Genting FAQ - Part 3

FakPinoyPride

Not a scam. It shows 0 indicating which are the days the rooms are free subject to the number of free nights entitlement. Why do you expect Genting to give you free rooms for the whole month?

No I don't mean it that way. If I'm not wrong, I was informed I have 2 free nights but they seem to be charging 2 nights still. Not sure why is not applying, maybe cannot stack together. 🤣

vaxvms

No I don't mean it that way. If I'm not wrong, I was informed I have 2 free nights but they seem to be charging 2 nights still. Not sure why is not applying, maybe cannot stack together. 🤣

imo the date u choose is not qualified for FREE

screen shot your question in case we misunderstood your words

ghregular

Sleepers are always fun, though not available between SG and KL.

umpteen yrs ago.
as a young man
i tried twice to kl.
once as a group, got ourselves a bed each, lie down next to each other talked like no day or night. maybe 10hours but we didnt mind. 2nd time was also to kl with girlfriend now wife, enjoyed the midway canteen carriage. of course also enjoyed. time was free then.

now? no way. too long. but those got a good buddy or chabor will enjoy. time no problem.

eugenelite

umpteen yrs ago.
as a young man
i tried twice to kl.
once as a group, got ourselves a bed each, lie down next to each other talked like no day or night. maybe 10hours but we didnt mind. 2nd time was also to kl with girlfriend now wife, enjoyed the midway canteen carriage. of course also enjoyed. time was free then.

now? no way. too long. but those got a good buddy or chabor will enjoy. time no problem.
Hahaha...piak piak in the train! Kinky!

Sg_Stone

Was on the mountain last weekend.. Friend jio for the trip and we planned for this..

Stayed in fwh twr 3.. Wifi connection is good, however view is not good.. Outside our window we can see a lok kok building, not sure the name..

As for casino crowd, I reckon it to be sufficient.. Played Texas again, the rm 25 table seems to be very popular, have pit supervisor say a mother-daughter whom sometimes bet one but sat two chairs.. Another customer buay song when he was informed that cannot hold on his seat, he asked for a plastic bag to pee on the spot.. Eventually he cash out.. The croupier quite cute, but poor thing la, the customers' anger directed at her..

Paul Lee

Played Texas again, the rm 25 table seems to be very popular, have pit supervisor say a mother-daughter whom sometimes bet one but sat two chairs.. Another customer buay song when he was informed that cannot hold on his seat, he asked for a plastic bag to pee on the spot.. Eventually he cash out.. The croupier quite cute, but poor thing la, the customers' anger directed at her..

If no one is playing, then its ok to occupy the chair. But if someone wants to play, the non-payer occupying the seat will have to give it up. That's quite common.

As for holding on to the seat for a toilet break, was it the pit supervisor that stopped him from doing so? I have never encountered what you described. Usually, I would just ask the player on my left or right to watch the seat for me, leave an RM25 chip, my cigarette/lighter on my betting place and just quickly go for a pee break. I have never had any issues doing this.

vaxvms

If no one is playing, then its ok to occupy the chair. But if someone wants to play, the non-payer occupying the seat will have to give it up. That's quite common.

As for holding on to the seat for a toilet break, was it the pit supervisor that stopped him from doing so? I have never encountered what you described. Usually, I would just ask the player on my left or right to watch the seat for me, leave an RM25 chip, my cigarette/lighter on my betting place and just quickly go for a pee break. I have never had any issues doing this.

maybe the stubborn punter is a jink to the table so go away is better option for the rest haha

Sg_Stone

No, at first its the pit supervisor say the mother daughter couple, then she turned away to oversee other tables.. The man waiting to go toilet, was suggested by adjacent player to keep a chip to chope the seat, then its the croupier say by right cannot do this way, they usually close one eye, by that momenet like many people keen to join in.. then so the guy buay song lo.. The croupier also doing her job, saying out the rules nia ma, kana gan by the guy..

Maybe alot spectators around the texas table la.. Maybe some feedback to the supervisor about the mother daughter couple.. For me personally, I feel pai seh to excuse people.. I will usually wait or look or empty slots..

Sg_Stone

maybe the stubborn punter is a jink to the table so go away is better option for the rest haha

I was recouping abit.. But last few rounds, the mother daughter couple never bet at all, sat on two chairs.. I increased my bet to faster chase back but kana makan :(

Sg_Stone

Btw, I just receive msg that I can claim rm 100 in exchange for 10gp.. Claim once a week.. At least I can recover some moolah

cruzwhiz

I am already booked for 22-26 March in Genting grand suite, called today to check for 21 March but was told fully booked and only first world available. She said she can give the biggest room in Feb which I politely decline. Haizzz...

vsvs24

I am already booked for 22-26 March in Genting grand suite, called today to check for 21 March but was told fully booked and only first world available. She said she can give the biggest room in Feb which I politely decline. Haizzz...

Maybe call in nearer than. Usually people cancel nearer the date.

Paul Lee

No, at first its the pit supervisor say the mother daughter couple, then she turned away to oversee other tables.. The man waiting to go toilet, was suggested by adjacent player to keep a chip to chope the seat, then its the croupier say by right cannot do this way, they usually close one eye, by that momenet like many people keen to join in.. then so the guy buay song lo.. The croupier also doing her job, saying out the rules nia ma, kana gan by the guy..

Maybe alot spectators around the texas table la.. Maybe some feedback to the supervisor about the mother daughter couple.. For me personally, I feel pai seh to excuse people.. I will usually wait or look or empty slots..

It's strange for Texas to be so popular. I thought that other table games would be more popular. But its definitely a game that is nice to watch on the sideline.

I hate people like the 'mother-daughter' that occupy seats when they are not playing. I also dun like to ask non-player to vacate the seats so will just wait. Sometimes I need to be strategic about which seat to take and maybe also observe who is already playing at the table.

I tried to avoid playing with people who are very easily agitated or irritated by every small little thing. I mean, part of the reasons we play is for entertainment but some people create such a bad vibe at the table, sometimes I just opt to stop playing and walk away.

eugenelite

It's strange for Texas to be so popular. I thought that other table games would be more popular. But its definitely a game that is nice to watch on the sideline.

I hate people like the 'mother-daughter' that occupy seats when they are not playing. I also dun like to ask non-player to vacate the seats so will just wait. Sometimes I need to be strategic about which seat to take and maybe also observe who is already playing at the table.

I tried to avoid playing with people who are very easily agitated or irritated by every small little thing. I mean, part of the reasons we play is for entertainment but some people create such a bad vibe at the table, sometimes I just opt to stop playing and walk away.
True that! Spectating is quite enjoyable for this game actually. I rem watching for almost 30min once. And the clapping etiquette is rather hilarious to me...Hahaha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.