Genting FAQ - Part 3

Tay Wen Hao

19 Feb 2023, Sunday 730am no queue for membership counter.

First time here at genting. Anyone got tips for earning GP/TP? I saw only 1 post which says about buying luxury items on 8/18/28 of the month for 5x points. Missed 18 Feb by a day... Any other tips?

I read through the posts from #8,951 (Aug 2022) for recent DP and FR from the regulars here. Seems like yall have no issues clocking 50-100 TP from Casino? I spent 3h plus inside but less than 2TP... maybe cus I played baccarat which is slow and low amount.

I guess the gambling tips is restricted here. If anyone have tips and tricks can PM me directly!

Currently I am at First World Lobby waiting for check-in... 0 rooms.

Tay Wen Hao

I arrived on Saturday Night but forget to book the night stay. Wanted to try 'book' a room just for the night stay but the app and website shows sold out.

The touts here asking for 200rm+ which is abit not worth. Thus I rather wait at lobby 🤣

Hopefully have early check-in available at 20rm.

bruiser69

I arrived on Saturday Night but forget to book the night stay. Wanted to try 'book' a room just for the night stay but the app and website shows sold out.

The touts here asking for 200rm+ which is abit not worth. Thus I rather wait at lobby 🤣

Hopefully have early check-in available at 20rm.

Hello there friendly hobo :D

vaxvms

First time here at genting. Anyone got tips for earning GP/TP? I saw only 1 post which says about buying luxury items on 8/18/28 of the month for 5x points. Missed 18 Feb by a day... Any other tips?
8 or 18 or 28th of each month

28th is 5x TP on spending n of cos GP

8th and 18th think 2x and 3x respectively

kevinlaikf

Membership nowadays only process members with prior booking queue ticket.
You can't queue and get your membership, you need to schedule a time for the application.
You wont see long snaking queues anymore.

Check their list of shops, get your large group meals there and earn the points.
8/18/28 of the month are Member Day, which you get 3x or more points.

I read through the posts from #8,951 (Aug 2022) for recent DP and FR from the regulars here. Seems like yall have no issues clocking 50-100 TP from Casino? I spent 3h plus inside but less than 2TP... maybe cus I played baccarat which is slow and low amount.

Some ETG machines at Skycasino 3rd level VIP earn 2x TP.

I brought S$800 there in January 2023, and got 280TP in 3D2N trip. Brought back full capital sum, and many free cans of abalones.

I guess the gambling tips is restricted here. If anyone have tips and tricks can PM me directly!

Always check in around 11am to 1pm, there always about 500-1000 Deluxe room in Tower 2 and 3.
This mid April I booked two Superior Deluxe rooms in FWH. April had 2 PH, rooms vacancy limited as days goes by.. better book early..

Resort Room was available when I browsing hotel. But my experience 2 weeks ago, Resort Hotel damn far from cheap good food. Other than Old Town@B5, and the Taiwanese food cafe, nothing to eat after 11pm.

20171007_151122.jpg

18164731_ab1bIcRrV2TjoBCzfFKKDGm2l8U8FRPehQxOk9z-EbE.jpg

039.jpg

Tay Wen Hao

Membership nowadays only process members with prior booking queue ticket.
You can't queue and get your membership, you need to schedule a time for the application.
You wont see long snaking queues anymore.

This one legit no queue. I was there on Sat night around 9pm and yes they told me queue ticket till 330am. They say after 4am is walk-in.

Some ETG machines at Skycasino 3rd level VIP earn 2x TP.

I tried level 3, can enter with my new Silver card, managed to enjoy the free coffee thanks to the tips here (no orange juice, sold out?)

However, it seems that I cannot play the games despite logging in to the system. It shows 0 credit. I think this one need 'VIP' credit vs normal credit. So silver member cannot play...

I brought S$800 there in January 2023, and got 280TP in 3D2N trip.

280TP is alot... hahas almost can hit gold from 0. How many hours did you spend in the casino?

kevinlaikf

I tried level 3, can enter with my new Silver card, managed to enjoy the free coffee thanks to the tips here (no orange juice, sold out?)

Did you walk to the other side of VIP Level 3?
IMG-20230116-195416.jpg

Got Lychee drink too

However, it seems that I cannot play the games despite logging in to the system. It shows 0 credit. I think this one need 'VIP' credit vs normal credit. So silver member cannot play...

I hope you bring cash?
Everytime I login with my gold card, and then insert 20 pieces of 100RM, and start my day.

If you need GP, buy NN (泥码) from cashier counter, earn GP instantly.

280TP is alot... hahas almost can hit gold from 0. How many hours did you spend in the casino?
Old Uncle here no life, once sit down on a lucky machine.. i become a 大伯公, for 4-5 hours.
Only stopped when winning enough, or toilet break.

Easy to gain if your bet is high... you need bring enough cash.
And luck on your side.

kinggerard

Rule of thumb, games with high house edge will have more points per hour of play. Eg, slot machines, stud poker.

Baccarat has the lowest house edge, so I am not surprised if its TP is the lowest.

kevinlaikf

tot u scare of hantu hahaha

ya.....corner room i always ask for a chg n so far they obliged
guess they understand pantang

Perhaps there are celestial beings next to me.. not Hantu
His name is 赵公明, he is better known as 正财神。

I want his buddy disciple 姚少司, better known as 横财神, to help me out at the ETG games.
fedd36330ee345e994e7957d5383f5e3-tplv-mlhdmxsy5m-q75-0-0.png

Mia Nanasawa

Rule of thumb, games with high house edge will have more points per hour of play. Eg, slot machines, stud poker.

Baccarat has the lowest house edge, so I am not surprised if its TP is the lowest.

the genting points is based on how much time you spend gaming?
or is it based on how much money you put?

for example
if i take 10k ringgit, play slots big amount and lose everything within 5 minutes
and if i take 10k ringgit, play slots small amount and lose everything after 60 minutes.

will receive same genting points?

harky

eh do u guy know which hotel is gd/?

told my friend to stay first world can liao.. but say dirty... but all genting hotel is dirty & old..

atas one is bo hua to stay anyway

keithruby

Any Bros know Genting Mushroom Restaurant still exist ? if yes , can i know where to board the mini Bus.
Going up next month with big Family.

Or is there any Bros know any Restaurant at Gohtong Jaya provide round trip transport from genting for dinner.

Thank You Very Much

kevinlaikf

eh do u guy know which hotel is gd/?
told my friend to stay first world can liao.. but say dirty... but all genting hotel is dirty & old..

atas one is bo hua to stay anyway

According to my sources, most of the dirty rooms are already blacklisted. Not available for booking.

Best of cheapest of the low atas rooms are the Y5 Triple rooms in Tower3, then Tower 2 Superior Deluxe and the World Club (all three had bigger room sizes, price in accending order)

Comparison:
First-World-Hotel-Room-Types.jpg

Bath tubs removed as many visitors asked for standing shower..

Summary:
Standard Room: No WiFi, No Fridge
All others (except Y5 Deluxe Y5 Triple): No WiFi

Then Highland Hotel Premier room, then the Resort Hotel. These are newly renovated.
HH Deluxe and Resort Deluxe same same, just bigger rooms, but no frills too..
HH Premier as least got Capsule Kopi Machine (free to use), Housekeeping to refill daily.

The Crockford and Genting Grand are for the rich people..

I recently booked Superior Deluxe for 90GP per day even when I can get normal Deluxe for 0 GP.
Bigger room, with couch chair, and confirmed better window view (privacy).
(I booked 2 Superior Deluxe rooms, one of them is FOC)

Talking about privacy, although the FWH windows are one-way privacy windows, but there are gaps when u opened the windows. I usually bring wooden laundry pegs, use bathroom towel to shade out the gaps while still allow cool breeze to enter the room

The GG and GH hotels across the FWH, all are clear windows.. you can observe every move in the rooms with good camera lens with high optical zoom.

harky

From my understanding,
SVIP and Superstar Z do not need to change bus.

Rule of thumb, double deck bus need to change bus, eg. Solitaire
ahh i want to book Solitaire... need to change bus? tiktok say no need lo

kevinlaikf

Solitaire is double deck. Yes u need to change .

My January Trip 2023...
Booked Club Z, but they upgrade me to Solitaire, originally want to avoid bus change.. kena delayed by bus change.

My experience are: Solitaire are hot favourites for older elderly.. they like the lower deck for more smoother ride.. but older people in your groups always had many issues (custom clearance, not time conscious.. etc..)

simnonsg

the genting points is based on how much time you spend gaming?
or is it based on how much money you put?

for example
if i take 10k ringgit, play slots big amount and lose everything within 5 minutes
and if i take 10k ringgit, play slots small amount and lose everything after 60 minutes.

will receive same genting points?
If you play slots, better play at the Gold club as the points awarded is much higher but most of the machines are cold due to high denom and less players.
You can check the points awarded after every game on the membership card panel of the machine.
Same goes for the ETG.

The points are awarded based on the total transaction amount for the game, if your RM10k have a turnover of RM40k and you did not lose the RM10K, points is based on RM40k which may be 2000 to 3000 GP.
I heard RM100 To RM200 turnover is 1GP

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.