GLGT - PSA for those driving to JB during CNY: Johor deploys 200 officers to crack down on sale of RON95 to foreign vehicles during CNY.

mistersatki_

I love holidaying in Msia but I swear to God 50% of Msians HATE Singaporeans just because our currency is a lot stronger. There's so much jealousy in their comments.
Those are their msian keyboard warriors
When you go there spend money , they no choice but to welcome you with open arms

dambio

N meanwhile Malaysia n jhks can come take advantage of us in sg. As if they dun commit crimes in sg also.

inmyopinion

Sabo by fellow SG lady driver…

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/asi...rol-foreign-vehicles-chinese-new-year-4897326

The enforcement measures follow a viral incident on Jan 21, when a woman driving a Singapore-registered vehicle was caught allegedly refuelling with subsidised RON95 petrol at a petrol station in Taman Pelangi, Johor Bahru.

They are not smart.

The ones who go pump the cheap petrol are those regulars who pump in JB. These are the cheapo ones šŸ˜€

dambio

I love holidaying in Msia but I swear to God 50% of Msians HATE Singaporeans just because our currency is a lot stronger. There's so much jealousy in their comments.
Everytime I go in jb I sure hear they mention sg 1.

shock

They are cracking on their own citizen.
Drive SG car not equal to sinkies.

Atrina_Boy

How many are PR from scumbag Malaysian does that.

My office already 3 jiu hu sai does that.

zi

Once u cross borders, the officers will keep greeting u gong xi fa cai. you know what you need to prepare.

the_dog

don't need this psa.

those that go in and pump 95 deserve the fine and punishment coming their way.
Correct. Bloody cheap skates that die die want to try their luck after so many warnings should be caught and detained. Best confiscate their cars and publish their names big big too. Then can see once and for all whether they are really Sinkies or not

tExtra

Once u cross borders, the officers will keep greeting u gong xi fa cai. you know what you need to prepare.
ę­å–œå‘č“¢ é©¬åøę‹æę„ļ½ž

satire85

Their ron95 quality very lousy right? Worse than our ron92? Why people want.

pokipoki08

Tampines giant many Malaysian registered hyundai starex and toyota vellfire providing illegal shuttle services, those Malaysian media and Anthony loke all blind liao cannot see?
its hard to clamp down on this
pick up in sg
ferry msians all the way back to their hometown, house front door
some drivers are from the same hometown and know the passengers personally

public transport is just too poor standard and unsafe, low priced
last minute rush cause accidents
people can afford it, rather pay more, be safe and go back comfortably

all the bookings are done privately weeks before, mind you, the fare is in sgd

for ron95/97 if can afford it just pay non msian rates, why go ninja mode?

JivBunny

This one really is majority are the original JHK/B who are PR who thinks they are still Malaysian and why they cannot pump Ron95 cos if you look at how this lady pay petrol is go on pay liao then pump (exactly how most of those Msian pump petrol back in their hometown, esp those smaller towns.

We true blue singaporean is pump liao and go in to settle bill one, which I was not used to when I drive up further north in Msia. You pay you pump, and if pump less than your required amount then u go in and collect back the change.

Joseph12

bobo07

Pls also deploy your officers also at the custom point many starrex alphard mpv using your subsidies ron95 petrol to earn SGD in sinkland...... dun use sinkies as a bridge to stir political agenda to gain votes....

say until sinkies beri giam meng your ron 95 like that

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.