Genting FAQ - Part 3

vaxvms

Ya lor. Lesson learned. Oh well. Let's see what else to do there instead of the theme park. Just noticed that my membership is tied to nric as well. Need to update to passport. Then 2 months later renewing passport. Need to update in the future...
mine was tie to nric for yearsssssssssssssssss
even chg card to wifi card or another colour card the also no update

din bother me as my hotel all counter check-in

highland hotel kiosk check in no problem when card link to NRIC also

anyway i just update to passport number last trip as nobody queuing at counter beside grand hotel

vaxvms

If my memory serves me well, Chinese Restaurants which could accommodate 10 pax are as follows:

- Grand Imperial Restaurant (喜粤)
- Oversea Restaurant (海外天)
- Dragon-I (龙的传人)
- Genting Palace (云华宫)

add 御厨 which has super swee room with table which can sit 25 pax

think 30 pax can also but we 25pax only

but eat 1 meal can earn almost 100tp on normal day lolxxxxxxxxxx

vaxvms

Is there chinese restaurant recommended that can sit 10 pax one? I will go DTF 1-2 times, and the chinese restaurant located at the far end of Genting hotel which i forget the name liao. I got kids and infant so those inside Casino one probably cannot go in just to eat hor? Any more can recommend mah?
kid or infant can park them in jungle gym kid playroom (not sure name correct)
is at top floor of sky avenue ...dinosaur park there

dinosaur park nice also ....i find better than changi dino park

kenapa siol

If my memory serves me well, Chinese Restaurants which could accommodate 10 pax are as follows:

- Grand Imperial Restaurant (喜粤)
- Oversea Restaurant (海外天)
- Dragon-I (龙的传人)
- Genting Palace (云华宫)

Can't remember whether Wan Hoi Yamcha (云海小聚), FUHU (福虎) and Goon Wah Restaurant (冠华) can seat 10 pax. Also, no sure whether Imperial Rama is still closed. There are other Chinese eateries at Level 4, and over at Genting Grand side too.

As for those who don't casino, perhaps you can bring them to the Senikome Peng Heng, Ripley Believe it or not, Jurassic Research, 4D Trick Art Museum, and Zombie Outbreak (if all of them are still available). Alternatively, you may visit Genting Bowl too.

Enjoy!
Thank you very much. This info is very useful to me :)

Will go Ripley and 4d to pass time. And maybe try zombie outbreak.

kenapa siol

kid or infant can park them in jungle gym kid playroom (not sure name correct)
is at top floor of sky avenue ...dinosaur park there

dinosaur park nice also ....i find better than changi dino park
Ah, thanks thanks. Hopefully both kids (play arcade games and kiddy play room) and adult(slot machine) gets the fair share of fun.

givansingapore

Thanks a lot. After Cha chaan teng, just nice walk out of hotel to makan msw. I paid 98/kg last year iirc. But really really taste more premium.

Now i headache, because most them dont go casino, not sure what can we do besides going Outlet and Temple visit, and maybe watch a movie. Really need to find activity for them while im inside taking back my "investment".
For Chinese restaurant, you can try Seasons besides Genting Grand Hotel check in counter.

kevinlaikf

Awana Skyway Cable again down for maintenance, 10-14 July 2023 (Mon-Fri)
Grab will be the only way to Chin Swee Temple or GPO.

Taking bus to KL sentral, please use Genting Skyway cablecar instead (near Resort Hotel).

darkmatt

Anybody still encounter those ladies who ask you to blanja them meals?
Whats the minimum bet sizes for the following table games in genting?

Three Card Poker
Blackjack
Baccarat

Cant seem to find any info on those.

I would assume 50RM is minimum but I cant confirm either. Planning to make a trip in a few months time with some friends.

Also, got poker rooms?

st00pig

Yah... very expensive! I will need to convince myself to dine there. Thanks.:LOL::ROFLMAO:(y)

VIPHUAT888

Thank ah, first time booking highlands hotel. I know crockford don't have bathtub for superior king MYR1,300.

But got real life photo even better. Hopefully its true to the floor plan.
Of course I got call the gold member hotline to rectify again.
Kids want bathtub. (I actually also want to bathe inside the tub) :ROFLMAO:

Some more cheaper than Crockford. It just that for Highlands need to use the self check in kiosk.

yamenaidepure

How is the food there? Wanted to try when it first opened but never got the chance.

d3fc0n

Whats the minimum bet sizes for the following table games in genting?

Three Card Poker
Blackjack
Baccarat

Cant seem to find any info on those.

I would assume 50RM is minimum but I cant confirm either. Planning to make a trip in a few months time with some friends.

Also, got poker rooms?
nowadays most card games i think minimum is 100rm liao

xsoldix

nowadays most card games i think minimum is 100rm liao
last month i went, Baccarat from 100rm min bet..
after a few rounds and last card, the next deck suddenly become 200rm or 300rm min bet tables.

Oinkize

mine was tie to nric for yearsssssssssssssssss
even chg card to wifi card or another colour card the also no update

din bother me as my hotel all counter check-in

highland hotel kiosk check in no problem when card link to NRIC also

anyway i just update to passport number last trip as nobody queuing at counter beside grand hotel
Irritating lor. This trip going to update to passport number then going to renew passport soon...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.