Genting FAQ - Part 3

dr3amsss

Why insist on Tower 3. World Club is best room for FWH.

Is it because of wifi ?

If really must be Tower 3, get Triple room even if you don't have 3 person. Because higher chance to face mountain. Deluxe tend to be inwards.
Hahaha. Its a very funny reason. My friend who is going for the first time very scare of "dirty" things so he wan to stay at the newer building. LOL.

Btw which MY data card to get? And how much is it usually?

kevinlaikf

Hahaha. Its a very funny reason. My friend who is going for the first time very scare of "dirty" things so he wan to stay at the newer building. LOL.

My recommendation.
Pick the highest floor..
1) Cooling Temp
2) Distance from lower floor Noisy A/C condensor fans
3) U wont have to wait multiple times for empty elevators (always full) to check out.
4) Rumours that unclean floor happened at lower floors.

Digi and Celcom XPAX are now merged. They had best thru-put speed, but Data and Hotspot data is not same pool.
U-Mobile had 4G unlmited data at RM40. Both Data and Hotspot are unlimited.
Maxis Hotlink joined the 5G 3-years late, unlike rest of the telco.

230529-best-prepaid-unlimited-data-may-2023-malaysia-table-comparison-1024x680.jpg

(Source: taken from https://soyacincau.com/ )

If you use for phone alone, not shared as hotspot. use Digi/Celcom.
But u wish to share with whole family, get U-mobile or XOX.

Oinkize

My recommendation.
Pick the highest floor..
1) Cooling Temp
3) U wont have to wait multiple times for empty elevators (always full) to check out.

Digi and Celcom are now merged. They had best thru-put speed, but Data and Hotspot data is not same pool.

230529-best-prepaid-unlimited-data-may-2023-malaysia-table-comparison-1024x680.jpg

Was lucky to stay 24th floor during my last trip. Very easy to get lift when checking out...

vsvs24

I don't go Malaysia often. Bought Xox sim card 30GB for 5 days from shoppee seller ICC. Need to have ample time for delivery as at shoppee no shop pickup allowed.

Can hotspot. Signal in Tower 3 Triple room was good. But could be because my room is very near the lift.

I also got Celcom and Digi sim cards for my family members.

Signal for all 3 ok from room and outside at Genting. And all the way from Malaysia custom to Genting.

dr3amsss

My recommendation.
Pick the highest floor..
1) Cooling Temp

Digi and Celcom XPAX are now merged. They had best thru-put speed, but Data and Hotspot data is not same pool.

Thanks for the info.

I assume there is a counter in genting highland that i can buy those simcard from? I probably will go for Digi since its only 40RM now. Using phone alone haha.

kevinlaikf

Celcom/Digi/Hotlink all had shop next to 7-Eleven, next to the cablecar station.
U-mobile located at the open-air circular booth next to the automated cablecar ticket machine.

All at Skyavenue top floor.

Thanks for the info.

I assume there is a counter in genting highland that i can buy those simcard from? I probably will go for Digi since its only 40RM now. Using phone alone haha.

yamenaidepure

New one huh, then try crockfords lor, new and nice.
There actually a tourist sim card by M1 (cost 14, promo can get 11+) which provide 1.5gb data daily for sg/my/tw. M1 utilise the celom network.

kevinlaikf

Cyndi Wang concert in Genting 22-23 March..

I hope to get this lao-chio concert ticket if it is available in Kiosk.

vaxvms

I don't go Malaysia often. Bought Xox sim card 30GB for 5 days from shoppee seller ICC. Need to have ample time for delivery as at shoppee no shop pickup allowed.

Can hotspot. Signal in Tower 3 Triple room was good. But could be because my room is very near the lift.

I also got Celcom and Digi sim cards for my family members.

Signal for all 3 ok from room and outside at Genting. And all the way from Malaysia custom to Genting.
shopee got another seller can self pick up in all esso station n cheers changi airport if that sound convenient to u

no need hotspot so mai fan lah since data so cheap nowadays

beast78

Cyndi Wang concert in Genting 22-23 March..

I hope to get this lao-chio concert ticket if it is available in Kiosk.
Lately many artistes prefer holding concerts in Genting than coming to Singapore...multiple nights somemore... Genting paying them good money to go to them?

Also, Genting should consider upgrading their Stars Avenue....

d3fc0n

any repercussions if i book 0GP room and cancel before the trip due to unforseen circumstances? managed to snag highland hotel room but havent confirm i free to go or not :s13:

Doraemonlol

any repercussions if i book 0GP room and cancel before the trip due to unforseen circumstances? managed to snag highland hotel room but havent confirm i free to go or not :s13:
Nope, I have cancelled multiple times previously for highland hotel & resort hotel. I am still receiving free rooms from them on the app.

I think it doesn't matter

givansingapore

Only repercussion is that you may not get the same room type if you decide to rebook again on the same dates if you firm up you are free to make the trip. Remember to cancel 3 days before the booking date to avoid any penalties.

d3fc0n

is the shuttle from GG to crockfords still available. how is the frequency like?

Doraemonlol

yes, if I remember correctly is every 30mins. There is a poster near GG concierge there and at first world hotel starbucks pickup point. You can go there and take a look for the timings

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.