Going JB for a day trip what do you suggest?

superhero41

The owner was very rude and he made me feel that he only welcomed peace loving and harmonious folks of the same type as him who spoke the same language and so on
ya indeed standard ever since they become more well known. problem with all these establishment is they become yaya after a while when they know alot of sinkies visit them. then drop standard etc. human are greedy la tbh, thats why consumers must be smart cannot keep blindly supporting, which alot of sinkies have no critical thinking, just blindly support one. u dont see the jiuhu kia doing this because they know where to spend for the best bucks in return for the same service.

superhero41

The link way is currently broken (you got to walk down stairs and walk up another stairs, in the heat), because of the ongoing SG-JB shuttle construction at the road junction where they happen to intersect. I find the link way itself an unpleasant, dusty, noisy walk too, because of high vehicular traffic and the ongoing construction, on top of the maddening heat going on recently.
wow this is something new, didnt know they stopped halfway. then r&f will die even faster lol

RyanJ

Toda seafoods is a must...kelong over look Ubin Kelong...............

Got address to share ?

There is a Restoran Todak (Orang Asli) 旗鱼海番村 that overlooks Sembawang. never visit b4.

MichealScott

Siinkies wont venture that far. Furthest ksl. Nearest CS.:s22:
it is not even that far man. 20-30 mins by grab. to be fair, I like KSL too. it is a normal mall with local shops. I don't like malls like mid valley. I only go there for the cinema.

soulblader_89

but then again, alot are curtain establishments, some got no privacy one, not ideal to do full body massage
If u dun mind, they will close the curtain and massage u

but confirm no special one, there all auntie

yea can try, becos is cheap

coyote

depends on whether u drive or not. If you drive just go kukup. you'll have a good time there just for a day.

If not KSL vicinity got alot of nice food , walkable to alot of entertainment around the city, also mall outside monday got pasar malam. Bluntly said, its a tourist trap but dense, alot of things to do but just have to be xtra careful dont get chop

Sutera Mall is aslo good, bus friendly if you stay in the west, Go Kart, Escape, lots of hipster like establisment around the mall. Its a place where Johoreans spend their sgd here

Wow. Never been to Sutera mall.

vee4044

no pls. just average.

i think taman sentosa is better.
Where exactly.......? the 101 kopi Taim ?

Dota Standard a bit dropped. But price reasonable. enjoy the sea breeze there....Miss Pulau Ubin. :ROFLMAO: :D :ROFLMAO:

mormornono

Bros and sis, recently I have opened a karaoke bar in jb .please feel free to support .thanks and cheers

FACEBOOK -KOMA KARAOKE BAR
B01-27 ECO PALLADIUM

eyz

Where exactly.......? the 101 kopi Taim ?

Dota Standard a bit dropped. But price reasonable. enjoy the sea breeze there....Miss Pulau Ubin. :ROFLMAO: :D :ROFLMAO:

the market area.. just by the roadside. but looking for other restaurant to try chilli crab.

Lydia.Tan

Can also try mount austin area, more locals there but less busy ish like KSL. But these days weekends really a killer, extreme jam at peak hours.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.