[GLGT] 2.4km FBO national record is 10:09 kym

Beetohven

So what if you get 8 or 9 min for 2.4 with 100kg load? ORD already still got to work under CECA boss and get screwed by woman charter and incur lifelong debt till you die. Worse of it all, you got yourself an agonising knee injury when you are nearing your 40s or 50s but you have no money to do a knee replacement and your company wont pay for it.

Be more realistic pls. You are living in SG where money, health and status are most impt than that “the only easy day was yesterday” bullsheet

wahlaneh peepur exercise to keep healthy and show off abit ma.. why u like contradict urself :unsure:

matrix05

You'd be surprised! There are many still fixated not on the achivements, but on the seconday schools they went to, even when they are in middle age.
What exactly is going on in these ppl' minds? Know several still fixated on NS achievements after leaving NS many yrs?

elimmel

the way his full pack bounce as he crossed the line made me suspect it's not really loaded.
but he happy can liao. run 10min dressed like that siong enough.

tankgunner

Mentor
don't think is humanly possible to run 2.4km with 20kg behind your back at this timing.

oOsiMm

Last time, after BMT and next phase onwards, wherever we go, ippt or so, we had two to four fully filled sand cans into the front 4 pouches of sbo..

Usual run training and outfield will be four cans, very heavy since we really make sure all cans are filled to brim and knocked to settled the sand and refill over again till sand cans cannot be pressed.. lastly covered with black cloth tapes generously..

That's how we train with sbo..and if add on water bottles on each sides then really....

Youngntight

Last time, after BMT and next phase onwards, wherever we go, ippt or so, we had two to four fully filled sand cans into the front 4 pouches of sbo..

Usual run training and outfield will be four cans, very heavy since we really make sure all cans are filled to brim and knocked to settled the sand and refill over again till sand cans cannot be pressed.. lastly covered with black cloth tapes generously..

That's how we train with sbo..and if add on water bottles on each sides then really....

pffft when we did the course with full FBO and using wrung bedsheets to pull an AFV as a team while balancing a cup of water on our helmets cannot spill, filled to the brim.. where was the press

tankgunner

Mentor
What exactly is going on in these ppl' minds? Know several still fixated on NS achievements after leaving NS many yrs?
maybe NS is their only achievement in life.
just like my good friend, keep repeating his NS satki stories to me. :s13:

kennysme

No water bottles also - each one is 1kg dangling on each hip.
And need to pasar malam his fullpack to make sure its legit

PrinceY

Wa he full pack run faster than me in Pt kit! Y never sign on? Even if the field pack is empty, just the attire alone I salute him liao!!

Those regulars must be thanking god now. If not one more siao on person, they got one less opportunity for promotion already.

delfina

So what if you get 8 or 9 min for 2.4 with 100kg load? ORD already still got to work under CECA boss and get screwed by woman charter and incur lifelong debt till you die. Worse of it all, you got yourself an agonising knee injury when you are nearing your 40s or 50s but you have no money to do a knee replacement and your company wont pay for it.

Be more realistic pls. You are living in SG where money, health and status are most impt than that “the only easy day was yesterday” bullsheet
Not unless sign on :o

maosaikopi

pffft when we did the course with full FBO and using wrung bedsheets to pull an AFV as a team while balancing a cup of water on our helmets cannot spill, filled to the brim.. where was the press
My time we carry the vehicle when run :vijayadmin:

Mebeater

Can anyhow wear FBO to run in public meh? I thought it is not allowed.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.