[GLGT] Siao liao! 18 billion passwords from Apple, Facebook and Google leaked!

yesman2978

Knn.. damn tired keep changing pw because of others incompetence leh.

Fish them la
At least passwords can change

Nowadays stupid move towards biometric

If fingerprint, iris, facial data kena hacked, need change finger, change eye, change face liao

wongkc

If you ask a human to do that, you would need an army, but today, with AI and bots, logging in can happen on autopilot ba...

Just one command, a push of the button, and AI gets to work, an army of bots starts logging in at 5G speed, and if you are found by the bot to be merely an edmwer, typically a BBFA with an imagination (about his earning $20K a month) as huge as his waistline, the bot is smart enough to move on to the next account.

When it gets to Trump, Pritamn, or Netanyahu, there will be consequences. Meanwhile, Xi Jinping is gloating............telling himself, heng ah! I don't use Google. Facebook or Apple. For entertainment, I watch 抖音 rather than 油管 on my Huawei smartphone.

True true... i mean with AI and computational power... maybe they can filter or narrow down those "easier" target easily...

Multiversal

True true... i mean with AI and computational power... maybe they can filter or narrow down those "easier" target easily...
Yes.

In fact, there are two ways of looking at it, or perhaps suspecting it, why identity thieves want the information, and want it on such a massive scale.

1. To control the world by using data analytics based on certain metrics
2. To get information about certain groups of people, such as presidents, prime ministers, army generals, and even billionaires. Or C suite personnel, business honchos...easier to get the whole lot and filter it, than to zero in on the individuals.

wongkc

Yes.

In fact, there are two ways of looking at it, or perhaps suspecting it, why identity thieves want the information, and want it on such a massive scale.

1. To control the world by using data analytics based on certain metrics
2. To get information about certain groups of people, such as presidents, prime ministers, army generals, and even billionaires. Or C suite personnel, business honchos...easier to get the whole lot and filter it, than to zero in on the individuals.

If this is leaked to the public... I mean there will be different tiers of scammers/hackers who can do different things with it... high level hackers can use it to hack into military personnels or banking employees to get sensitive information... low level scammers can filter easier target like for simple scams... could be a very broad base implications...

enimen

I think you are barking up the wrong tree.

Based on your logic, you would demand zero crime, no fighting, no killing, no robbery, no sexual whatever just because you have a police force....otherwise it's police incompetence.
U have a wild imagination

Don't spin my words into such ridiculous scenarios la

Are u someone who always think too much?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.