Genting FAQ - Part 3

Oinkize

Hmmm. We plan to be there from open till close. 5D4N so not rushing for time.

What more does VIP cover ? Outside the 3 hr can we still play in the themepark or restricted to only that 3 hrs ?
I used from a friend he went on a Monday and managed to take only 2-3 rides as it was super crowded. Suggest to go vip as well. In that 3 hours you get to cover almost all the rides then after that i think you can free and easy to queue for repeated rides if you want to.

aLeX84

I used from a friend he went on a Monday and managed to take only 2-3 rides as it was super crowded. Suggest to go vip as well. In that 3 hours you get to cover almost all the rides then after that i think you can free and easy to queue for repeated rides if you want to.

Actually cable car got peak hours any day of the week. Weekdays normally will peak around 11am and 5-6pm.. weekends no need to say lah, whole day is peak hours. But for 1st week of Oct cfm no peak hours cos Awana close for maintenance, Genting Skyway will open for business.. no one wanna take cos cannot go GPO. Only ppl taking will be tour group that needs to get to their tour buses at Gohtong Jaya station and ppl taking Genting Express down to KL and rest of MY.

aLeX84

Think thrice engaging private taxi from SG-Genting to/fro

Today an fatal accident involved Msian driver and 10 SG passenger to/fro Penang:
Singaporean who died in Penang ravine crash was 62-year-old woman

Actually alot of these jhk private taxi are working other jobs in SG. They do private taxi for sideline nia. Although they're tired from their SG job they still will chiong this private taxi sideline. Very easy for them to microsleep and lose control of the vehicle. All these private taxi also not cheap.. few hundreds just for one trip. Sinkies realli kena chop carrot head for the quality they getting.. too bad this time some poomer paid with her life :s8:

vsvs24

Do you know which day he went. Could it be a public holiday ?

givansingapore

3 years never go mountain.
If taking 707 back sin at 12:20, under normal traffic condition, around what time will reach Malaysia custom?
Usually 7.30pm to 8pm. My 12.16pm bus on the past Sunday skipped the local products store totally and reached the Malaysian customs around 6.15pm.

vaxvms

Hmmm. We plan to be there from open till close. 5D4N so not rushing for time.

What more does VIP cover ? Outside the 3 hr can we still play in the themepark or restricted to only that 3 hrs ?
yes u can still stay in park after the vip guide hours
got photo taken n print out for ur family lor

i know got lotza of time but sometime good sunny weather got limited time

imo quite worth it esp if ur kids love all the rides...really save a lot of time

u do ur math bah

vaxvms

388 ringgit leh

for many 1 hand casino also more than 388 liao haha

anyway 1 man mean another man posion

craze_ho

Actually not saying web or app not accurate, just stated it does not reflect the actual hotel occupancy.

Beside Web/App, rooms also reserved for hotel portal partners, phone booking and walk-ins. Each having it's own quota.

Surprisingly, if you could get last minute annual leave from office, you could get very good rooms at last minutes (1-2 days from actual stay) if they had surplus.

Sent from my friend's mobile.
Have room is one thing the price is it chop carrot price is another thing. Ha. I'm not going to spend few hundreds on a room that I only sleep for that few hrs .

vsvs24

Edwin85

Was in Genting over the last weekend. Wanted to buy the Fortune Package at members area but the counter guy tell me I need to change my Silver card to Gold card first within the Skycasino in level 2. Then after I queued 30min at level 2, the counter staff tell me can downgrade to Silver but need to go back to do outside Members service -.-" So I upgrade to Gold since already at the counter. Then go out to level 2 to buy the NM Credits....go back in Level 3 Cashier to pay.... Only to realize the credits can only play in Level 3.

Just for awareness....you can actually change to Gold card using the machines at B1 Bus Longue or the members services at the Coffee Terrace area.

st00pig

Was in Genting over the last weekend. Wanted to buy the Fortune Package at members area but the counter guy tell me I need to change my Silver card to Gold card first within the Skycasino in level 2. Then after I queued 30min at level 2, the counter staff tell me can downgrade to Silver but need to go back to do outside Members service -.-" So I upgrade to Gold since already at the counter. Then go out to level 2 to buy the NM Credits....go back in Level 3 Cashier to pay.... Only to realize the credits can only play in Level 3.

Just for awareness....you can actually change to Gold card using the machines at B1 Bus Longue or the members services at the Coffee Terrace area.
Thanks for sharing, Edwin. Sadly, Fortune Package only offers free meal now, instead of TP (Tier Points) + NN (Non-Negotiable Credits) + Meal during pre-COVID.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.