Genting FAQ - Part 3

uphill

I dont agreed with this description.
Many old folks complained of WTS/707 cramped space.
If front reclined seats did not retract seats, there no way you could exit from the seats next to windows.
If reclined too much, you will see a grouchy black-face passengers behind you.

Transtar ClubZ and Solitaire ones are best seats, Cocoon Seats retracted or not, wont affect front or back passengers.
Think they have different class of coach. I am not sure is it still same.

fusiontan

Anybody taken WTS coach (morning) before from SG to Genting? How long does it take to reach there & roughly what time?

I am taking 5.45am bus at Bukit Panjang. Have never taken WTS bus before and mostly took 707 night buses. Thanks in advance!

Btw my friend also heard that WTS has added new coaches, can anybody confirm that? Hahaha lol
Hi 👋, can share what time 707 night bus arrives at genting?

kevinlaikf

Free 2 tix for Aaron Kwok concert + 3D2N free stay at Genting Grand Premier.
I picked the 24Feb one (from 16Feb, 18Feb, 24Feb, and 25Feb), despite news about Aaron recent poor concert performance.

Shiok..

This case study is a typical example of "website shown fully booked on Genting Grand, yet I could still get 3D2N free stay at Genting Grand via phone booking."

Dont be shy to open mouth, phone booking isn't difficult.

givansingapore

I picked the 24Feb one (from 16Jan, 18Jan, 24Feb, and 25Feb), despite news about Aaron recent poor concert performance.

Shiok..

This case study is a typical example of "website shown fully booked on Genting Grand, yet I could still get 3D2N free stay at Genting Grand via phone booking."

Bro, is 16 Feb, 18 Feb, 23 Feb and 24 Feb.

Doraemonlol

Hi 👋, can share what time 707 night bus arrives at genting?
I took 707 night buses for more than 4 times already, my bus will leave SG at 9pm then reach Genting about 2am...

They drive quite fast at night because no traffic jam and lesser stops (only for toilet breaks or add petrol)

I remember one time reaching at 1:45am and was super shocked lol... 707 bus drivers are like f1 racers lmao

Doraemonlol

I picked the 24Feb one (from 16Feb, 18Feb, 24Feb, and 25Feb), despite news about Aaron recent poor concert performance.

Shiok..

Boss, can teach how redeem free Aaron Kwok concert tickets? Need call or check app ah?

kevinlaikf

I took 707 night buses for more than 4 times already, my bus will leave SG at 9pm then reach Genting about 2am...

They drive quite fast at night because no traffic jam and lesser stops (only for toilet breaks or add petrol)

I remember one time reaching at 1:45am and was super shocked lol... 707 bus drivers are like f1 racers lmao

I would like to try night bus too..
But how do you spend your time there?
No luggage? Locker until morning check-in?

Doraemonlol

I would like to try night bus too..
But how do you spend your time there?
No luggage? Locker until morning check-in?
I reach alr straight check in to resort hotel lol, because a lot of free room nights so I just book the day before so the moment midnight reach, the room is like mine so can straight check in. After that will go casino till morning then go back rest again

So for example, if I taking night bus on 1 Dec night, I will redeem the room starting from 1 Dec so the moment I reach midnight (2 Dec) I can check in liao.. dk if you understand anot hahahah

givansingapore

Walao all the high rollers hahaha I never receive genting SMS for concerts before, free room always have... need to one day become you guys le haha
I am a small hit and run player. This is the first free ticket sms for this year without conditions. It all depends on marketing. I would rather win a lot to buy the tickets myself frankly. However the tickets for this singer is yet to be on sale.

kevinlaikf

I am a poor man's son, every penny earned is precious to me.
I don't gamble off my salary.

I simply mastered the game, and all from using the Maths of probability.
Last visit, brought a puny SGD$800, exchanged to about RM2700+
Yet I could gain 370+ Tier points in 3D2N without losing my capital and still can bring back about RM1000 extra.
370 points gave me the chance to redeem 2 free (no deduction) VIP concert tix, on top of my 2 PS2 concerts tix from SMS.

just be a Genting regular, you will get free concert SMS eventually.
I visited Genting minimum 8-10 times per year.
The Travel subsidy RM300 offset the bus coach costs.
The trip to Genting more fun than weekly JB shopping/food trips.

beast78

I am a poor man's son, every penny earned is precious to me.
I don't gamble off my salary.

I simply mastered the game, and all from using the Maths of probability.
Last visit, brought a puny SGD$800, exchanged to about RM2700+
Yet I could gain 370+ Tier points in 3D2N without losing my capital and still can bring back about RM1000 extra.
370 points gave me the chance to redeem 2 free (no deduction) VIP concert tix, on top of my 2 PS2 concerts tix from SMS.

just be a Genting regular, you will get free concert SMS eventually.
I visited Genting minimum 8-10 times per year.
The Travel subsidy RM300 offset the bus coach costs.
The trip to Genting more fun than weekly JB shopping/food trips.
When you step into the casino to bet, you are already gambling off your money.

I think what you are trying to say is that you bet with a sound mind and on the bets with better probability so more often than not you lose less than you win.

You go Genting 8-10 times a year and it is hard to believe that you win every time you are there.

I am guessing you are already a platinium member based on your regular visits which is why you are able to clock more points with lesser bets?

givansingapore

When you step into the casino to bet, you are already gambling off your money.

I think what you are trying to say is that you bet with a sound mind and on the bets with better probability so more often than not you lose less than you win.

You go Genting 8-10 times a year and it is hard to believe that you win every time you are there.

I am guessing you are already a platinium member based on your regular visits which is why you are able to clock more points with lesser bets?
Being a Platinum member, there is no such thing as more points with lesser bets. The point earn rate is more or less fixed. Currently at VIP zone is about 1.6TP for every 1k played. So for 10k TP, you may just calculate accordingly. The only way to lose less to achieve same TP is approximate of 500 each to red and black with 30 insurance bet to zero in ETG roulette. That means you gain 1.6 TP using 30 bucks instead of 1k. The effective bet is still close to 1k for both scenario.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.