Get a quote for Gaming PC

murphyp

Hi to all senior

Today went to SLS and got a quote from a shop located at 6th Floor

Sorry, didn't ask which brand or model on the parts, as only verbally ask for a quote

CPU+MOBO+Ram
I7 4770 + Z87 G45 + 8 GB Ram $897
GUP GTX 780 $789
SSD 128GB $179
HDD 1TB $109
DVD $39
Casing $169
Power supply $189
OS (window 7 64bit) $139
Monitor (3 x 23.5inch) AOC $809
Service/assembly/accessory $199

total : $3518

Is the above worth buying?
Thanks in advance

jiaweiii

You geting chop carrot
Hdd wd 1tb blue only 78
Gtx 780 i think 760+
Ssd plextor m5 i think 139
Psu superflower 600w 109-120
Dvd 21 only
You wont need a i7 for gaming and if you not overclocking get the msi b85 g43 gaming and i5 4570 can liao
And whats the service assembly and accessory why so ex LOL

hengheng220

Nope if you getting a non k processor means no over clock so no point getting a z87 board cause it's meant for over clocking and as for the rest no brands hard to say leh... But psu how come so ex???

Jian19

If u not going to OC u dun need Z series board...i5 will be enough for ur need

OB41Kkn.png

Plz dun get chop ~

sglords

Dafug wif e recommendatio
3 monitor 1 gpu. How to play
Service assemble accessories 199

Pls post e shop name from getting others getting chopped

murphyp

dear all,

I only ask for quote, as I know need to compare prices and ask u guys for advice.....
so which shop is worth going buying from them?

thanks

jiaweiii

dear all,

I only ask for quote, as I know need to compare prices and ask u guys for advice.....
so which shop is worth going buying from them?

thanks

Pcthemes reliable shop :D or buy from our fellow hwzer gs aka nigel his shop at second floor

Jian19

If u wan shop help u assemble can go pctheme or mynextcom which I have post a screenshot with the rig u need

Unless u doing video editing or heavy photoshop as well then yes u should get i7

If daily usage and gaming only get a i5

murphyp

If u wan shop help u assemble can go pctheme or mynextcom which I have post a screenshot with the rig u need

Unless u doing video editing or heavy photoshop as well then yes u should get i7

If daily usage and gaming only get a i5

Hi

Thanks for the help...........big saving about $700............plus
Great thanks

sglords

Pls stat ur budget, usage and wad u wad to include in e rig

Delivery: fortran, mynxtcom
Sls: pctheme, mynxtcom, nigel shop

murphyp

budget wise ...actually is no

I am hooting for my son and family usage which can last for at least 5 years?

just dun want kena chop ...................

Jian19

Wah 3 monitor for ur son play game Jin hardcore man :s13:

Consider get a 27" monitor lor ~ ok le..

Swiftbladez

budget wise ...actually is no

I am hooting for my son and family usage which can last for at least 5 years?

just dun want kena chop ...................

get from fortran. That's his username in HWZ. PM him for a quote.

murphyp

Wah 3 monitor for ur son play game Jin hardcore man :s13:

Consider get a 27" monitor lor ~ ok le..

haha no hardcore lah,
3 monitors look nice mah,..........like a hardcore gaming room hehe........

actually is to make him stay home lo...........scare he will go lan shop with friends............
Now he have a Alienware aw17 liao.....getting a new gaming pc is like extra and I also can use it too.............:)

localITguy

haha no hardcore lah,
3 monitors look nice mah,..........like a hardcore gaming room hehe........

actually is to make him stay home lo...........scare he will go lan shop with friends............
Now he have a Alienware aw17 liao.....getting a new gaming pc is like extra and I also can use it too.............:)

LOL AW stuff is over priced.

custom is bang for buck, lucky you never buy from that shop.

can you please share the name of that shop.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.