Genting FAQ - Part 3

abruptchaos

are you from NCPG hahaha! kiddin
but yup good bankroll management measures

I can learn a thing or 2 from yours! :)
haha I'm definitely not from NCPG! But I have personally seen the effects of problem gambling have on people's life. It's okay to indulge in gambling once in a while as long as you are aware of your boundaries. Just sharing my responsible gambling strategies to help others.

viethai

This is the timer lock box that I use -- it's actually a mobile device lock box for studying but I suppose it can work for other purposes too ;). Bought it from taobao and shipped to Singapore via ezship. I bought two, one for my leftover bankroll in the safe, and one to keep in my little bag while I'm in the casino (so as to spread my initial bankroll over the period I'm there for, less tempted for me to gamble all at one go). Hope this helps!

interesting

Smarty2

Speaking of gambling responsibly -- would anyone like to share their strategy for responsible gambling?

I'll share mine!

1) I never bring entire gambling stash with me to the casino along with my credit cards. The first thing I do when I check-in is to secure my credit cards and cash in the hotel safe. This is so I am NEVER tempted to do a credit card cash advance at the ATMS inside the casino.

2) I divide my gambling stash into portions depending on on how long I am staying and I only remove 1 portion while keeping the rest in the safe. That way I won't be tempted to completely gamble all away within the first 2 hours of arriving at the casino. If I lose the first portion, that's fine -- the long walk back to the hotel room generally forces me to take a break and gives me clarity.

3) If I am staying for quite a few nights -- I secure my remaining portions of gambling stash within a timer lock box set to open X hours later -- that way if I gamble away ALL the allocated stash for the first night, I won't be able to access the 2nd night stash early.

4) I actually applied for Singapore casino self-exclusion on my own accord after my first and only visit to MBS 10 years ago -- and I actually won money at the casino that day itself. I knew the convenience of accessing both casinos in Singapore will be too much for me to bear. This has been one of the best decisions I have made for myself, and I encourage others to do the same as well. Gamble overseas, never at home!

Hoping for others to share their strategies as well -- let's foster safe and healthy gambling habits!
For Maybank account, there's something called "cardless withdrawal" - u can withdraw up to a max of RM300/day only!

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/mayban...funds_transfer/local/Cardless_withdrawal.page
Leave your ATM cards at home and if u can live with a gambling budget of RM300/day, this might be another alternative for a low budget gambling trip - but, to be honest RM300 is really too little a bankroll unless u play a 1¢ slots game & hope for the best? :grin:

At least, it works as a control mechanism - without yr ATM card on hand, u r allowed to withdraw only RM300/day - ONLY! :geek:

fake_oranges

haha I'm definitely not from NCPG! But I have personally seen the effects of problem gambling have on people's life. It's okay to indulge in gambling once in a while as long as you are aware of your boundaries. Just sharing my responsible gambling strategies to help others.

you sound like you are already on the edge bruh

eugenelite

(y)(y)

赌本要是自己的,输少当开销,扯平算赢!if win, 算 huat liao!!
enjoy the durians, mooncakes and free massage when it comes back again! :D

beanstalk6

you sound like you are already on the edge bruh

Well, anyone can go over the edge, even when it is not expected. Have seen self-possessed, modest types who have never gambled, go over the top on the first visit and lose everything in one evening. Can happen to so-called or self-claimed old, seasoned hands too. abruptchaos put up physical safeguards to avoid losing control and acting on impulse. I think it is justified, in view of the potential loss.

eugenelite

Been wanting to ask...gg or highland got swimming pool one??
Any seasoned bros here know? Shall ask front desk next trip.

I only know gg got gym. But wtf..hahaha. I rather flex fingers muscles at the slots and tables. Hahaha

lilycll

I only know gg got gym. But wtf..hahaha. I rather flex fingers muscles at the slots and tables. Hahaha

Opposite Genting Hotel (main entrance far right side) has a small round building has a heated pool. Not sure if still there.

Crawford Maxim 18th Floor has one.

vaxvms

maxim 18

high tea beside swimming pool

my kids swam there before haha

i think best high tea environment esp u with 小三

vaxvms

For Maybank account, there's something called "cardless withdrawal" - u can withdraw up to a max of RM300/day only!

At least, it works as a control mechanism - without yr ATM card on hand, u r allowed to withdraw only RM300/day - ONLY! :geek:

u still believe all this haha

wan to get cash sure got way to get

char bo even easier...open leg can liao haha

givansingapore

Highlands Hotel 18th floor has a pool, accessible from the lift behind the Platinum Club entrance. Think it is closed from access for now.

eugenelite

Opposite Genting Hotel (main entrance far right side) has a small round building has a heated pool. Not sure if still there.

Crawford Maxim 18th Floor has one.

maxim 18

high tea beside swimming pool

my kids swam there before haha

i think best high tea environment esp u with 小三

Highlands Hotel 18th floor has a pool, accessible from the lift behind the Platinum Club entrance. Think it is closed from access for now.
wahahah so it's true. i tot the youtube anyhow.

the 18th floor is accessible so long you stay in maxim or must be atas room like exec?

i can totally picture the 小三 hitting on vax 不要,别这样!

eugenelite

u still believe all this haha

wan to get cash sure got way to get

char bo even easier...open leg can liao haha
like safe distancing measures ma...wanna break sure can one. hahaha

sometimes i wonder, which could be more torturous;

bankroll gone and almost no way to get fresh funds and walking broke and soul-less waiting for your ride out of genting and not without another 2 more nights to idle, watching people hit the bonus games machines that you sunko your bankroll into, or that baccarat dragon you imagined would have been you if only if you have that extra cash in hand...

OR, have your all fund accesses with you and LET IT GO LET IT GO and suffer the consequences later on.

i guess the common sensical answer everyone knows and can preach. But damn! it's such a struggle if ever put in that kind of situation!

I guess that's when having wife and kids around you may help! hahaha ...

eugenelite

wa...got genting anni draw, various membership tier draws, monthly baccarat 3 night free stay if invited
maybe got durian and moocake draw soon! entice you stay and retire at genting

maybe the car draw all fake one....never see or hear the guy jumped when "he won". Or maybe toy car, batteries not included.

I am looking forward to concert leh...when is deng zi qi gona cum or that namewee

vaxvms

wahahah so it's true. i tot the youtube anyhow.

the 18th floor is accessible so long you stay in maxim or must be atas room like exec?
high tea 18 no need be hotel guest

but need reserve ...quite worth it imo

eugenelite

yup/....i into concert as well mostly canto pop + i always bring my kids watch international room show
then the genting club lounge or whatever it is called...you sure go often. One of those nights got some cantopop + oldies remix ... loved it! the strong bass makes you press harder and faster! Every beat machiam you gona win the grand JP! :ROFLMAO:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.