Genting FAQ - Part 3

VIPHUAT888

thats why member days always full house in popular room
no leh.
if you are willing to pay MYR60, got the room rah.

if you are looking for free room, then sorry, can try your luck :frown:

I managed to hoot 3 days, only 18 Nov I pay RM60.

vaxvms

Some went during Super Peak period. Some went during Low period. Some affected by inclement weather. Some took the VIP package. Some Theme were probably down during certain time. No one thing can please everybody all the times. Such is life! I guess.
is like when winning one walking also can wind

those lose money see their face so black
no wonder retreat seat also kenna by them hahaha

vaxvms

no leh.
if you are willing to pay MYR60, got the room rah.

if you are looking for free room, then sorry, can try your luck :frown:

I managed to hoot 3 days, only 18 Nov I pay RM60.

comp rooms very fast hand fast leh one

yup last resort just pay lah since SGD so strong now

VIPHUAT888

comp rooms very fast hand fast leh one

yup last resort just pay lah since SGD so strong now
can ask you now silver or gold member?

my Malaysians wife who is holding classic card got more complimentary room than me sia.
She can even book complimentary room during the CNY period.

Shawny88

I tried to book hotels online for december, but all sold out.

any other ways i can get rooms?

st00pig

I tried to book hotels online for december, but all sold out.

any other ways i can get rooms?
Can try WTS or 707. Unless otherwise, try to DM/PM DE Entertainment on Facebook. Good Luck!

PS: There are always people selling room at RWGenting everyday, but I do not wanna encourage you to take chances. Just in case.

Shawny88

Can try WTS or 707. Unless otherwise, try to DM/PM DE Entertainment on Facebook. Good Luck!

PS: There are always people selling room at RWGenting everyday, but I do not wanna encourage you to take chances. Just in case.
Thanks bro!

i already gotten the coach tickets, but realised hotels are all fully booked online

st00pig

Thanks bro!

i already gotten the coach tickets, but realised hotels are all fully booked online
WTS and 707 sell hotel rooms too. You can call them up and try your luck. Who knows... you could be a happy man thereafter. Gdluck, Bro. Cheers.:)

Doraemonlol

I am gold card, managed to book Genting Grand in Feb 2024 for 4D3N free... first time they so good give me Genting Grand. Usually they only give me resort or highland free.. Shall see in Feb how good Genting Grand is, by looking at all the YouTube videos and reviews, Genting Grand room is definitely better than Highland Hotel Premier.

Doraemonlol

You dont need to take Annual Leave to go.
I went in Saturday and Returned Sunday.
At Tampines, I wait for 5am bus, reached Tuas Checkpoint at 6am, reach KSAB CIQ at 6:20am. Genting at 1230pm. Leave Genting at Sunday 1pm, Reach Tampines MRT shuttle bay at 8pm

If you are a gold card member, and visited more than once in 2 weeks, you get RM300 Travel Subsidy on the subsequent week (reset on every Monday). Go Sunday, and next day get another RM300, means RM600.
(Note: first visit no travel subsidy, must be subsequent visit within 13 days)

RM300 / 3.49 = S$85.90

This would help to offset about 50% of the bus fare there for 2 trips.
707 bus one of the cheapest of the popular bus operators.

If you had some GP on cards, room generally low GP, but most of the time for free rooms for members.
Brother, next month I am going Genting twice in 5-8 Dec and 17-21 Dec. Will I be able to get the RM300 subsidy? I see a lot of people get online but I don't have leh even when I am gold card...

I called Genting hotline few days back and they said that is the system decide who to give the RM300 one, idk how they determine who can get the transport subsidy. o_O:cry:

Recently I just renewed my new passport may I know where can I update it before going counter to check in as I will be reaching about 4am early morning.I already email them for update but they still say I still have to go counter to update when reach genting.Thanks in advance.

givansingapore

I am gold card, managed to book Genting Grand in Feb 2024 for 4D3N free... first time they so good give me Genting Grand. Usually they only give me resort or highland free.. Shall see in Feb how good Genting Grand is, by looking at all the YouTube videos and reviews, Genting Grand room is definitely better than Highland Hotel Premier.
The aircon control is manual type and I have never managed to get a comfortable aircon temp. The Highlands executive suite is much better than the Genting Grand room.

givansingapore

Brother, next month I am going Genting twice in 5-8 Dec and 17-21 Dec. Will I be able to get the RM300 subsidy? I see a lot of people get online but I don't have leh even when I am gold card...

I called Genting hotline few days back and they said that is the system decide who to give the RM300 one, idk how they determine who can get the transport subsidy. o_O:cry:
The travel subsidy is obtainable if they provide the sms notification. I do not have such subsidy as well.

givansingapore

Recently I just renewed my new passport may I know where can I update it before going counter to check in as I will be reaching about 4am early morning.I already email them for update but they still say I still have to go counter to update when reach genting.Thanks in advance.
If you are Singaporean, just go inside skycasino level 2 membership counter to upgrade to Gold tier member and update the new passport information. However, do expect problem in using kiosk check in with the new passport, which I have experienced before.

Shawny88

WTS and 707 sell hotel rooms too. You can call them up and try your luck. Who knows... you could be a happy man thereafter. Gdluck, Bro. Cheers.:)
WTS and 707 both no more rooms.
managed to get First World Hotel triple rooms from Carousell though.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.