Genting FAQ - Part 3

VIPHUAT888

WTS or Transtar Express is a 24-28 seater, stop at Yong Peng for meals
Transtar ClubZ is a 20 seat, cocoon seat, your seat movement does not disrupt your neighbour behind.
Meal on board.

Same as above but Transtar Solitaire is a 16 seat, single seat in left or right column.. space gap between seat very big, tend to be quiet unless ur upbringing poor, shouting in bus while people having catnaps.

Noted I rarely take Transtar. :s22:

Edit: Ohhh that was SVIP. Darn, can I cancel the WTS departure trip :s22:

vaxvms

Wah. If they hear 707 drive like F1 driver they will faint. Looks like I better go with WTS to prevent a earful. Also WTS have pickup at Yishun so convenient.

There is another company Ridewell that picks up from Yishun. Anyone took that before ?
go with family choose transtar solitaire nvr go wrong

if solo pick anyone u can afford

givansingapore

Wah. If they hear 707 drive like F1 driver they will faint. Looks like I better go with WTS to prevent a earful. Also WTS have pickup at Yishun so convenient.

There is another company Ridewell that picks up from Yishun. Anyone took that before ?
I ever saw the 707 logo on the Ridewell bus on reaching sg customs waiting for my 707 bus. Not sure how the 2 companies are related though.

vaxvms

I would love to take Transtar Solitaire or zclub. Always go with them pre-covid. But they don't pickup at Yishun. 😭 And this time taking the morning and not night coach.
actually another option is private transport

3 pax n above quite wu hua n no worry abt jam

vsvs24

go with family choose transtar solitaire nvr go wrong

if solo pick anyone u can afford
For me it is the other round. Just me can take Transtar from the East. Meet my friend at Genting.

With family with kids, need to pick location nearer them. Which unfortunately Transtar don't pick up there.

kevinlaikf

Private transport roughly how much. For only 3 person.

Private transport charge per trip depending what capacity the car could take.
SG to Genting one way usually about 380sgd.

Bargaining for 700sgd return if you can talk well.. I did.

I hate they opted for Woodlands exit, dunno can't go by Tuas? Woodlands exit need to pick up around 4am to ensure smooth exit before 6am.

Sent from my friend's mobile.

aLeX84

I ever saw the 707 logo on the Ridewell bus on reaching sg customs waiting for my 707 bus. Not sure how the 2 companies are related though.

Pre-covid Transtar setup their budget coach called Billion Star, tix used to be $10 to KL but the **** would pickup in West area then head to Woodlands checkpoint where it's damn jam during morning period. All just so they can pickup their co-driver who cannot enter SG (probably due to legal issue) The driver would vape and speed all the way. Bus dirty like fk and the aircon spoilt one. Sibeh jialat. I think they bought over old buses to run this brand.

Maybe Ridewell is 707 brand extension just like what Transtar did with Billion Star, it's a good time to do it since coach demand is damn high now. So many poomer crossing into Malaysia everyday. Cheapest tix price now also $28 and good exchange rate for them to earn also. I don't think it's a budget coach though because the bus looks quite new.

Pori89

Pre-covid Transtar setup their budget coach called Billion Star, tix used to be $10 to KL but the **** would pickup in West area then head to Woodlands checkpoint where it's damn jam during morning period. All just so they can pickup their co-driver who cannot enter SG (probably due to legal issue) The driver would vape and speed all the way. Bus dirty like fk and the aircon spoilt one. Sibeh jialat. I think they bought over old buses to run this brand.

Maybe Ridewell is 707 brand extension just like what Transtar did with Billion Star, it's a good time to do it since coach demand is damn high now. So many poomer crossing into Malaysia everyday. Cheapest tix price now also $28 and good exchange rate for them to earn also. I don't think it's a budget coach though because the bus looks quite new.
Last month got cheap bus to genting. Only $13. From tampines to genting. Now don't have already... Sianz.

vaxvms

Private transport roughly how much. For only 3 person.
350-450 sgd one way

got to pay more for luxury n comfort

so do ur math bah

but once ur CFO tasted private they will nvr look back coach again haha

kevinlaikf

Anyone receive free pair of concert tix for Terry Lin (林志炫) from former duet pair 优客李林?

Expected songs: (based on TW/CN concerts)
蒙娜丽莎的眼泪
这世界那么多人
烟花易冷
我的眼流下你的泪
羞答答的玫瑰静悄悄地开
离人
我忘了我已老去
妳是我左边的风景
输了你赢了世界又如何
没离开过
浮夸
单身情歌

kevinlaikf

Received sms…today

Gold card really good..
Called the booking hotline.
Now I got 2 free concert tix and 3D2N at FWH World Card room.

Shiok.. first time gotten this bigger WC room, usually they gave me Superior Deluxe or normal Deluxe, or HH or RH if bundled with sms concert offers.
13_FWH_NewW_WorldCup_720x720.jpg

vsvs24

Gold card really good..

Shiok.. first time gotten this bigger WC room, usually they gave me Superior Deluxe or normal Deluxe, or HH or RH if bundled with sms concert offers.
World club room is good. Always not available even if willing to pay.

givansingapore

Gold card really good..

Better call to check whether the booking is for tower 1 world club room or tower 2 unrenovated types.

VIPHUAT888

Hi Gurus,

Anyone amend the departure date coach only from WTS before?

How much do I have to pay for amendment fees?

Departure change from 7 Oct to 6 Oct from Genting Highland to Singapore.

Called their hotline bo lang pick up :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.