Genting FAQ - Part 3

st00pig

Hi Gurus,

Anyone amend the departure date coach only from WTS before?

How much do I have to pay for amendment fees?

Departure change from 7 Oct to 6 Oct from Genting Highland to Singapore.

Called their hotline bo lang pick up :s22:
Paiseh... my experiences were with 707inc. I happened to know 2 of their lines as they will WhatsApp us before every trip: 87107707 & 87377707. I deferred once via WhatsApp, due to compassionate reason. The other time was at their Boon Lay office, for a cancellation & refund due to COVID. You may wanna go down personally to any WTS office if they still didn't pick up your call. Good luck!

Edited: The deferment charge was $10.

VIPHUAT888

Paiseh... my experiences were with 707inc. I happened to know 2 of their lines as they will WhatsApp us before every trip: 87107707 & 87377707. I deferred once via WhatsApp, due to compassionate reason. The other time was at their Boon Lay office, for a cancellation & refund due to COVID. You may wanna go down personally to any WTS office if they still didn't pick up your call. Good luck!

Edited: The deferment charge was $10.
Thanks for replying. No worries.

My wife tried to WhatsApp them. Apparently they don't response.

My take is never take WTS coach. They have only one coach type and no seat allocation for customer to choose,

Kind of regret booking.

Now is Thursday. She have yet to received reply since Tuesday.

377255270_6615269845231794_975876215934402202_n.jpg

st00pig

Thanks for replying. No worries.

My wife tried to WhatsApp them. Apparently they don't response.

My take is never take WTS coach. They have only one coach type and no seat allocation for customer to choose,

Kind of regret booking.

Now is Thursday. She have yet to received reply since Tuesday.

377255270_6615269845231794_975876215934402202_n.jpg
I have mentioned previously... Even 707inc also cannot choose seating commencing from May 2023. If you wanna book bus tickets in future, suggest you try Easybook. They still allow us to choose seating. Cheers.

VIPHUAT888

I have mentioned previously... Even 707inc also cannot choose seating commencing from May 2023. If you wanna book bus tickets in future, suggest you try Easybook. They still allow us to choose seating. Cheers.
All the while WTS does not allow customer to choose seat.

seats.jpg

VIPHUAT888

Ooh... I gave up travelling with them ever since they require us to change bus (either after custom or some ulu place before going up Genting) previously. Not easy for elders who are travelling with me.

Anyway... I just checked RWGenting website, here is WTS email addy: enquiries@wtstravel.com.sg
Thanks buddy.

So you did the right thing by giving up with WTS :s13:

I have no choice coz Transtar just started out their pick up location at CCK.

I can ditch WTS liao!!!!

vsvs24

Ooh... I gave up travelling with them ever since they require us to change bus (either after custom or some ulu place before going up Genting) previously. Not easy for elders who are travelling with me.

Anyway... I just checked RWGenting website, here is WTS email addy: enquiries@wtstravel.com.sg
Huh ? WTS now still need to change bus ?

Change to worse kind of bus or ?

kevinlaikf

Huh ? WTS now still need to change bus ?

Change to worse kind of bus or ?

WTS got 2 type of bus, just look at the bus plate.
PA is SG-registered. If some company engaged WTS for a local tour event, these local bus will be not available.
The others are malaysian plate with malaysian drivers.

Once I took a non-WTS labelled bus to Malaysian side then board WTS buses from WTS malaysian branches.
This only happened during LWE and school holidays when too many tours and not enough buses.

pingggah

I took WTS travel bus to Genting during May, no need to change bus and reached at 11:30am. For seats allocation, you just have to book early at their office directly and tell them you prefer which seats, most of the time they will allocate to you, But Ofc its on a first come first serve basis.

st00pig

Ensuing numerous accidents, only single deck buses are allowed to go up to Genting (since 2017, or probably earlier). We had to change buses in two of our previous trips, my elders (70+) got fed up, and then all of us decided to travel with 707inc thereafter.

kiryu86

thinking of going on genting on 10 nov friday , it will be long weekend deepvali.

not sure taking 8pm bus will still stuck in jam?

then come back via flight on tuesday

kevinlaikf

thinking of going on genting on 10 nov friday , it will be long weekend deepvali.
not sure taking 8pm bus will still stuck in jam?
then come back via flight on tuesday

10nov is Friday.
12nov is Sunday Deepavali/Diwali
13nov is extra Holiday as Sunday is PH.

Woodlands exit will definitely be jammed.
Take Tuas 2nd Link won't be as jammed as it does not cut thru JB downtown.
Tour bus coach required immigration counter. That's the problem. Manpower shortage during PH. Night time usually lesser counter opened.

Sent from my friend's mobile.

Pori89

Anyone have issue of accessing genting account. Suddenly my account does not able to access?

vaxvms

Anyone have issue of accessing genting account. Suddenly my account does not able to access?

ur acc e-wallet got no cash so no access?

jokiing lah

no issue accessing as of few sec ago

maybe urs frozen due to no login for some years

kevinlaikf

401 Unauthorized access is common.
Its something to do with sso (single sign-on) browser cache.

Logout and Login. simple.
Encountered few times using PC login via web.
No issue using phone app.

Pori89

401 Unauthorized access is common.
Its something to do with sso (single sign-on) browser cache.

Logout and Login. simple.
Encountered few times using PC login via web.
No issue using phone app.
No. I few days ago just book hotel.... Now suddenly cannot access my own account.... And I not forgetting my password.

And don't know where to call to. No customer support hotline at all....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.