TheSilentBang
I really don't get it, isn't it just a normal soft toy?

41 yr old arhitect still play dollsThe 41-year-old architectural consultant told Shin Min Daily News he plays the Labubu claw machines to destress.
Haha, as long as it destress him then works for him. Same goes for those gacha games, pokemon cards and all. All worthless but does the job to destress.there are many ways to destress....
this method overkilled lah
spend 10k on dolls which may be worthless in days/weeks/months to come.
Crazy. I wouldn’t do thathttps://www.asiaone.com/singapore/man-plays-labubu-claw-machines-daily-has-spent-over-10k-dolls
You either love 'em or hate 'em, but the Labubu craze is still going strong in Singapore.
Now, local claw machine operators have entered the game, offering blind boxes of the popular Pop Mart character for players to try their hand at snagging one.
In the span of half an hour, avid fan Lu Tianfu (transliteration) was spotted catching three of such blind boxes at an arcade in Jurong Point on Wednesday (Oct 23).
The 41-year-old architectural consultant told Shin Min Daily News he plays the Labubu claw machines to destress.
"Work is very stressful, so I will visit different arcades in the west almost every day. Now, I sell all that I catch."
Lu added that he has over 60 Labubu blind boxes as well as larger figures purchased online in his collection. He has splashed out over $10,000 on the dolls in one month, according to the Chinese evening daily.
Appears more xia suay and childish, to me.I dont know what is there to be proud of and go on the news.
10 years from now when he look back he is going to feel dem stupid.

lol 10k is nothing to an architect. his pay can be from like 10-20+k. only half his pay nia , LOL he happy can liao
First thought ish siao lang spend so much moneh...but then think again, everyone got their own hobbies.
Even though I won't go spend money on this kind of thing, as long he is able to fund his hobbies, no need to go judge people.
Hard to say....there are many ways to destress....
this method overkilled lah
spend 10k on dolls which may be worthless in days/weeks/months to come.