Genting FAQ - Part 3

vaxvms

Very good question. I realise that I can enter the Highlands Platinum Club after the upgrade back of the tier.

aiyo our gun metal card sure can mah i tot haha

so now old casiono is back to the old area above highland hotel ?

sian liao no live band .......think got to go bar street drink

Icy.Waffles

Hello all.

I am bringing my uncle to visit next month. Can I please get some advise from you guys as I have not visited Genting for around 4 years ago.

1 : Is there a place to drink or sort of like a hang flower joint ?

2 : which hotel you guys recommend ? Will bring around 10K RM to gamble there and another 4K SGD just incase.

3 : which bus company transport should I book?

I was once a paiza gold member in MBS but was downgraded to the lowest tier since 2023

vaxvms

place to drink got but no hang flower type

hotel to stay just book those within ur budget

here many book 707 bus cos value for money

wan paiza tot easy easy ...........just dep $$$ n withdraw after getting the status haha

yamenaidepure

place to drink got but no hang flower type

hotel to stay just book those within ur budget

here many book 707 bus cos value for money

wan paiza tot easy easy ...........just dep $$$ n withdraw after getting the status haha
Just a thought, if willing to spend so much money on hanging flower and gambling, probably should take a more comfortable transport, perhaps private hire car or flying over there.

Generalist

Hi all,
Anyone can share ctc for pte car from sg to genting? Is there any price diff to book seperate one way vs a two way trip?
Tia.

st00pig

Hi all,
Anyone can share ctc for pte car from sg to genting? Is there any price diff to book seperate one way vs a two way trip?
Tia.
You may link up with Chris at +60123359503 from "Private MPV Taxi Transport SG-JB" and check out the details personally. Cheers.

yamenaidepure

Heard that the authorities are going down hard on private hires without PSVL (does any private hires even have license??)?

vaxvms

Heard that the authorities are going down hard on private hires without PSVL (does any private hires even have license??)?
catch no finish one lah

scare no engage
engage no scare haha

wif family me always go wif same pte driver
he earn more we pay lesser
both side happy

bruiser69

catch no finish one lah

scare no engage
engage no scare haha

both side happy
So these pte driver will pickup from KLIA1/2 then drive to Genting with return trip siboh?

Get to choose otot toilet break and lunch location? :s13: :o

yamenaidepure

catch no finish one lah

scare no engage
engage no scare haha

both side happy
90% of me agrees with you.
but when you are bring grumpy elderly with you, this becomes quite important.

yamenaidepure

No cash give out la. Huat simi
There still cash for those who met the criteria from Assurance Package and Gst Voucher. Although they are not from this year budget.

Voucher is also your money. Huat Ahhhh!!!! :s13: :grin:

Yah. And its quite substantial, min. 600 SG60 vouchers for all singaporean above 21. and there the cdc voucher of 500 this year. Not this mentioned the Active SG and the rest of the vouchers. A 4 person family can get over 2000 worth of vouchers this year. To a normal family, this very substantial, not to mention for the lower income ones.

vaxvms

So these pte driver will pickup from KLIA1/2 then drive to Genting with return trip siboh?

Get to choose otot toilet break and lunch location? :s13: :o
sg home lobby to genting

toilet break unlimited + 1h makan place

KL or KLIA to genting i just call local driver can already

GentingMan88

Every month I also go up alone..stay in first world standard room...unless going up for leisure then stay a better room or hotel. No need care so much about what tier what card... important is win money....lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.