[GLGT]PM Wong: Singapore must brace itself for more shocks following US tariffs

yesman2978

Temasek and GIC confirm laosai 9696

Since the Net Investment Returns Contribution (NIRC) from GIC and Temasek forms a big part of sinkieland's budget, with massive losses this year, most likely NIRC will be affected

Money will have to come from other tax revenues liao

radish

Emeritus Honorary Member
Pritam Singh dis not ask anyone to vote for PAP lah.

And if PAP not happy with USA for Tariff, we should likewise be unhappy with PAP GST. So now we have $6B surplus last year and expecting another $6B this year. Still do not understand what Trump is trying to achieve for his own country?

Shows everyone PAP is double standard. Pui!

i dont know wat u understd from my post to make this reply, of cos pritam singh is not asking any one to vote for pap and neither am i.

the point is at difficult times sg should stand together not play partisan politics, we survive the tariff war first.

i seen many ppl who think that somehow hurting sg in this tariff war will only hurt pap when reality is it will hurt sinkies the most.

some of the most ridiculous things i seen online are some sinkies who went to some us social media to support trump's tariff on sg, they cite sg "unfair practice" of high car coes as justification for trump to increase tariff to punish sg more.

we are in the same boat, if the boat sinks it doesnt matter wat color we wear, first class or cattle we will sink together. i will suggest we swim to shore first and settle watever political differences later.

parchiao

i dont know wat u understd from my post to make this reply, of cos pritam singh is not asking any one to vote for pap and neither am i.

the point is at difficult times sg should stand together not play partisan politics, we survive the tariff war first.

i seen many ppl who think that somehow hurting sg in this tariff war will only hurt pap when reality is it will hurt sinkies the most.

some of the most ridiculous things i seen online are some sinkies who went to some us social media to support trump's tariff on sg, they cite sg "unfair practice" of high car coes as justification for trump to increase tariff to punish sg more.

we are in the same boat, if the boat sinks it doesnt matter wat color we wear, first class or cattle we will sink together. i will suggest we swim to shore first and settle watever political differences later.

Sorry, only the first part was my reply.

The rest was just me thinking aloud ie. PAP is double standard through and through.

In my mind, they do not deserve to be the ones to rally Singaporeans.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.