Genting FAQ - Part 3

Sg_Stone

We went there. Took queue number and they only gave him silver.
According to the Genting Dream Cruise thread, someone mentioned the free upgrade is till end 2023.. I was uphill in Nov and I managed to get gold via kiosk..

dr3amsss

Genting FWH room booking only release 3 months in advance? I check its only released until end of march for now. Wanted to book for apr or may, cant see any slot open.

I somehow still silver member after not going for many years. The last time is before covid. And i jus check got so many free rooms. FWH and Resort world also free. Lol. They really tempting ppl to go gamble.

st00pig

He got upgraded on getting a replacement card. He could not even remember that he had ever gotten the membership previously until the counter staff confirmed he was already a member. Hence this has nothing to do with any investment or not.

The upgrade email is valid until 31 Dec 2023. As it is just 3 days into the new year, I do not want to make any assumption that Oinkize's trip took place in Jan 2024, nor the card making incident timeline.
That's interesting! Cos my Sister, who went with us in Oct last year, weren't upgraded to Gold at all. No worries. que sera sera.;)

st00pig

Genting FWH room booking only release 3 months in advance? I check its only released until end of march for now. Wanted to book for apr or may, cant see any slot open.

I somehow still silver member after not going for many years. The last time is before covid. And i jus check got so many free rooms. FWH and Resort world also free. Lol. They really tempting ppl to go gamble.
I recall only Awana and Skyworlds are available when I tried a couple of days back.

---Edited---
Yes, all Singaporeans are Silver Members (by default)!

kevinlaikf

April month for hotel slots will be released soon, hoping to get free Premier room at Highland Hotel/Genting Grand.
Otherwise settle for FWH WC rooms or Superior Deluxe for good window view.

Did they reno guys make mistake by placing FWH one-way opaque shades the wrong way?
In your room viewing outwards, the windows panes appeared grey opaque, your opposite neighbour see the same windows panes as transparent clear, To have privacy, You need to draw the curtains, which blocked cooling breeze.

Safer bet is getting rooms in Genting Grand or Highland Hotel.
And pray that hotel guests over across the theme park does not own a Nikon P1000 camera.

st00pig

April month for hotel slots will be released soon, hoping to get free Premier room at Highland Hotel/Genting Grand.

Did they reno guys make mistake by placing FWH one-way opaque shades the wrong way?
In your room viewing outwards, the windows panes appeared grey opaque, your opposite neighbour see the same windows panes as transparent clear, To have privacy, You need to draw the curtains, which blocked cooling breeze.

And pray that hotel guests over across the theme park does not own a Nikon P1000 camera.
You shared with us previously too. Thanks for the heads-up.:)

Oinkize

Unlikely to be bumped up without any activities, especially after dormant for 6 years.

Both my Auntie and Uncle were rewarded with Gold, without attaining the mandatory 300 points, after their 2nd trip last year. They only clocked around 100 - 110 points by October 2023.
Last year 2023 i got bumped up to gold without earning any tp points lor...

Oinkize

When did this happen? Did you go to the membership counter inside the 2nd level of skycasino? My brother got his membership upgraded to gold mid Dec last year even though he had not been to Genting for years.
Did it on 2nd Jan at the counters at level 2 beside the vr.

Doraemonlol

How's the genting grand premier room? I am gg in Feb as they gave me free room at Genting Grand.. never stay before so dk much haha

Is it better than Highland premier room? Thanks!

vaxvms

How's the genting grand premier room? I am gg in Feb as they gave me free room at Genting Grand.. never stay before so dk much haha

subjective lah

for me i prefer the dark side haha

ghregular

can u believe it if i say i slept few hrs in my car once? i really did. overlap 1day no rm so made do with car seat. next day checked in GG suite only to see n touch then bathe already chiong again. so i feel sometimes fwh also jadi. just tidur. very fast one if u spend most of yr time inside casino. i used to get minimum worldclub fwh but these days like boh leh!!

kevinlaikf

Genting Grand Premier is 50% smaller than its Junior Suite.
Room size comparable to Highland Premier, Grand might have bathtub.

Genting Grand Location is better than Highland Hotel.
Casino next to hotel lobby, and go one level down to McD/KFC/MarryBrown/Japanese food.

Highland Hotel only got 2 eatery (Taiwanese street food and Halal TzeChar) which open 24hrs or perhaps very very late till 4am.

Doraemonlol

Genting Grand Premier is 50% smaller than its Junior Suite.
Room size comparable to Highland Premier, Grand might have bathtub.

Genting Grand Location is better than Highland Hotel.
Casino next to hotel lobby, and go one level down to McD/KFC/MarryBrown/Japanese food.

Highland Hotel only got 2 eatery (Taiwanese street food and Halal TzeChar) which open 24hrs or perhaps very very late till 4am.
Noted noted, but Genting grand premier room condition is more dated than highland premier right? Since the hotel is around much longer..

randomtraveller

Anyone keen to take over Transtar SuperstarZ open dated voucher to KL (to be used before 31 Jan)? I not using as busy. If keen, can let me know drop me tele at @rdm_trvl

vaxvms

Noted noted, but Genting grand premier room condition is more dated than highland premier right? Since the hotel is around much longer..

not dated just that some prefer dark theme reno than old tradition furnishing

just take whatever they give u lah

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.