot or airasia to subang. then took aerobus straight to skyway or take a express train to kl sentral then cab up if i cldnt get a genting bus tix.

after i got a hse in jb, i will go a day or two earlier to jb then grab to senai. flight fr there is abt like one third, cheaper sometimes! i like going fr jb because its a domestic flight so i simply walk out once i reach klia.

what abt jb-sg-jb?
i take shuttle train rm5 per trip

actually i even tried doing this once. took a causewaylink bus fr kranji mrt, at jb hop onto jb-senai bus but it was real tiring. my wife grumbled until buay tahan because that day almost miss the flight n she warned if miss not going anymore! hahaha.

Justin_T

Hi Genting kakis, I going up this weekend. First time taking Sri Maju....wonder bros here got any experience?

eugenelite

me too.
i had been busing up most of the time at 9.30pm other times at 6.00am. but the trip had a stop at yong peng n at kl for peeing b4 turning at cheras.

tired of taking bus i started flying scoot or airasia to subang. then took aerobus straight to skyway or take a express train to kl sentral then cab up if i cldnt get a genting bus tix.

after i got a hse in jb, i will go a day or two earlier to jb then grab to senai. flight fr there is abt like one third, cheaper sometimes! i like going fr jb because its a domestic flight so i simply walk out once i reach klia.

what abt jb-sg-jb?

actually i even tried doing this once. took a causewaylink bus fr kranji mrt, at jb hop onto jb-senai bus but it was real tiring. my wife grumbled until buay tahan because that day almost miss the flight n she warned if miss not going anymore! hahaha.
Lol...i think you have prob tried all possible routes...next will be by heli liao. Go go go!

Recent two trips, bought one way flight...more flexible... if lose too much, go home early, if win too much, also go home early. Hahaha

Ya boy...the 5rm jb to sg is superb! Easy clearance and train on time...no need jam AF.

vsvs24

Have you tried Transtar Solitaire Suite or SuperstarZ? Seats comfortable. But might end up costing more than by budget air.

I usually prefer direct even if take longer. Just like I prefer to take a direct bus rather than to change MRT here.

ghregular

Lol...i think you have prob tried all possible routes...next will be by heli liao. Go go go!

Recent two trips, bought one way flight...more flexible... if lose too much, go home early, if win too much, also go home early. Hahaha

Ya boy...the 5rm jb to sg is superb! Easy clearance and train on time...no need jam AF.

fr the looks of it, i think u hv tried more channels than me ya. actually i did think of just buying a one way trip sometimes then i cld be flexible there but when u two persons its not simple. seriously i also thought of heli too but i guess whats so kanchiong sia! i heard fr wife many yrs ago her mum took once. wow.

datolim

me too.

what abt jb-sg-jb?

Just want to add there is a bus, AC 6, I think, from Yishun to JB checkpoint every half hour. JB train checkpoint is good but must buy in advance.
Firefly Senai to Subang is cheap. Take KTMB commuter train Subang airport to KL Sentral, 11 ringget.

ghregular

Just want to add there is a bus, AC 6, I think, from Yishun to JB checkpoint every half hour. JB train checkpoint is good but must buy in advance.
Firefly Senai to Subang is cheap. Take KTMB commuter train Subang airport to KL Sentral, 11 ringget.

the ktmb commuter train fr subang to kl ctrl abt how long?

eugenelite

Have you tried Transtar Solitaire Suite or SuperstarZ? Seats comfortable. But might end up costing more than by budget air.

I usually prefer direct even if take longer. Just like I prefer to take a direct bus rather than to change MRT here.
I took 707 that one time up. Was bad i tot. Im pretty sure i saw crockroaches...and the seats were not the comfy type. For the cheapo price, i guess my expectations were too demanding even on the roaches. :)

vsvs24

I took 707 that one time up. Was bad i tot. Im pretty sure i saw crockroaches...and the seats were not the comfy type. For the cheapo price, i guess my expectations were too demanding even on the roaches. :)

Maybe can try SuperstarZ next time if you don't want to fly.

datolim

how come rm11 only
i also take express train at rm55 one way
???

The ktmb commuter is a subsided government public transport service.

Klia train is a private train service run by the YTL group, a Mahathir crony.

Imagine he manage to get this deal where everybody has to pay for his service even if you do not take his train.
Everybody using klia has to pay him 3 ringget. It is built into the airport taxes that everybody has to pay.

eugenelite

The ktmb commuter is a subsided government public transport service.

Klia train is a private train service run by the YTL group, a Mahathir crony.

Imagine he manage to get this deal where everybody has to pay for his service even if you do not take his train.
Everybody using klia has to pay him 3 ringget. It is built into the airport taxes that everybody has to pay.
Wa damn...now that's a smart M.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.