Genting FAQ - Part 3

kevinlaikf

Am I the only few lucky ones keep receiving free concert tickets from rwg?

flzJSQE.jpg

First time I kena seat at the VIP first row..

Sent from my friend's mobile.

vaxvms

can ask you now silver or gold member?

my Malaysians wife who is holding classic card got more complimentary room than me sia.
She can even book complimentary room during the CNY period.

thats why i say card status not important

red card got more comp rooms than higher tier is possible

but if u telling me she got few gp or tp than cannot be lah

we need to "invest" than got "ROI" ryt haha

VIPHUAT888

thats why i say card status not important

red card got more comp rooms than higher tier is possible

but if u telling me she got few gp or tp than cannot be lah

we need to "invest" than got "ROI" ryt haha
Most of the points goes to my card, not her.
So her card GP/TP is very few nia.

kevinlaikf

Is First World Hotel triple room all facing mountain ?

My experience of Y5 Triple Room at Tower3 usually the extreme corner rooms, and adjoining triple room is possible. One corner facing Staff Hostel, while other side facing Mountains
Extremely wet ground near windows if raining since at the corner rooms, face the direct blunt of the weather.

Supestitious elder Chinese hate corner rooms.

viethai

last yr dec i think is mid dec

super long q knn + while stock last for the day haha
TBH, had nvr tried visiting Genting in the mth of Dec. Really no idea what is it like..think shd try out

st00pig

S$200 for First World Hotel Triple Room per night. I remember it was much cheaper many years back.
Quite a reasonable price, I must say. Deluxe rooms were touted at RM$150/night, when I was there in November.

PS: RWGenting 24-hours hotline is +603 2718 1118

vaxvms

Most of the points goes to my card, not her.
So her card GP/TP is very few nia.
than idk liao

maybe system algorithm went haiz wire.....haha

so use her card to book loh like that unless u gg w/o her heeeheee

st00pig

TBH, had nvr tried visiting Genting in the mth of Dec. Really no idea what is it like..think shd try out
I have not tried that before too. However, I did visit RWGenting during Lunar New Year some years back. I took WTS then. As usual, there were jams at both customs, but still manageable, I guess, as there is designated bus lane compared to normal car lanes. Took us a little longer to reach our destination no less.

Not much crowd on LNY eve, but once the locals finished their Reunion Dinners, the place was flooded with people from 10pm onwards. All makan places during Super Peak period will likely be fully occupied, with waiting time beyond our imagination. You will have to eat either very early, or very late. Casino will always be packed during these periods.

givansingapore

Quite a reasonable price, I must say. Deluxe rooms were touted at RM$150/night, when I was there in November.

PS: RWGenting 24-hours hotline is +603 2718 1118
S$200 or RM690 a night for triple room is not cheap.

My booking via phone for Y5 Deluxe room for 3 nights Dec is only RM495 direct booking to Genting.

Shawny88

Yes, Malaysia hotline. Is charged local call time if you call using M1 or Starhub. The savings if there is room for booking should be greater than your S$200 per night booking.
Thanks! Im on Singtel. Need to go find someone with M1 or Starhub line

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.