[GLGT] 'My eyebags have their own eyebags': Jeffrey Siow opens up about life since joining politics

michael_thm

alamak so poor thing sia. Can the voters of Chua Chu Kang GRC show some empathy toward him in the next GE and vote him out so that his suffering can end?

clearwhitesky

he should b thanking the people of Singapore instead of his wife, brother, children and his mother.

I bet his wife, brother, children and mother had never step into a bus or mrt since he got into parliament.

enimen

I have less time to play football with my friends on Sundays. And even when I do, I am the most polite of players. When I get kicked at the back of my leg, I am the first to say, 'sorry, sorry'," he described.
He should invite us Edmwers to play with him.

We will show him how most 'impolite' we are.

All aim his head with the soccer ball 😂

xdivider

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/m...effrey-siow-opens-about-life-joining-politics

New parliamentarian Jeffrey Siow has gotten less sleep since his election as MP for Choa Chu Kang GRC in this year's General Election, and subsequent appointment to the Cabinet.

The Acting Minister for Transport quipped in Parliament on Monday (Sept 22): "My daughter has observed that my eyebags have their own eyebags."

Siow was speaking at the debate on the President's Address, where he opened up at the beginning of his address on how life has changed since he entered politics.

"I have less time to play football with my friends on Sundays. And even when I do, I am the most polite of players. When I get kicked at the back of my leg, I am the first to say, 'sorry, sorry'," he described.

What keeps him going is his family, he said, thanking his wife, brother, children and his mother — who chips in by volunteering at his Meet-the-People sessions.

"My family makes me feel that I am part of a team," Siow added.

:s14:
u can always retire. u want power, u pay for it.......

Roastduck

"how life has changed since he entered politics."

Please kindly leave your personal story out of your speech if it is not related to the topic.
No one really care what and how your life changed for the past few months.
If you are not used to it, please kindly step down.
Seeing how Liang popo going round making enemies with world leaders, no wonder his choice of candidates are so disappointing.
Sg future is bleak and more sufferings to come

Itsthatguy

All my office clean aunties also very very very hardworking, but they still got no caliber to be CEO of the company.:(

jumpthepig

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/m...effrey-siow-opens-about-life-joining-politics

New parliamentarian Jeffrey Siow has gotten less sleep since his election as MP for Choa Chu Kang GRC in this year's General Election, and subsequent appointment to the Cabinet.

The Acting Minister for Transport quipped in Parliament on Monday (Sept 22): "My daughter has observed that my eyebags have their own eyebags."

Siow was speaking at the debate on the President's Address, where he opened up at the beginning of his address on how life has changed since he entered politics.

"I have less time to play football with my friends on Sundays. And even when I do, I am the most polite of players. When I get kicked at the back of my leg, I am the first to say, 'sorry, sorry'," he described.

What keeps him going is his family, he said, thanking his wife, brother, children and his mother — who chips in by volunteering at his Meet-the-People sessions.

If you can't take the heat, get out of the kitchen…. 🤣

fly1111

Such a poor thing! Such big sacrifice :(
Why not step down and let other ppl do :(
I’m sure they can parachute him into other GLC or state board :(

crunsik

Can’t do a job come out to get sympathy and annoy more pple. Waiting for him to do TikTok or lame stuff

jumpthepig

Nobody cares if u piss sinkies off 9 times in 3 mths
Plus the real nation builder - All the Car owners…. 🤣

“COE revenue, which amounts to $4 billion to $6 billion a year, is used to subsidise a high-quality public transport system that is affordable, as well as other expenditures such as healthcare, education and defence, he noted.” Jeffrey Siow

Kiaokarhio

JS will be the scrapgoat for recent mrt breakdowns & coe skyrock prices.

Jee hong must now be smiling he lucky exited mot & escape these sshits.

After mrt issue is fixed & stable, Js will be rewarded for collecting astronomic coe revenue & braving the mrt storms.

He juz need to hang on to it.

It could be a point scoring opportunity.

重重有赏

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.