Genting FAQ - Part 3

kevinlaikf

Can Resorts Hotel sleep 3 pax in a room ?
Just pick a room with 2 single beds.
Lift need room card to access your level.
2 card per stay per room.

once I stayed with my family of 4 in a room. But my kids was young then. (8+10yo)

Can sleep on the couch sofa chair in the room if you could.

rbg037

Easy way and convenient is take coach direct to Genting, about 7 hrs, with two stops. I use WTS Travel, cost more than other travel agents. Is reliable and eight pickup points here.

VIPHUAT888

Awana SkyWay Planned Closure
02 - 06.10.2023 (5 days)

Genting SkyWay will be operating during Awana SkyWay Planned Closure.

Operating Hours: Daily 7am – 11pm

Question: Can I go Premium Outlet via Genting SkyWay? Or is there a shuttlebus to Premium Outlet?

Thank you!

vsvs24

Planning to go Genting during Dec school holidays.

Thinking of going on Mon and return on Thu to avoid jam at custom. But 3 nights seems a bit short.

If I add one more night, is going on Sun vs returning on Fri better ? Going by coach.

kevinlaikf

Planning to go Genting during Dec school holidays.

Thinking of going on Mon and return on Thu to avoid jam at custom. But 3 nights seems a bit short.

If I add one more night, is going on Sun vs returning on Fri better ? Going by coach.

Since you are coming back by coach bus, it does not matter the day you coming back in December.
You should be more concerned about the TIME you coming back.

As an experienced Genting regular, I would recommend you to take no-frills Ridewell/707 bus coach bus back.
As they had early departure as early as 10+ am. Reaching MY/SG customs immigration as early as 4-5pm.

The traffic conditions at the Malaysian and Singapore customs before 5pm is much much much much better than after 6pm, ANY DAY OF THE WEEK.

Can you imagine Singaporeans all over Malaysia, coming back to Singapore at about the same time?

I am an old uncle, lots of time of time to waste, and already registered with Malaysian MDAC, clearing less than 5mins at Malaysian auto-gate, I had no concerned waiting in the aircon bus while the rest queueing at the manual counters for 20-40mins.

About 3-day stay at Genting too short? Well.. only gamblers with good luck will say that.
When I stay over 2 nights at Gentings, I generally will wake up very late on the 4th day onwards.
There is nothing to do at Genting, and 2 previous night gambling would probably stressed me out.
Likely to spending time with massages at Spa and drinks at bar lounges.. beo pretty babes..

vsvs24

Since you are coming back by coach bus, it does not matter the day you coming back in December.
You should be more concerned about the TIME you coming back.

As an experienced Genting regular, I would recommend you to take no-frills 707 bus coach bus back.
As they had early departure as early as 10+ am. Reaching MY/SG customs immigration as early as 4-5pm.

The traffic conditions at the Malaysian and Singapore customs before 5pm is much much much much better than after 6pm, ANY DAY OF THE WEEK.

Can you imagine Singaporeans all over Malaysia, coming back to Singapore at about the same time?

I am an old uncle, lots of time of time to waste, and already registered with Malaysian MDAC, clearing less than 5mins at Malaysian auto-gate, I had no concerned waiting in the aircon bus while the rest queueing at the manual counters for 20-40mins.
Thanks for your reply. Good advice.

Where do you book coach tickets ? Pre-covid I usually book from Transtar website but this time due to pickup point at Yishun I was thinking of booking WTS. Will consider 707 now that you mention timing.

kevinlaikf

Thanks for your reply. Good advice.

Where do you book coach tickets ? Pre-covid I usually book from Transtar website but this time due to pickup point at Yishun I was thinking of booking WTS. Will consider 707 now that you mention timing.
www.busonlineticket.com
www.redbus.sg
and others..

Just register online and choose pickup point..
Some sites had loyalty points.

aLeX84

Question: Can I go Premium Outlet via Genting SkyWay? Or is there a shuttlebus to Premium Outlet?

Thank you!

Was there in Apr 23 during Raya period, same thing happened. Awana closed, Genting Skyway open. Only shuttle I saw was a green mini-van meant for ppl travelling to-fro Awana Genting and all the Genting Express coaches heading down to KL. They also had physical signages/website notice indicating no shuttle service to GPO from Genting Skyway. But why you die die wanna go to GPO anyway. Just take Grab down to KL and you have your pick of any of the megamalls in KL area. Bukit Bintang got Pavilion, Lot10 etc. Midvalley got Midvalley Megamall.. there is AEON malls all over the place. More choice and cheaper than GPO but ofc you don't earn GP lor 🤷‍♂️

VIPHUAT888

Was there in Apr 23 during Raya period, same thing happened. Awana closed, Genting Skyway open. Only shuttle I saw was a green mini-van meant for ppl travelling to-fro Awana Genting and all the Genting Express coaches heading down to KL. They also had physical signages/website notice indicating no shuttle service to GPO from Genting Skyway. But why you die die wanna go to GPO anyway. Just take Grab down to KL and you have your pick of any of the megamalls in KL area. Bukit Bintang got Pavilion, Lot10 etc. Midvalley got Midvalley Megamall.. there is AEON malls all over the place. More choice and cheaper than GPO but ofc you don't earn GP lor 🤷‍♂️
Then I think no point.
I just want to earn GP/TP nia. My kids want to eat at GPO.. haiz.
Luckily planning to stay 2D2N. Go on Wednesday night come back on Friday afternoon.

vsvs24

About 3-day stay at Genting too short? Well.. only gamblers with good luck will say that.
When I stay over 2 nights at Gentings, I generally will wake up very late on the 4th day onwards.
There is nothing to do at Genting, and 2 previous night gambling would probably stressed me out.
Likely to spending time with massages at Spa and drinks at bar lounges.. beo pretty babes..
Bringing kids there. I prefer leisurely pace. Sleep until 自然醒. 1 day outdoor theme park. 1 day indoor theme park. Take cable car up and down for fun. Go Chin Swee Temple. Can watch movie there too. ☺️

I only spend a bit at casino. Was not planning to go but my tier points will expire by 31 Dec 2023. Will play a bit to get points expiry extended.

vaxvms

cos GPO got good deals can't find in KL city

realli during sales period is realli good

vaxvms

Bringing kids there. I prefer leisurely pace. Sleep until 自然醒. 1 day outdoor theme park. 1 day indoor theme park. Take cable car up and down for fun. Go Chin Swee Temple. Can watch movie there too. ☺️

I only spend a bit at casino. Was not planning to go but my tier points will expire by 31 Dec 2023. Will play a bit to get points expiry extended.

yup thats the best place to bring kids imo
Sleep until 自然醒 best best

tier pt will be extended just by earning 1 points (spent rm100 on makan can liao ) if u not gambling

aLeX84

Then I think no point.
I just want to earn GP/TP nia. My kids want to eat at GPO.. haiz.
Luckily planning to stay 2D2N. Go on Wednesday night come back on Friday afternoon.

If die die want to go GPO then only way is pirate taxi lor but they cfm chop carrot head one. Can spot them touting their services once you step out into the coach waiting area. Can also try your luck with the various ride-hailing platform Grab Gojek etc. but might take longer to get a ride. Most ride-hailing services don't have much coverage uphill anymore because the drivers kena chase away by the Bantuan polis from their favourite waiting spots. No waiting spots = less chance to get customers = less money = less drivers.

Enjoy the scenery at Gohtong Jaya station though. Alot of macaques down there. Dunno how they survive the cold nowadays. They are quite cunning and will snatch any food from your hands quickly so don't eat in front of them. Dun kena bite or else have to take rabies injection.

aLeX84

cos GPO got good deals can't find in KL city

realli during sales period is realli good

Really meh all the time I go GPO the prices like same as KL leh. Esp now you go the Merdeka sales still ongoing. That time Raya I went also same thing. Maybe I went during festive times (Raya and Merdeka) and that's why KL sales no diff from GPO. Best buy to me is footwear la. One pair of Birkenstock men's sandals in some upscale Bukit Bintang shop only went for RM150. If I got luggage space to hoot 5 pair I would. Sadly only got enough space to buy 2 pair nia :sad:

VIPHUAT888

If die die want to go GPO then only way is pirate taxi lor but they cfm chop carrot head one. Can spot them touting their services once you step out into the coach waiting area. Can also try your luck with the various ride-hailing platform Grab Gojek etc. but might take longer to get a ride. Most ride-hailing services don't have much coverage uphill anymore because the drivers kena chase away by the Bantuan polis from their favourite waiting spots. No waiting spots = less chance to get customers = less money = less drivers.

Enjoy the scenery at Gohtong Jaya station though. Alot of macaques down there. Dunno how they survive the cold nowadays. They are quite cunning and will snatch any food from your hands quickly so don't eat in front of them. Dun kena bite or else have to take rabies injection.
On budget trip. My relative from Malaysia too lazy to find parking spot again.

Btw, gold card entitle for free cable car ride, right? :s13:

aLeX84

On budget trip. My relative from Malaysia too lazy to find parking spot again.

Btw, gold card entitle for free cable car ride, right? :s13:

If you got earn GP/TP this year then the free cable car voucher should be in your "My Rewards" section of the Genting app.

vsvs24

yup thats the best place to bring kids imo
Sleep until 自然醒 best best

tier pt will be extended just by earning 1 points (spent rm100 on makan can liao ) if u not gambling
Free room (redeem from GP) so not so guilty of sleeping late. Elsewhere will hear people say "want to sleep can go back to SG then sleep".

Oh eat also can earn tier points to extend. That's good.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.