[GLGT] 'My eyebags have their own eyebags': Jeffrey Siow opens up about life since joining politics

FireEmblem

Super High pay know how to take.

Come to work say oh tired lah, see my eye bags? Dun unrealistic can or not?

Smarty22

If Lauren had full confidence in him would have made him a Minister instead of Acting. Testing his ability and monitoring his performance before elevating him to full minister.

Dracky

He should play weekend football with the LTA and SMRT top management and give them a kick, especially to the guy who said we can't do over-maintenance.

Avant-Garde

when your workload is so much that you can't finish them,

sometimes it's not that you don't have enough time,

but it just means that you're incompetent.

uRiZEn

😂😂😂 brought tears to my eye reading the he kenna kick and he immediately say sorry. Sg politician this kind of caliber also can get voted in.

superjellybelly

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/m...effrey-siow-opens-about-life-joining-politics

New parliamentarian Jeffrey Siow has gotten less sleep since his election as MP for Choa Chu Kang GRC in this year's General Election, and subsequent appointment to the Cabinet.

The Acting Minister for Transport quipped in Parliament on Monday (Sept 22): "My daughter has observed that my eyebags have their own eyebags."

Siow was speaking at the debate on the President's Address, where he opened up at the beginning of his address on how life has changed since he entered politics.

"I have less time to play football with my friends on Sundays. And even when I do, I am the most polite of players. When I get kicked at the back of my leg, I am the first to say, 'sorry, sorry'," he described.

What keeps him going is his family, he said, thanking his wife, brother, children and his mother — who chips in by volunteering at his Meet-the-People sessions.

"My family makes me feel that I am part of a team," Siow added.

:s14:
Beh kan is like that one. Cannot solve problems and good at complaining only.

Tsoukalos

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/m...effrey-siow-opens-about-life-joining-politics

New parliamentarian Jeffrey Siow has gotten less sleep since his election as MP for Choa Chu Kang GRC in this year's General Election, and subsequent appointment to the Cabinet.

The Acting Minister for Transport quipped in Parliament on Monday (Sept 22): "My daughter has observed that my eyebags have their own eyebags."

Siow was speaking at the debate on the President's Address, where he opened up at the beginning of his address on how life has changed since he entered politics.

"I have less time to play football with my friends on Sundays. And even when I do, I am the most polite of players. When I get kicked at the back of my leg, I am the first to say, 'sorry, sorry'," he described.

What keeps him going is his family, he said, thanking his wife, brother, children and his mother — who chips in by volunteering at his Meet-the-People sessions.

ShinnAsuka

So polite, never hear him say “im sorry, sorry” to commuters when trains disrupt or breakdown, but “breakdown like computers, phones”.

Prime 13

how comes 1 page liao steel no peektures of branded bags

jeffreysiowparliament.jpg

Somehow he leeminded me of the guy in thish ad.

Skoda29

If you are having hard times means you are not up for the job.
Pls step down to someone who can better deliver a better outcome.

Travis_Touchdown

Maiz bohz riaoz... Who chupz chiur eyebags?? Chiu better faster solve the train issues rahz... :s22::frown:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.