Genting FAQ - Part 3

vaxvms

we already have a toilet break prior to the departure. A break in batu cave which is just 1.5 hour later is ridiculous. Nice thing is they don't force you buy anything and just wasting time waiting only.

My concern is we pay the high premium bus fare like solitaire but still need to waste the time. ><
true in a sense but some old folk need toilet break once 1.5-2h

anyway now my 1st choice is private transport if 2 pax

kevinlaikf

What are chances of detection of using your family members membership card to play to gain points?
I already >300TP, and my wife and in-law still in silver.

Making them gold would means more free rooms for group tour.

xsoldix

What are chances of detection of using your family members membership card to play to gain points?

what's your secret to gain TP ah?
i play whole night table only get 1TP sia.. what did i do wrong ah?

st00pig

They won't, but if you ever kena Grand Jackpot using their membership card and they are not there in RWGenting, then I am not sure will the prize be forfeited or you could only claim the prize until your Wifey or In-law comes up in person.

Of course, no issue if they were in their rooms. Just inform the staff that your Wifey or In-law is experiencing stomach ache & went toilet, and then separately request them to return immediately will do.

st00pig

what's your secret to gain TP ah?
i play whole night table only get 1TP sia.. what did i do wrong ah?
Just go on a shopping spree and spend 6000 dollars during the monthly membership day (18th), and you would have clocked 300 points and be upgraded to Gold Member. Effortlessly.:p:love:

xsoldix

Just go on a shopping spree and spend 6000 dollars during the monthly membership day (18th), and you would have clocked 300 points and be upgraded to Gold Member. Effortlessly.:p:love:
6000 rm ?
6000 sgd?

hard leh, not into consumerism stuffs hahaah!
cannot beauty in the pot until 6k also.. will die first..

JLee88

No need spend $6000 ringgit. Now u just book 1 night Crockford hotel $1300 ringgit...they instantly on the spot upgrade u from silver to gold member..... instantly

xsoldix

No need spend $6000 ringgit. Now u just book 1 night Crockford hotel $1300 ringgit...they instantly on the spot upgrade u from silver to gold member..... instantly
and will it reset to red on 1jan2024?

kevinlaikf

According to RWG web, RM100 spent = 1 TP

Elementary Maths: $X + $X + ((2*$X)/36)

So, 1000 + 1000 + 55 gets 20.55 TP with RM55 spent.
Thus you need to use about RM800 to get 300TP.
Only desperate person get points this way.
Correction:
Bro givansingapore pointed out Casino TP gained is not RM100 = 1TP
I come to senses and thought it out, probably 1000~2000RM = 1 TP
Need to confirm when I revisit

But, above is one of the fastest way to get gold without staying at Crockfords.
But you need to bring more than RM2800 as capital.

Youtube many better promising video tutorials.

Since HWZ forums don't promote gambling, you need to do your own research.

givansingapore

According to RWG web, RM100 spent = 1 TP

Elementary Maths: $X + $X + ((2*$X)/36)

So, 1000 + 1000 + 55 gets 20.55 TP with RM55 spent.
Thus you need to use about RM800 to get 300TP.
Only desperate person get points this way.

But, above is one of the fastest way (bet only 15 times) to get gold without staying at Crockfords.
But you need to bring more than RM2800 as capital.

Youtube many better promising video tutorials.

Since HWZ forums don't promote gambling, you need to do your own research.
The amount versus TP gain in casino is not RM100=1TP. So the amount needed is definitely higher than what you have written for the 300TP.

vaxvms

playing jackpot no issue for sure

problem only come when u hit grand jackpot!

calbeee

For those of you who visited Skyworld theme park recently, does the staff check the height of children at the entrance gantry?

Entrance fee is free for 89cm and below and my child is 94cm so she won't be able to take most of the rides. Wonder if she can enter for free if they didn't check height :rolleyes:

yamenaidepure

true in a sense but some old folk need toilet break once 1.5-2h

anyway now my 1st choice is private transport if 2 pax

Agrees. The coach crowd majority consists of those 50-70s folks, that why the company need to caters to their needs more. Anyway kinda like the 10 mins break every 2 hours, can come down walk walk.

Ch_Chua

U play etg ….nobody will know…draw cash through atm…

beast78

Hi guys,

My friend is bringing his folks to Genting and he wants to book Resort Hotel as the rooms are better than first world. But he is also concerned that they cannot walk the long distance from Sky Avenue to Resort Hotel to and fro every day as their legs are not good.

Would there be cabs from First World to Resort Hotel or would there be cars on Grab to do so?

yamenaidepure

Hi guys,

My friend is bringing his folks to Genting and he wants to book Resort Hotel as the rooms are better than first world. But he is also concerned that they cannot walk the long distance from Sky Avenue to Resort Hotel to and fro every day as their legs are not good.

Would there be cabs from First World to Resort Hotel or would there be cars on Grab to do so?
Actually he can book the world club room from FWH (quite ok imo) or rooms from the Crockford hotel.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.