[GLGT] 32yo Singaporean lost S$30K savings to crypto crash, asks, “How can I earn it back?”

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

crimsontactics

bro. your risk averse nature maybe the reason why you prefer one off paid relationships over real & long term ones cos there is no risk of rejection, fear of failures etc.

moi just guessing nia. :(
Chiu are a good analysis Bro 0218crawford! :(

Why chiu dun want to work for SID or ISD? :(

menthol28

$30k is not a lot, can save within 1-3 yrs, what's the point of wasting time and being emo about it, move on. It's not $3m that will make or break your life. Some ppl buy 1 Rolex alrdy $30k or can spend that amt hang flowers.

KPO_SAHM

https://theindependent.sg/32yo-sing...s-to-crypto-crash-asks-how-can-i-earn-it-back

SINGAPORE: Many investors, including a 32-year-old Singaporean man, were distressed after the cryptocurrency market crashed dramatically in 2022.

Sharing his story on Reddit, the man said he had lost most of his S$30,000 savings in various cryptocurrencies, such as EGLD, CRO, Luna, BTC, and ETH.

“I’ve been feeling miserable and regretful for years since my cryptocurrency investment loss, almost to the point of depression. How can I earn back my savings of SGD $30000 I lost from my investment loss in 2022?”

The man shared that he ventured into cryptocurrency in 2021 because he envied his peers, who are high-income earners, and wanted to ensure his financial security for the future.

He has diversified his investments across T-Bills, Syfe Cash+ Guaranteed, Stocks (including Magnificent 7 companies and VOO ETF), and Stashaway General Investing.

Despite this, he confesses to holding onto some of his crypto assets, hesitating to sell and accept the loss.

“I’m feeling very lost as I am trying my best to manage my finances properly and am afraid of heading in the wrong direction again.”

:s14:
30k is nothing.....
Hubby lost 100k in blue chip stock (noble)

crimsontactics

$30k is not a lot, can save within 1-3 yrs, what's the point of wasting time and being emo about it, move on. It's not $3m that will make or break your life. Some ppl buy 1 Rolex alrdy $30k or can spend that amt hang flowers.
Yeah lor Bro menthol28... :(

Moi already spent around $75k in 14 years of going JB once a week... :(

logitek

wah this yoko nicole (writer) so lazy ah. the article machiam anyhow kope from reddit singapore and write a secondary school english level overview gao dim.

xiao eh crypto crash from 2022 till today:

btc: 20k -> 70k
eth: 1k -> almost 4k
bnb: 200 -> 600
sol: 10 -> 200
And many others

so many opportunities to earn back.
should at least put in some effort to do some original content, go and interview people from both sides of the spectrum, those who lost money and those who huat on the recovery. guess can't expect much from sg news content.

:vijayadmin:

Uramasa

https://theindependent.sg/32yo-sing...s-to-crypto-crash-asks-how-can-i-earn-it-back

SINGAPORE: Many investors, including a 32-year-old Singaporean man, were distressed after the cryptocurrency market crashed dramatically in 2022.

Sharing his story on Reddit, the man said he had lost most of his S$30,000 savings in various cryptocurrencies, such as EGLD, CRO, Luna, BTC, and ETH.

“I’ve been feeling miserable and regretful for years since my cryptocurrency investment loss, almost to the point of depression. How can I earn back my savings of SGD $30000 I lost from my investment loss in 2022?”

The man shared that he ventured into cryptocurrency in 2021 because he envied his peers, who are high-income earners, and wanted to ensure his financial security for the future.

He has diversified his investments across T-Bills, Syfe Cash+ Guaranteed, Stocks (including Magnificent 7 companies and VOO ETF), and Stashaway General Investing.

Despite this, he confesses to holding onto some of his crypto assets, hesitating to sell and accept the loss.

“I’m feeling very lost as I am trying my best to manage my finances properly and am afraid of heading in the wrong direction again.”

this must have been fake news,
all the news about crypto is profit profit and profit.

Racking2322

When the crash happened, everyone I knew either cash out for profit or cut a bit of loss. Why this kumgong still hold on wait until become 99% unrealized loss?
If he held on till now, actually didn't lose right

fortunecat

If he held on till now, actually didn't lose right
Only if he holds majority BTC and Eth. The rest still heavy loss if he bought near 2021 high. But usually newbies dun hold much BTC and Eth because they want 100,lx, 1000x etc :o

white_prince

Should go for endowment or savings plan easier, less profit but get to keep the $$

mcylo

Cannot be true lah….many bbfa edmw play cryto always claim they win…..but never once screenshot the winnings

socade

30k should not even be a news
How many ppl lost 30k if 3mil than sad

30k work few months can earn back

buttbERry

Honorary Mentor
just work hard and earn back la

30k for normal grad one year can earn back liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.