Genting FAQ - Part 3

vaxvms

What i heard from Malaysian fren, foreigners SHN at designated place is not ideal, and probably to get infected of covid chances are higher.

Sent from Mercedes-Benz E250 using GAGT

of cos lah....3rd world cannot compare 1st world stay home

no wonder so many sinkies ran home
eg see ‎歐菁仙 post mbs free SHN stay song song ...maybe still can call toy boys

beast78

P R N D

But the hill don't miss you leh...

https://www.asgam.com/index.php/202...asinos-already-back-to-50-of-normal-capacity/

Are more Malaysians going up because of travel restrictions?
I don't it being "70% to 80% of Resorts World’s visitor arrivals are locals".
Thought it is a place with more tourists than locals... or at least half tourist half locals...

Malaysia population has 6 million local Chinese. It's easy fill up to 50%. As Chinese well known like to gamble. It's in their gene.

Sent from Mercedes-Benz E250 using GAGT

beanstalk6

In my opinion, Malaysians easily make up 70-80% of the footfall, especially in the casinos. There are those who visit without staying in the hotels; who simply make the drive up to punt for hours in the gaming halls. These are the people you do not encounter in the shopping and resort areas, the business people who drop by while driving between KL and Kuantan, for instance, or the tai-tais who drive in on a boring afternoon.

flambe

true that local malaysian can make up for footfall, but you need those big high rollers to gamble. like china tourist that do not blink when they bet big ....

ghregular

In my opinion, Malaysians easily make up 70-80% of the footfall, especially in the casinos. There are those who visit without staying in the hotels; who simply make the drive up to punt for hours in the gaming halls. These are the people you do not encounter in the shopping and resort areas, the business people who drop by while driving between KL and Kuantan, for instance, or the tai-tais who drive in on a boring afternoon.

u r a good observer.

ghregular

true that local malaysian can make up for footfall, but you need those big high rollers to gamble. like china tourist that do not blink when they bet big ....

i once noticed a prc couple came to my table, sat, took out fr a cloth bag stacks of 100s like twenty, exchg for chips n with half hour, they left empty! serious. I was like wa!

vaxvms

i once noticed a prc couple came to my table, sat, took out fr a cloth bag stacks of 100s like twenty, exchg for chips n with half hour, they left empty! serious. I was like wa!

just like play in-between

dun see how much in the pot
see how much ur wallet have

flambe

ya, local really can't fight. the way they take out cash to exchange for chips is really scary. is by stacks, not by pieces :s22::s22::s22:

bigherosg

Prc are rich, see them play poker bet 500 to 1k but still cnt compare to those in macau. Bet 10k to 100k abt sg2k to 10k.

lordofthering

anyone to the casino just for comp?

assuming a bet of 500rm at Baccarat table, how much comp will you accumulate? At 72 games per hour, it will cost you 1.06%*72*500=381.6RM.

If this 381.6RM can exchange for good things like room/concert tickets, isn't it worth it?

sunzoner

assuming a bet of 500rm at Baccarat table, how much comp will you accumulate? At 72 games per hour, it will cost you 1.06%*72*500=381.6RM.

If this 381.6RM can exchange for good things like room/concert tickets, isn't it worth it?

You bet 500 and get 1.06% per bet in comp.

You assume your bet will not be lost? Mind teaching how to bet Baccarat without losing the money? Really. If you know of a method to bet without losing money, i would really love to learn.

lordofthering

You bet 500 and get 1.06% per bet in comp.

You assume your bet will not be lost? Mind teaching how to bet Baccarat without losing the money? Really. If you know of a method to bet without losing money, i would really love to learn.

really don't disgrace yourself. :s13::s13: if you do not know what someone talking about, better keep quiet. no offence

simnonsg

Comp means getting the genting points.

1000 RM bet will get you 3 genting points if you put the chip in the allocated slot for you which is equivalent to 3 RM.

Based on your analysis, after 72 games, will get 108 genting point or RM108

How much bankroll is required to last the 72 games and will you lose bankroll in the end ?

Best way to get comp is to buy NN chips or slots credit by checking in RM10000 or RM75000 to get good hotels for 2 day 3 night.
Chances of losing bankroll is minimum

lordofthering

Comp means getting the genting points.

1000 RM bet will get you 3 genting points if you put the chip in the allocated slot for you which is equivalent to 3 RM.

Based on your analysis, after 72 games, will get 108 genting point or RM108

How much bankroll is required to last the 72 games and will you lose bankroll in the end ?

Best way to get comp is to buy NN chips or slots credit by checking in RM10000 or RM75000 to get good hotels for 2 day 3 night.
Chances of losing bankroll is minimum

ya actually that the soft comp I looking for. 10k rm can get 2nights hotel?

actually that very cheap as assuming 20k rm roll to waste all the credit, that 20,000*0.01%=200RM. And I assume you also earn 60 GP to spend? 200RM for a good 2night hotel is worth it

I think casino is like credit card company. They over offer to entice people to get into their program but if you do it right, you have a edge over them in terms of benefit as these soft comp are nearly free to them, like giving you a room

lordofthering

rolling got 1% rebate? If baccarat the house edge is 1.06% or blackjack 0.5%.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.