Genting FAQ - Part 3

Rathcycle

Hello all.
Never been to genting before and attempting to go during CNY period by driving with friends up,
friend drives something quite expensive,
everything aside, how is safety for cars there.
Is there valet parking at the hotels and are the valets trustworthy?
What are some of the better hotels other than crockfords and lastly how's the live poker games there?

vaxvms

ELVxCkG.jpg

For the benefits of the skeptics.

bro so rare of u posting pic lol

ur frd as fierce as eugene haha

enjoy the weather uphill !!!

vaxvms

Hello all.
Never been to genting before and attempting to go during CNY period by driving with friends up,
friend drives something quite expensive,
everything aside, how is safety for cars there.
Is there valet parking at the hotels and are the valets trustworthy?

ask ur frd watch n decide to drive or not lor

hwarzoner

Level 3 vip, silver and gold can go in. Once you go in there is another vip gantry for so called sky gold and crockford member only.

Initially i also thought silver cannot go lv 3 liao but actually can. Many pretty prc ladies here now hehe.

Genting very cloudy and strong winds now.

I am silver member by the way now at lvl 3. Just tap the member card at the gantry can liao

vaxvms

understand this, have friends who gone up in convoys before also.
but what if alone 1 car, 1 car is it easier to tio aim?

what there to aim? all heng suay lah

tell ur frd scare no drive, drive no scare

CrucifyMyLove

Finally going Genting next month. The last time i was there I think was 5 yrs ago.
Is there very different now compare to 5 yrs ago?

kevinlaikf

If only I could. Probably all secured by others who earned 500 points in 2 days, definitely not me.
True, i got 3 booking up to April, usually Genting Grand Junior suite or Highland Hotel Premier.
Waiting for May booking to open up.
FWH/Resort open up 3-month advance block, while the others 1-2mths advance booking.

Always book date including Sundays AND Mondays for two transport subsidy in one trip.

GenerationX

You are right !

Made a trip in Dec because my points expire Dec 2023. After I clocked 1 TP saw that expiry shift to Jun 2024 and kinda disappointed as I don't plan to go again so soon.

Now that you mentioned, I checked and it shows expiry 29.06.2027 😄
I went in end sep. Just log in n saw expiry date is 31 dec 2026!

GenerationX

Unlikely to be bumped up without any activities, especially after dormant for 6 years.

Both my Auntie and Uncle were rewarded with Gold, without attaining the mandatory 300 points, after their 2nd trip last year. They only clocked around 100 - 110 points by October 2023.
I got bump after I also lost count of years changed 3 passports already I think so at least 10 yrs. I got gold. N now I got free 10 nights. Anyone know how does the 10 nights work? I live chat ask he tell me call.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.