Genting FAQ - Part 3

arunpuri

This info on chin swee accommodation may be useful.

IMG-20220821-175903.jpg

IMG-20220821-175911.jpg

IMG-20220821-175915.jpg

Took Grab from FWH Starbuck to Chin Swee Temple Starbuck cost about RM10~15.

I was playing at the last row of ETG machines, overheard the private room agents talking on phones with their clients and their sources... the rates in FWH is about MYR$4xx for xmas and cny.

Their sources are all in Telegram groups.. maybe you can search there for lobang.
This is a lot of good info! Thanks from me and many others apart from me who will see this!

My worry is point number 3 in there that it is for religious devotee. Do not want to annoy God in Genting trip!

bruiser69

Since it is a religious accommodation it may be spartan. Nevertheless, just enjoy.

|XterA|

yes confirmed can access 18f using room card

fruitful trip last wk :)

only lost on the last day ...

met up smarty haha think he slim down haha

slot king eugene up there chionging ...wish him luck
Hello,

May i check level 18 is a pub or restaurant?

My genting card reg under my IC instead of pp no.
Will there be any issue checking in or even playing casino?

Bad kids

What about the night bus from Golden Mile? The bus will leave about 10:30 - 11pm.
Any concern with jam at custom check and the journey?

kenong1980

Hello,

May i check level 18 is a pub or restaurant?

My genting card reg under my IC instead of pp no.

Will there be any issue checking in or even playing casino?

As long as your card not expired and in working condition, no problem in self check-in or casino.

deemon

Anyone know if the transtar zclub wifi is very slow or fast enough.
can advise if highland hotel got short cut to go sky casino? I saw some post about platinum club on 18th floor. Is that the casino entrance to the old casino one?

thank you everyone. Huat huat.

|XterA|

thanks all for the replies.

i heard that need to change pin to 6 digits right since previously was 4 digit

yamenaidepure

Anyone know if the transtar zclub wifi is very slow or fast enough.
can advise if highland hotel got short cut to go sky casino? I saw some post about platinum club on 18th floor. Is that the casino entrance to the old casino one?

thank you everyone. Huat huat.
Dun bet on the wifi on the coach. Mist of the time it will be down

dc7176

kevinlaikf

The gold//plat club on the 3rd floor, today morning then I discovered that there are orange syrup drink dispensers on the right side of the full height turn stile gates, near ETG the ulu-ulu side which I hardly venture since it had many empty tables before rightmost ETG to since July this year..

I was always on the left side ETG, near the rest area of the red glittered dressed female croupiers, whom generally slender waist and unfortunately, small shapeless bottoms.

kevinlaikf

wah ... tomorrow my turn returning ... how long u take to clear checkpoint? n reach spore ?

Before festive season, I usually reach YongPeng at 4pm, and 5pm MY customs, and 5:30-6pm Tuas, and Tampines before 7-7:30pm.

Today, 5:30 left YongPeng, and 7pm at MY customs (change shift timing), and reach Tampines at 8:45pm.

The jam was caused by the lorries and long-trailers, as the road were shared among them and coach bus.
Once the trailers cleared inspection, the coach buses started to move out fast.

The bus drivers said, the lorries mostly carries Durians and PreFab concrete walls for BTO/constructions.

Cryophoenix

Before festive season, I usually reach YongPeng at 4pm, and 5pm MY customs, and 5:30-6pm Tuas, and Tampines before 7-7:30pm.

Today, 5:30 left YongPeng, and 7pm at MY customs (change shift timing), and reach Tampines at 8:45pm.

The jam was caused by the lorries and long-trailers, as the road were shared among them and coach bus.
Once the trailers cleared inspection, the coach buses started to move out fast.

The bus drivers said, the lorries mostly carries Durians and PreFab concrete walls for BTO/constructions.
You took the 12 PM bus? :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.