Genting FAQ - Part 3

vaxvms

Thank you so much for the information. Is it recommended that I update it before checking in, or no issue if I do the update after checking in?

When you say booked online, you refer to the one on the website to do card renewal and replacement right?
since u few yr not up u cfm need kiosk assistants even to check in esp ur passport is brand new number

givansingapore

I'm going up to genting pretty soon, just wanna check with you guys.
I found out that my genting member registration is using my NRIC and not my passport number, do I need to change it to my passport number instead?
My last visit was in 2019 where I had received a new card.
May I confirm that you are saying that in 2019, you got your member card using just NRIC and not passport during the registration?

dreamzon

May I confirm that you are saying that in 2019, you got your member card using just NRIC and not passport during the registration?
Yup, that is correct, when I had to get a new card in 2019, the information is still based on my NRIC and not passport number.
Well, that's what I believe lah, since my member profile is showing NRIC info and not my passport one.

givansingapore

Yup, that is correct, when I had to get a new card in 2019, the information is still based on my NRIC and not passport number.
Well, that's what I believe lah, since my member profile is showing NRIC info and not my passport one.
If your room booking is made via their app/website, they will send you the booking confirmation in pdf format. There is a line on ID no below your name. If it is showing your sg NRIC, then your member registration is indeed linked to your NRIC. However, for the hotels kiosk check in, it will require the scan of passport for foreigners. Otherwise you will need to queue up at manned counters for check in using your member card. Do visit the members counter or the automated kiosk as suggested by other forum members to update your passport information so that you may enjoy faster check in at kiosk using your passport.

dreamzon

If your room booking is made via their app/website, they will send you the booking confirmation in pdf format. There is a line on ID no below your name. If it is showing your sg NRIC, then your member registration is indeed linked to your NRIC. However, for the hotels kiosk check in, it will require the scan of passport for foreigners. Otherwise you will need to queue up at manned counters for check in using your member card. Do visit the members counter or the automated kiosk as suggested by other forum members to update your passport information so that you may enjoy faster check in at kiosk using your passport.
Thanks everyone for the information, just checked the confirmation and it is indeed showing my NRIC.
Will update once I arrive, thanks again to everyone.

mikengtw

Hi just want to inquire next week I will be going to Genting can I call Grab service ride to K.L twins tower there and back is it worth the trip go there. Is there other transport like bus or coaches, like to know more details so that I plan the trip..thanks.

st00pig

Hi just want to inquire next week I will be going to Genting can I call Grab service ride to K.L twins tower there and back is it worth the trip go there. Is there other transport like bus or coaches, like to know more details so that I plan the trip..thanks.
This is the link to: KLOOK Private Car/Van Charter

My family chartered a 7-seater car (for 4 of us) for 8 hours from KLOOK (SGD$131) previously. We set off from RWGenting FWH, visited Batu Cave, Twin Towers, Aquarium, and then back to RWGenting FWH.

You can also take a cab to Twin-Tower too. I went down to One-Utama for dinner with my friends recently. To and fro was RM$260. Contact wise... just type "Genting Taxi Transports Services" and do a search on FB. His name is 黄先生 or Danny. Cheers.

mikengtw

This is the link to: KLOOK Private Car/Van Charter

My family chartered a 7-seater car (for 4 of us) for 8 hours from KLOOK (SGD$131) previously. We set off from RWGenting FWH, visited Batu Cave, Twin Towers, Aquarium, and then back to RWGenting FWH.

You can also take a cab to Twin-Tower too. I went down to One-Utama for dinner with my friends recently. To and fro was RM$260. Contact wise... just type "Genting Taxi Transports Services" and do a search on FB. His name is 黄先生 or Danny. Cheers.
Thank you for your reply interesting will look into as another alternative transportation. Great help cause I use other means of transport don't have to worry day light robbery price sky high I ever encountered before.

d3fc0n

going up in 2 weeks time. any highlights or promos for casino lately?

kevinlaikf

going up in 2 weeks time. any highlights or promos for casino lately?
In 2 weeks time, 18 July is member day.
July to Sep having Durian Fest. Earn TP in VIP areas to get free RM100 durian vouchers.

For gluttons:
08.07 - 30.09.2023 (every Saturday & Sunday)
12:30pm - 4pm
Take weekend lunch up a notch with a fancy American lunch buffet, and a whole new exciting menu ACE by Wolfgang’s Steakhouse.

Rates (per pax) Early BirdNormal
RM198 nett per paxRM238 nett per pax

JLee88

In 2 weeks time, 18 July is member day.
July to Sep having Durian Fest. Earn TP in VIP areas to get free RM100 durian vouchers.

For gluttons:
08.07 - 30.09.2023 (every Saturday & Sunday)
12:30pm - 4pm
Take weekend lunch up a notch with a fancy American lunch buffet, and a whole new exciting menu ACE by Wolfgang’s Steakhouse.

Rates (per pax) Early BirdNormal
RM198 nett per paxRM238 nett per pax
Y the early rate is more exp than the rates on the left? Lol

ghregular

Just ensure you had safety belt when travelling on the coach bus.
90% of the passengers, i observed, will ignore this.
If the driver suddenly stepped on the brakes.. 90% of the passengers will be flying out of their seats.

I slept like a baby when on the coach bus, safety belt prevent me from slipping off the seat... as I like to sleep on the massage seat sideway.
gd advice. i buckled too! everyone who takes bus shld.

Oinkize

Sian, booked trip up mon to wed. Wanted to go theme park on tue. After booking then found out theme park not opened on tue...

vaxvms

Sian, booked trip up mon to wed. Wanted to go theme park on tue. After booking then found out theme park not opened on tue...

Malaysia public holidays and school holidays exception

rarely ppl notice tue closed as most parent go on sg school holiday which open normally

good lesson leaned for all

kevinlaikf

Better go outdoor before weather turned bad..

Last year.. Sep to Dec, many rainy days.. no use outdoor theme park remain opened when rides are shut due to rain and lightning risk.

Oinkize

Malaysia public holidays and school holidays exception

rarely ppl notice tue closed as most parent go on sg school holiday which open normally

good lesson leaned for all
Ya lor. Lesson learned. Oh well. Let's see what else to do there instead of the theme park. Just noticed that my membership is tied to nric as well. Need to update to passport. Then 2 months later renewing passport. Need to update in the future...

kenapa siol

Is there chinese restaurant recommended that can sit 10 pax one? I will go DTF 1-2 times, and the chinese restaurant located at the far end of Genting hotel which i forget the name liao. I got kids and infant so those inside Casino one probably cannot go in just to eat hor? Any more can recommend mah?

kevinlaikf

Is there chinese restaurant recommended that can sit 10 pax one? I will go DTF 1-2 times, and the chinese restaurant located at the far end of Genting hotel which i forget the name liao. I got kids and infant so those inside Casino one probably cannot go in just to eat hor? Any more can recommend mah?

https://www.rwgenting.com/en/things-to-do/dining.html

Cha Chaan Teng - Level 2, Highlands Hotel

kenapa siol

Thanks a lot. After Cha chaan teng, just nice walk out of hotel to makan msw. I paid 98/kg last year iirc. But really really taste more premium.

Now i headache, because most them dont go casino, not sure what can we do besides going Outlet and Temple visit, and maybe watch a movie. Really need to find activity for them while im inside taking back my "investment".

st00pig

Thanks a lot. After Cha chaan teng, just nice walk out of hotel to makan msw. I paid 98/kg last year iirc. But really really taste more premium.

Now i headache, because most them dont go casino, not sure what can we do besides going Outlet and Temple visit, and maybe watch a movie. Really need to find activity for them while im inside taking back my "investment".
If my memory serves me well, Chinese Restaurants which could accommodate 10 pax are as follows:

- Grand Imperial Restaurant (喜粤)
- Oversea Restaurant (海外天)
- Dragon-I (龙的传人)
- Genting Palace (云华宫)

Can't remember whether Wan Hoi Yamcha (云海小聚), FUHU (福虎) and Goon Wah Restaurant (冠华) can seat 10 pax. Also, no sure whether Imperial Rama is still closed. There are other Chinese eateries at Level 4, and over at Genting Grand side too.

As for those who don't casino, perhaps you can bring them to the Senikome Peng Heng, Ripley Believe it or not, Jurassic Research, 4D Trick Art Museum, and Zombie Outbreak (if all of them are still available). Alternatively, you may visit Genting Bowl too.

Enjoy!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.