Genting FAQ - Part 3

Doraemonlol

Anybody got pictures of highland hotel deluxe rooms? Can send here please.. genting give me free nights for Jan-Feb but only for deluxe rooms at highland hotel. I know those rooms have no aircon one, but do they have fans inside like resort hotel?

Will be deciding whether to go or not after seeing pictures (if anybody stay before, please share your experience haha whether deluxe room @ highland hotel OR resort hotel better)

st00pig

Anybody got pictures of highland hotel deluxe rooms? Can send here please.. genting give me free nights for Jan-Feb but only for deluxe rooms at highland hotel. I know those rooms have no aircon one, but do they have fans inside like resort hotel?

Will be deciding whether to go or not after seeing pictures (if anybody stay before, please share your experience haha whether deluxe room @ highland hotel OR resort hotel better)
Here is the YouTube video for Highland Hotel Deluxe Room. You should be able to see the fan at around the 12th-second mark.

As for comparison between Highland and Resort, Highland Hotel is definitely more atas. Also, its location is nearer to the Genting Casino too. However, I do feel that the area in-between the toilet area to the bedroom area is a wee bit too dim.

PS: You should try all the complimentary hotels, if rewarded. Good experiences. Cheers.

Doraemonlol

Here is the YouTube video for Highland Hotel Deluxe Room. You should be able to see the fan at around the 12th-second mark.

As for comparison between Highland and Resort, Highland Hotel is definitely more atas. Also, its location is nearer to the Genting Casino too. However, I do feel that the area in-between the toilet area to the bedroom area is a wee bit too dim.

PS: You should try all the complimentary hotels, if rewarded. Good experiences. Cheers.
Amazing, thanks alot cheers! :)

kevinlaikf

😲 That only 4.5 hours. Driver no stop for break? Usually night coach reach around 4+am

I wonder if the free hotel luggage storage outlet open early morning around 3am-4am?
the coin-op ones usually full around these timing according to hearsay from my relatives.

vaxvms

got free deluxe room just hoot lah

definitely a class above resort room

tazzycorner

any recommendation of 3D2N for 2 to 4 adults to Genting?

by bus?
and accommodation?

thanks in advance

st00pig

I wonder if the free hotel luggage storage outlet open early morning around 3am-4am?
the coin-op ones usually full around these timing according to hearsay from my relatives.
I will check for you the opening hours when I am there next week. Cheers.

kevinlaikf

While at Genting last week, my wife was grumbling about why I got only free Terry Lin concert ticket instead of 5566 concert..
Today 2pm I received sms on free pair of 5566 concert tickets..

I saw their website discount offer on their concert yesterday, told my wife, 5566 concert must be not full.. I might get sms on free tix soon.... and today my hunch came true.

vaxvms

my frd got for me air supply concert end of year when he was there for miriam yeung concert last night

manage to get 10th or 11th row from stage

last yr dec they also come but i left on the day of concert :D

kevinlaikf

Nowadays the main bulk of tourist from Vietnam.
China and India tourists not as much as before.
Viets reminded me of the 2000s Shenzhen bloom.. when rich middle-income chinese came in flocks..
Vietnam economy had been doing well..

Using the benchmark of tourist taking breakfast in Food Factory..
The tour groups usually bundled with breakfast there.
Look at the dress and clothes.. viets patterns..

Last time, U always see a big group of South Asian take a sweep at the cut fruits.. took almost half platter when the restaurant staff replenished.. these fruits must be damn expensive back at their villages..
Or probably most of them vegetarian.

aLeX84

Food Factory actually lousy value for money, I haven't step in since 2017. Last time pre pre covid they used to charge RM27, idm eating for that price. Now shoot up to RM40 and the quality + selection still the same or standard even dropped.. mlmlwml. Only reason they got business is that they're the nearest breakfast place next to FWH open for breakfast and they're included with tour packages. Might as well walk a little bit more go Medan Selera at SkyAvenue G floor. Breakfast set cost RM15 for local cuisine like laksa or nasi lemak with 1 drink. If you don't mind walking further the Malaysian Food Street food court at lvl 4 SkyAvenue is also open with special price for breakfast sets like Medan Selera.

Sometimes I think to myself - knn breakfast selection so lousy, wake up so early for f**k. Stay in casino until early morning, go back room sleep until 11am then most of the food outlets will be open alr, just nice for brunch. Can go jiak Motorinos or the yakitori place run by pinoys. If I need to wake up early to go down KL I won't even bother to buy food. I just tabao egg tarts or goreng pisang from Pudu area the evening before, can faster eat for breakfast the next day. Can buy some instant coffee from the grocery stores downhill then use the hot water dispenser to make kopi.

I do notice the tour groups waiting outside Food Factory for their group entry.. viets still relatively well behaved.. :poop: Asians will stand and block the whole walkway like their grandfather road, ppl have to squeeze past them to get to SkyAvenue. That's why alot of ppl call them wall of :poop: :poop: :poop: over there.

kevinlaikf

Food Factory nowadays had chee cheong fun + YTF, I can take 3 servings along with the usual.
Sweet bean sauce with ccf and dried beancurd skins, and YTF dipped in chicken curry.

I treat it like a kopitiam with unlimited serving of kopi while I catch up with news online on my tablet.

RM42/pax is ok if u could spend 1-2 hours helping yourself with food and drinks.
Booking bfast along with your hotel check-in is only RM30+/pax via hotel lobby kiosk.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.