Going JB for a day trip what do you suggest?

Meemoosaa

I have been to Mt Austin n didn’t like it cos the traffic conditions isn’t ideal…
Only go there for official matters n stopped for lunch…

Yeah, I noticed around the area will jam during peak hours. When I return to CIQ, will leave only after 8pm, still a bit jam but much more manageable.

Since both of you drive, can i check how's the eco botanic area traffic like ? Weekdays and weekends. Love that area's vibe but one week day evening around 4/5pm noticed traffic building up. Given that area is so newly developed, I would have though they would think through better road design.

Coffeelix

Yeah, I noticed around the area will jam during peak hours. When I return to CIQ, will leave only after 8pm, still a bit jam but much more manageable.

Since both of you drive, can i check how's the eco botanic area traffic like ? Weekdays and weekends. Love that area's vibe but one week day evening around 4/5pm noticed traffic building up. Given that area is so newly developed, I would have though they would think through better road design.
The traffic there is bad all day cos it is deliberately done to create the illusion that is a happening area…
I don’t like it there too cos there used to have an alternative road into eco botanic and was deliberately closed.
The only thing was nice there is the Bali restaurant grilled fish at Eco Galleria…
May be Hua Mui kopi but not worth the trouble to go there just for these.
I much prefer to go to places where the local frequent cos there is where the nice n chip chip food is…

SantyBalls

The traffic there is bad all day cos it is deliberately done to create the illusion that is a happening area…
I don’t like it there too cos there used to have an alternative road into eco botanic and was deliberately closed.
The only thing was nice there is the Bali restaurant grilled fish at Eco Galleria…
I much prefer to go to places where the local frequent cos there is where the nice n chip chip food is…
They trying very hard nt to be likw forest city lul

Coffeelix

They trying very hard nt to be likw forest city lul
This founder / owner of Eco World is a very shrewd businessman.
He built up setia and was bought over by My investment arm / Fei Ma (Jib kor wife).
One owner of setia showed a YouTube of setia houses, he deemed tofu house cos when he drilled on the wall, the wall
Collapsed n made a big hole cos sand more than cement.

The setia house I bought from them, the ground floor tiles suddenly popped like nothing after more than 8 years and almost all my neighbours Kenna…
Inferior qualities and poor workmanships…
The defect rectifications is like no rectification cos the defects would resurface repeatedly until after the warranty it becomes owners ga ki jiak…

The internet signal at eco botanic is superbly bad… almost no signal…
TIs is Y I don’t like going there…
Very frustrated with the wifi connection…

The eco world owner once said in an interview I watched over YT, he said he is like gangster but on the other side, the educated one…

I heard from my neighbour who bought a shop unit at Eco Galleria that her tenant used to pay Rm900 and would have to pay Rm9k to her after some months…

Tis is how he made eco looks so happening with all shops filled cos he leased at very low rental to fill the shops but would up the rental after a few years and this is how the shops are sold so easily.

the shops there are doing one time tourists business only cos most food there can’t make it…

SantyBalls

Tian Lai is good.
But Tian Lai Bukit indah Branch is closed on Wednesday. However their gelang patah one is open on Wednesday.

This sea cucumber is Rm50 for 2 packs available at Bukit indah morning market on Friday to Sunday from7 am to 10 am

Tian lai on google says wed thur closed 🤔

Meemoosaa

Deliberately done ? For eco botanic area you mean ? For real ? o_O

I did bookmark the Bali restaurant you mentioned before but no chance to try yet.

I like that area as the offerings are more suited to our style, just more peaceful and new. Lol. Not for chionging, but more to just sit and watch the world go by. We didn't go by car so experience of the area probably quite different. I can imagine car drivers frustrations if always have to kena jam.

What do you think about the properties in Eco botanic area ? They seem to keep building more !! Whole stretch of roads and giant plots of land under development. Watched a youtube video and manage to get a glimpse inside those gated community landed housing. Youtuber agent kept saying 100% sold out but then he is an agent of course will hype everything up but interested to hear what you think.

SantyBalls

He built up setia and was bought over by My investment arm / Fei Ma (Jib kor wife).
One owner of setia showed a YouTube of setia houses, he deemed tofu house cos when he drilled on the wall, the wall

The setia house I bought from them, the ground floor tiles suddenly popped like nothing after more than 8 years and almost all my neighbours Kenna…
The defect rectifications is like no rectification cos the defects would resurface repeatedly until after the warranty it becomes owners ga ki jiak…

The eco world owner once said in an interview I watched over YT, he said he is like gangster but on the other side, the educated one…

I heard from my neighbour who bought a shop unit at Eco Galleria that her tenant used to pay Rm900 and would have to pay Rm9k to her after some months…

Tis is how he made eco looks so happening with all shops filled cos he leased at very low rental to fill the shops but would up the rental after a few years and this is how the shops are sold so easily.

the shops there are doing one time tourists business only cos most food there can’t make it…
Jb like no short of tofu leh. Always have professional inspector.

Rnf hearsay also jialat

What u mention is really typical of any newly developed ulu area. U see tengah also liddat

SantyBalls

Deliberately done ? For eco botanic area you mean ? For real ? o_O

I did bookmark the Bali restaurant you mentioned before but no chance to try yet.

I like that area as the offerings are more suited to our style, just more peaceful and new. Lol. Not for chionging, but more to just sit and watch the world go by. We didn't go by car so experience of the area probably quite different. I can imagine car drivers frustrations if always have to kena jam.

What do you think about the properties in Eco botanic area ? They seem to keep building more !! Whole stretch of roads and giant plots of land under development. Watched a youtube video and manage to get a glimpse inside those gated community landed housing. Youtuber agent kept saying 100% sold out but then he is an agent of course will hype everything up but interested to hear what you think.
Truth be told, sg also no short of these kind of lupsup contractor. Is just that we have very stringent 3rd party inspections/audits.

Meemoosaa

Setia as in Setia sky condo ? Wow, sounds scary !

Now you mention, that's true. When at Eco galleria shops, data always kena cut off but those shop houses not too bad. I thought it was my data plan so looks like it's everyone.

Very interesting .....

I heard from my neighbour who bought a shop unit at Eco Galleria that her tenant used to pay Rm900 and would have to pay Rm9k to her after some months

This just sounds like business strategy used everywhere. bait and hook, create buzz. No big deal right ? If businesses think they can survive and have potential in the area, they LL will pay up !

Shophouses are interesting but eco galleria mall itself, second floor and above all a bit depressing and shops are not filled. So much potential but not curated well.

I quite like the shops there leh ! Maybe catered to different demographics.

Meemoosaa

Truth be told, sg also no short of these kind of lupsup contractor. Is just that we have very stringent 3rd party inspections/audits.

Everybody will try to get away with as little done as possible.

Good that we have stringent 3rd party inspections, but as with many things life having outside perspective is good practice. Otherwise is ownself check ownself. lol

We have not reached the stage of performing with integrity and morals.

Coffeelix

My 1medini condo, the square opening in the yard isn’t square at all 😝
The opening for my main door also isn’t square and the contractor installing the grille made hell a lot of noise
Luckily I made friend with him and helped soothe his nerve 😂

Coffeelix

Setia as in Setia sky condo ? Wow, sounds scary !

Now you mention, that's true. When at Eco galleria shops, data always kena cut off but those shop houses not too bad. I thought it was my data plan so looks like it's everyone.

Very interesting .....

This just sounds like business strategy used everywhere. bait and hook, create buzz. No big deal right ? If businesses think they can survive and have potential in the area, they LL will pay up !

Shophouses are interesting but eco galleria mall itself, second floor and above all a bit depressing and shops are not filled. So much potential but not curated well.

I quite like the shops there leh ! Maybe catered to different demographics.
Not Sky condo…
It is a landed near Tenby international school 😂
Liao Liao set posed Liao
But 1medini gives solid windows … block out noise de …

Coffeelix

Indah area any good massage?
Chill ban mian got mentioned to me a good place for massage but I can’t recall which one he mentioned.
He recommended No 88 for body massage and no 113 for foot massage. Later I go ask him and revert.

SantyBalls

That steamboat is near the stalls showed on video, at Layang Layang.
Here is the address, on top of the menu
Their speciality is steamboat, drunken prawns, curry fish, Prawn paste chicken,
Kou lou York yam ring, kailan etc

Wa the whole stretch is mostly car workshop, got hardware store, cai png store, etc.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.