Genting FAQ - Part 3

Lucky John

Up and Down Genting from KL, Grab trip already 2 hrs gone. SG to KL, 6 hrs, reach KL at 11am, assuming u spend just a pathetic 3 hours in Genting, U left with less than 3 hours of daylight hours in KL.
Try 3D2N instead.
I am talking about 2D1N not 1 day. And I will go to Genting first not KL. It can be 8hours stay in Genting, from 1pm to 9pm on Day 1. Then take bus from Awana bus terminal to KL to a hotel to sleep overnight. Then 2nd day can choose to return to Singapore by coach early morning, or spend leisure time in KL and return to Singapore in afternoon or evening.

aurvandil

It has been more than a year since I went to Genting. Now I am thinking of going there again to see the new casino and many other new changes. But I never like to book hotel room weeks in advance as last minute I may not be able to go and waste the money. Free room is no longer available to me probably because I have stopped going to Genting. I plan to go for 2D1N with hotel in KL instead of in Genting. My plan is to take coach from my home (the coach stand is just in front of my condo) in early morning to go to Genting directly and should reach there before 1pm. Then at night take cable to the bus terminal to take a bus to KL to stay overnight in one of the budget hotels. Next day become a tour in KL before returning to Singapore by coach. Has anyone tried this trip plan?

This looks more workable if you take the midnight bus to KL and arrange for an early check in. You then spend the first day in KL. You check out the next morning and head up to Genting. You spend the day there and catch the last bus back to SG.

st00pig

It has been more than a year since I went to Genting. Now I am thinking of going there again to see the new casino and many other new changes. But I never like to book hotel room weeks in advance as last minute I may not be able to go and waste the money. Free room is no longer available to me probably because I have stopped going to Genting. I plan to go for 2D1N with hotel in KL instead of in Genting. My plan is to take coach from my home (the coach stand is just in front of my condo) in early morning to go to Genting directly and should reach there before 1pm. Then at night take cable to the bus terminal to take a bus to KL to stay overnight in one of the budget hotels. Next day become a tour in KL before returning to Singapore by coach. Has anyone tried this trip plan?
Your predicaments:
(1) You want to visit Genting;
(2) Complimentary room is no longer available to you; &
(3) You don't like to book room in advance.

- Just catch a bus (Transtar or 707inc) from Singapore to Genting whenever you are free.
- Upon your arrival, proceed to Crockfords Hotel, and then check-in into one of their rooms. No need to pre-book, there will always be available room. The catch is... if you do not mind paying.
- If you are only prepared to pay a little... then just approach 707inc or WTS Travel for a Genting Package.

* Really no point throttling between Genting & KL, unless you really want to visit KL (which doesn't appear to me as your principal criteria from what you had written). Best of Luck. Have fun too!

uphill

Jul-Sep it was harvest 48TP daily for a RM100 Durian Voucher. If it is a official extension, then the kiosk issue vouchers might follow the same TP.
July I redeem by earning points. After that I didn't saw the option again.
Sep same I redeem by earning points. Then no more saw it.
Is it 1 month can only redeem 1 time by point earning?

kevinlaikf

July I redeem by earning points. After that I didn't saw the option again.
Sep same I redeem by earning points. Then no more saw it.
Is it 1 month can only redeem 1 time by point earning?
My guess one daily, but fast hand redeem before quota over.
Usually after 5pm gone.

Similar to free meal vouchers, 3pm or before, gone.

kevinlaikf

Hotels above Genting Highland were much nearer, under 30min, with free shuttle to Genting.
Grand Ion Delemen or its neighbouring hotels.

You can ask that photographer bro here.. he just took nice photo of GG and HH from his stay near Genting.
He should be staying at the lower nearby Antara Genting Suites

Awana Hotel for golfers near GPO always lots of vacancy, priced RM220+/day for their Superior Deluxe Room
Also got shuttle, or can take cablecar up. WTS coach bus dropoff/pickup from Awana too.

vaxvms

do-able but tiring

even stay 1h in casino can huat big and run to KL to enjoy

kevinlaikf

:oops: 17 Oct - 20 Oct almost all hotel's sold out.
These recent 2 years many tourists from South Asia..
Even my recent WTS transport, few SA passengers from SG.

During Diwali holiday week, they go KL Batu Caves pray then go up to Genting to gamble,

Hello^

Sat-Sun weekend rooms definitely out, it is long sold-out more than 1 months ago.
I choose 13-15 Oct (Mon-Wed), lots of good rooms, I got 2 Junior Suite at Genting Grand.
Even Highland Hotels still got some Premier and Deluxe room for the weekdays.
First World Hotel, tons of room!!! But weekends also sold out. Standard rooms may have weekends.

My suggestion:
hh1.png

hh2.png

gg1.png

My gold card membership able to book these... perhaps u too?
How to get free room from Highlands and Genting Grand? They only offer me First World Hotel :(. Is it cause me only Silver.

hengheng69

Booking is under your name. If you had already updated your particulars, you are good to go, using your new passport, for check-in. Need not have to worry at all. Also, you should be able to see your updated passport details on your HP Genting App too.

Have fun!
thanks for your tips, updated already, but email told me to bring my old passport for check in leh. Cause i book liao then update passport details via email.

kevinlaikf

How to get free room from Highlands and Genting Grand? They only offer me First World Hotel :(. Is it cause me only Silver.
One SG retiree regular once told me on a WTS ride, to get 100TP within 0000-2359, I listened, and after few visits, I keep getting better room types, transport subsidy from RM100 become RM200, now RM500. Mooncake vouchers, Durian Vouchers, CNY vouchers, Dumpling fest vouchers, and Jackpot tournaments.

But now, Genting not doing well, and changed CEO, maybe not more as generous.

Lucky John

Just to share how I got a permanent ban from MBS casino recently. I was on annual levy in MBS this year paid $3000 so I went to MBS casino 3-4 times per week. With 6 months to expiration of the levy, something happened. I was playing at ETG (blackjack and baccarat) as usual. I put in $200 with a goal to increase to $500 (win $300). My balance went back and forth between almost losing $200 to winning $100. Then at one point when my balance reached $300, I went to another area to play ETG baccarat. I insert in my Platinum member card and my ticket in the machine, the balance in the machine showed $400. I was surprised. Was my balance actually $400 and not $300, that somehow I forgot I won another $100? As I had kept moving from machine to machine, it is possible that I forgot. So I presume the $400 is all mine and continue to play in that machine. There was no other member card in the machine and no object placement to indicate there was someone using the machine and gone for a while. After about 30min, my balance reached $500. I was happy and left the casino to visit my parents for lunch to tell them about my winnings. When I was at the machine for about 30min, no one approached me to tell me he/she had money in the machine.
And then I went back to the casino to start another session. But I was barred from entering, got moved to an interrogation room, with police officers and MBS securities. I was accused of stealing a tourist $100 and the tourist had made the police report. So MBS immediately banned me from casino, handled me a letter stating I am banned from casino permanently. I was also served a police warning for dishonesty, but no criminal charge and the case was closed. I returned the $100 to the police.
I felt very angry and wrongfully accused after the incident. I did not deliberately try steal money. I do not deserve to be banned from casino when I am a Platinum card member and still has 6 months of entry levy. The lesson I have learnt is at ETG machine, always check the amount in the machine to make sure there is no money in the machine before inserting my ticket. Out of spite, I applied self exclusion to local casinos and swore to myself that I will never step into local casinos forever. Now I am a happy regular to Aegean Paradise cruise, having gone there close to 20 trips already, about 2-3 trips per month.

kevinlaikf

In Genting, just ensure the LCD screen does not show Anonymous, and card slot flashing yellowish green light.
The ETG machines always occupied during peak hours.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.