Genting FAQ - Part 3

vsvs24

if u are a fam of 5 with adult kids book skyworlds hotel.
small budget then go for first world
Skyworld is new hotel ?

I wonder if cheaper to book theme park hotel since can have 4 or 6 to a room. Guess kids might like it better.

But need to walk far to main areas. Last time I was there the outdoor theme park not open yet and sheltered walkway not ready so some parts need to walk in the open plus cross road.

ghregular

Skyworld is new hotel ?

I wonder if cheaper to book theme park hotel since can have 4 or 6 to a room. Guess kids might like it better.

But need to walk far to main areas. Last time I was there the outdoor theme park not open yet and sheltered walkway not ready so some parts need to walk in the open plus cross road.
theme park htl renamed to skyworlds htl like maxims renamed to highlands htl

eugenelite

Hi all, i'm still a little confused. After 1st april, do we still need to take a pre-departure test before entering Malaysia? I refer to malaysia govt website ( https://covid-19.moh.gov.my/reopeni...a-yang-tiba-di-sempadan-antarabangsa-malaysia) and they say testing is only for persons who were infected the past 60 days. Is that correct?
For SG-MY air travel special:

Predeparture test: yes
What test: ART can liao; no need for pcr
On arrival test: no need anymore

For land: no need for any tests
Just test your wallet and vehicle anti theft system

Smarty2

Predeparture test: still yes
What test: pcr if never kena covid 60 days prior else ART

What website meant was take ART if you kena covid 60 days prior
Via land no need any tests at all per my understanding. Only via flight u need those ART tests.

eugenelite

Via land no need any tests at all per my understanding. Only via flight u need those ART tests.
Yup. Edited liao to sg-my special arrangement. The website he refers to are for general travellers. Not tight bros like msia and singa PMs.

eugenelite

Thank you so much...!
No prob dude.

If you are flying, for return leg back to sg, you can either take the supervised ART at genting clinic for 90rm or take any remote supervised one by sg approved clinics $15 to $30ish (got to bring your own kits of cos; two sets, 1 for testing, 1 for backup).

Rem to set up your sejahtera in advance. Took me a few days iirc for their system to acknowledge.

Oxygenatedwater

No prob dude.

If you are flying, for return leg back to sg, you can either take the supervised ART at genting clinic for 90rm or take any remote supervised one by sg approved clinics $15 to $30ish (got to bring your own kits of cos; two sets, 1 for testing, 1 for backup).

Rem to set up your sejahtera in advance. Took me a few days iirc for their system to acknowledge.
hi bro, if go KL via flight means, sg take one ART ( clinic type ) then before flying back take another one at Msia side ART ( clinic ) then can come back right?

eugenelite

hi bro, if go KL via flight means, sg take one ART ( clinic type ) then before flying back take another one at Msia side ART ( clinic ) then can come back right?
That's correct bro...msia didn't say can take remote supervised ART (yet).

Flying back sg, I think take the sg approved video supervised ART more efficient and cheaper.

https://www.moh.gov.sg/docs/librari...f-swab-for-overseas-travellers-(28032022).pdf
Do make appointments early tho. Need MOH approved ART brands, serial lot number etc etc.

Was getting sick of zoom etc. Now this came along...hahaha. re-download zoom for mobile. Hahaha

Oxygenatedwater

That's correct bro...msia didn't say can take remote supervised ART (yet).

Flying back sg, I think take the sg approved video supervised ART more efficient and cheaper.

https://www.moh.gov.sg/docs/librari...f-swab-for-overseas-travellers-(28032022).pdf
Do make appointments early tho. Need MOH approved ART brands, serial lot number etc etc.

Was getting sick of zoom etc. Now this came along...hahaha. re-download zoom for mobile. Hahaha
hello bro thanks! but i saw the list of countries ( flying back to sg ) does not include malaysia leh

eugenelite

hello bro thanks! but i saw the list of countries ( flying back to sg ) does not include malaysia leh
Damn! You are right bro! I swear I saw Malaysia on it when they first announced. Oops. My bad guys. Been spreading POFMA. o_O:ROFLMAO: tks for pointing out bro else the bros and sis here all take tele ART and later kena stranded at KLIA. Hahaha

You just saved my ass! Tks tks 😄 was gona book tele ART this week!

Guess no choice must take the good old genting clinic 90rm.

Oxygenatedwater

Damn! You are right bro! I swear I saw Malaysia on it when they first announced. Oops. My bad guys. Been spreading POFMA. o_O:ROFLMAO: tks for pointing out bro else the bros and sis here all take tele ART and later kena stranded at KLIA. Hahaha

Guess no choice must take the good old genting clinic 90rm.
oh no man, need to see if any clinics in KL liao o_Oo_Oo_O

Oxygenatedwater

No need go all the way to KL, bro - @eugenelite had alrdy gone thru that process just weeks ago with his first trip & back here via VTL post-COVID era. As he said - u can have yr ART at the Genting Clinic. :geek:
oh no bro i not going genting this time around paiseh hjiack trhead abit :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.