[GLGT] sia lah, Lim Chee Guan bak kwa only ranked no. 3 in this 8days taste test

twinkle07

want try this kind of thing
wait for non-peak season
then they can slowly cook for u until nice nice
cny peak season, they rush orders not so nice....

KenwhyKen

Lol fragrance at 13

Have to agree, i also did not like their bak kwa

They missed a stall in geylang

Darkshadows

LCG has never been the first but a lot of people probably didn't know there are better ones.

orhneeorh

moi oredi found Kim Peng Hiang to be better than LCG way back in 2014 before all the reviews started to put it at the top

in the past the queue was oredi quite slow.. nao super long queues :(

RedRedWine

Same same

Only some of my colleagues die die insist lcg better

Kph meat is more marinated and tender charring also just nice

moi oredi found Kim Peng Hiang to be better than LCG way back in 2014 before all the reviews started to put it at the top

in the past the queue was oredi quite slow.. nao super long queues :(

maxsee039

My parents like the one from Kim peng Heng at Kembangan. Problem the q = *faint

snap99

You eat mass produced during CNY anything won’t be nice one

Laofuzi67

Same same

Only some of my colleagues die die insist lcg better

Kph meat is more marinated and tender charring also just nice

To be fair taste is subjective
But saying you like LCG mass supplied version means you’re a moron who dun know any better....can’t tell one from the other. Coz all few brands by supplier would taste the same.
At least KPH got their own unique recipe and taste

Laofuzi67

:s22: chiu wols riao, now LCG factory so big many levels

They just famous recently?
The hype just started recently?
They just changed recipe recently?
See their signboard says from since when.
So before the big factory all the fans were morons?
Haha spin it anyway you want
Morons never learn

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.