Genting FAQ - Part 3

vaxvms

From douyin, it seems one red apple is equivalent to 10k hkd. So 3-5 will be 30-50k hkd. If you are not big player, might as well use this money to book your own room.
must ask our bro eugene
long time no see him liao
must be bzi flying to n fro macau haha

Lucky John

I just finished watching Ballad of a Small Player on Netflix. It is about a foreigner gambling in Macau casinos so can see how Macau casinos look like.

ghregular

went once to macao with a tour grp enroute hk
visited one casino just allowed for 2hrs!
u & i know inside for only 2hrs!!

vaxvms

aeroline my fav coach to KL for past 10 yr
corus hotel drop off best best.....opp KLCC only

anyway many other operator also do drop off else where eg transtar at berjaya time square

think nvr oay enough kopi $$$$$$$$$$

SinGame888

No more rooms in the app for Nov, is it possible to call them to ask them for any available complimentary rooms ?

givansingapore

Same, my apps also shown quite some date with free room for highland, first world for Nov.
The level of play and number of booked nights will result in different balance free room between members. The fellow member will definitely not see what you are seeing in your account allocation.

Lucky John

I am still hesitating to book the free room at Genting Grand or Highland due to I am still not able to endure the long bus trip to Genting taking 6h. The return trip to Singapore is even worse at 7.5h duration. I am not taking by plane because of the troublesome transits and more costly. Any idea how to make the very long bus ride more pleasant?

rejavertian

I am still hesitating to book the free room at Genting Grand or Highland due to I am still not able to endure the long bus trip to Genting taking 6h. The return trip to Singapore is even worse at 7.5h duration. I am not taking by plane because of the troublesome transits and more costly. Any idea how to make the very long bus ride more pleasant?
1. get the more premium coaches that comes with plenty of leg room and comfy seats. (This is more worth for the return trip since it is longer and cheaper)

2. Pre-download series to my device to watch. Sometimes i read magazine.

3. Sleep.

The 7.5h return trip is on weekday?
When I take return coach at 12pm on Sunday, i usually reach SG ard 9pm

darcbleu

book the Transtar Solitaire.

Seats are comfortable enough and the trip is slightly more than 7 hours.... should be reaching Genting by 130pm when you leave SG around 6am.

time passes quite fast. just dun eat anything too spicy day before as there is no toilet on board. they do stop for toilet breaks though.

givansingapore

Just examine what is the actual reason deterring the bus trip since there's toilet break every 2-3 hrs or less. If it's the frequency not meeting your expectations, do consider solutions like adult diapers for example.
If it's entertainment concern, do download content of interest in advance like what others suggest to enjoy during the trip. Alternatively, if you are getting local Sim card for internet usage, there's always access to content from YouTube.
I always sleep through most part of the bus journey so the long hours doesn't bother me. In fact, it's shorter than plane trips to the US.

Lucky John

1. get the more premium coaches that comes with plenty of leg room and comfy seats. (This is more worth for the return trip since it is longer and cheaper)

2. Pre-download series to my device to watch. Sometimes i read magazine.

3. Sleep.

The 7.5h return trip is on weekday?
When I take return coach at 12pm on Sunday, i usually reach SG ard 9pm
Yes the return is on weekday. I reached CCK at 7:30pm.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.