Genting FAQ - Part 3

Doraemonlol

Anybody know if highland hotel can have an extra bed option in the room? As I know resort hotel can add extra bed for RM80 a night..

Thanks in advance!

kevinlaikf

I always went alone to Genting becoz my wife went until sian.. now need to coax her, bring her to KL bukit bintang shopping then take grab back.

Going down is easy, coming back will be headache, heard from my Msian colleagues, that the rejection rate too high if involving mountain roads.
Thought of using foolproof KL Sentra bus terminal, but too troublesome (cable car involved).

Anyone having issues getting Grab from KL to Genting Highlands?
Anyone recently tried?

My last attempt was before 2019 when most grab drivers more eager to take routes due to higher incentives.

st00pig

I always went alone to Genting becoz my wife went until sian.. now need to coax her, bring her to KL bukit bintang shopping then take grab back.

Going down is easy, coming back will be headache, heard from my Msian colleagues, that the rejection rate too high if involving mountain roads.
Thought of using foolproof KL Sentra bus terminal, but too troublesome (cable car involved).

Anyone having issues getting Grab from KL to Genting Highlands?
Anyone recently tried?

My last attempt was before 2019 when most grab drivers more eager to take routes due to higher incentives.
I travel from Singapore to Genting (and back) via Private Taxi or 707inc (previously also WTS)

I travel from Genting to KL (and back) via Genting Taxi.

I travel from Genting and roam around KL (Batu Cave/Twin Tower/Aquarium/etc) via KLOOK 8-hours mini-van package (SGD$160).

I have never Grab from Genting or KL before.

inf|uencer

I travel from Singapore to Genting (and back) via Private Taxi or 707inc (previously also WTS)

I travel from Genting to KL (and back) via Genting Taxi.

I travel from Genting and roam around KL (Batu Cave/Twin Tower/Aquarium/etc) via KLOOK 8-hours mini-van package (SGD$160).

I have never Grab from Genting or KL before.
already entry levy for sg casino lol.....

anyway i travelled to genting via self drive before.....gaming enviroment is ok but i just pay for the annual pass for mbs as i can go down via motorbike

inf|uencer

I always go three nights too:

Lunch, Check-in, Casino, Dinner, Casino, Slept at 1plus am

Wake up at 5plus am, Casino, Breakfast, Casino, Lunch, Casino, Dinner, Casino, Slept at 1plus am

Wake up at 7 am, Check-out, Breakfast. En-route home.
problem is still the travel for me however it was a nice experience driving up the mountains......

but i got spend at least 6 hours travelling......

anyway the casino at genting is good for those who want to trade in myr

King.Koopa

Got one edmwer say got free buffet in the casino. At where ar never see it leh :(

d3fc0n

first time stay at HH. really pleased with the room as compared to resort hotel. but abit far to get to skycasino. feels slightly further than resort hotel

vaxvms

first time stay at HH. really pleased with the room as compared to resort hotel. but abit far to get to skycasino. feels slightly further than resort hotel
u can go old casino instead

after winning go genting club see got free **** lobang :D

st00pig

Yes, that is why I generally choose FWH WCR or SD than GG or HH, because apart from "All Aboard" and "Wheel of Prosperity" in the Genting Casino, the rest are all 福来财来, Mighty Cash or old machines.

Some of the new games which are available in the SkyCasino includes: "Golden Palace (Imperial Princess)"; "Long Yi Fa" (Mini is 1000) - but I can't find them when I was there 2 weeks ago, "Fortune Mint", "Dancing Pandas", "Stack 88", "Coin Combo", "Gong Cash", "Tree of Wealth", "Ying Cai Sheng", "Scarab", "Ocean Magic", "Golden Egypt", "Fortune Coin", "China Shore Great Stack", etc.

givansingapore

Moi silver only means no free buffet? :(
The free buffet meant for Platinum members is only found in the Platinum Club at Highlands Hotel, or possibly at Ltitude in Genting Club and nowhere else currently. Crockfords Platinum Club does not offer buffet meals after the MCO.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.