Going Taiwan in Dec

woshihuaren

Hello, i'm planning to bring my family to Taiwan in dec and currently looking at all the ticket prices.
it seems that all the promotions from those budget airlines don't cover travel period of Dec.
To those who frequently buy tickets for december, whats your view?

should i buy the tickets now or continue to wait for promotions (hoping something for dec will come)

fireworks79

Hello, i'm planning to bring my family to Taiwan in dec and currently looking at all the ticket prices.
it seems that all the promotions from those budget airlines don't cover travel period of Dec.

should i buy the tickets now or continue to wait for promotions (hoping something for dec will come)

dec is holiday period, veri hard will got promotion wan.
unless u want try scoot,every tue promo. but then dec ticket oso not cheap
as is a last in booking, u might not able to get the dates u wan oso. then as ur ticket cant cfm. u will oso got problem wif hotel booking. dec period oso clash wif ppl going for countdown. hotel veri fast no rooms. then u again got problem wif accom. mayb haf to keep chaging hotel or 2 days slp in 1 big rm, then 1 day slp in 2 dff rm...

woshihuaren

dec is holiday period, veri hard will got promotion wan.
unless u want try scoot,every tue promo. but then dec ticket oso not cheap
as is a last in booking, u might not able to get the dates u wan oso. then as ur ticket cant cfm. u will oso got problem wif hotel booking. dec period oso clash wif ppl going for countdown. hotel veri fast no rooms. then u again got problem wif accom. mayb haf to keep chaging hotel or 2 days slp in 1 big rm, then 1 day slp in 2 dff rm...

hi, thanks for your reply :)
i understand dec is holiday period, my trip is on 2nd wk of dec, so won't clash with fireworks (or is there any fireworks in 2nd wk?).
my hotel already booked and paid deposit so it is not a worry, now only my air ticket....just wondering if those budget airlines will come up with some promotion for dec.......anyone experience it before??

twosix

As mentioned, dun expect any flight promos in Dec, which is a school holidays period. Scoot is offering promos from Jan onwards. So dun wait. Just find the cheapest one now or risk not able to get tickets later.

fireworks79

hi, thanks for your reply :)
i understand dec is holiday period, my trip is on 2nd wk of dec, so won't clash with fireworks (or is there any fireworks in 2nd wk?).
my hotel already booked and paid deposit so it is not a worry, now only my air ticket....just wondering if those budget airlines will come up with some promotion for dec.......anyone experience it before??

no. unless u wannt try scoot promotion(every tues, 7-9am) but then dec tic oso not cheap

no fireworks. the only fireworks is at 31dec-new yr countdown

calkel20

Or consider cx if price is right, i bought cx tix around 566 with tax inclusive.

wildkev

Or consider cx if price is right, i bought cx tix around 566 with tax inclusive.

yours is also transfer via HK right? I just booked end of the year for my countdown at KHH. $544 SG ---> HK ---> KHH

calkel20

yours is also transfer via HK right? I just booked end of the year for my countdown at KHH. $544 SG ---> HK ---> KHH

Yap. So smart wor! But i m going on 19/12-4/1. U go find 高雄媚啊? initially was 523, waited few days go up. Cannot wait anymore, no way it will go down. Initially wanted 18/12 but price was 640. Sianz ttm, so go back have a rest n travel next day is a better deal.

wildkev

Yap. So smart wor! But i m going on 19/12-4/1. U go find 高雄媚啊? initially was 523, waited few days go up. Cannot wait anymore, no way it will go down. Initially wanted 18/12 but price was 640. Sianz ttm, so go back have a rest n travel next day is a better deal.

I will be staying at friend house also I have not been to KHH for their countdown before. TPE countdown see till sian liao.. always 101 :s13:

calkel20

I will be staying at friend house also I have not been to KHH for their countdown before. TPE countdown see till sian liao.. always 101 :s13:

Taipei countdown twice liao.
Khh, no chance yet. I will countdown in front of tb. At most 元旦升旗,meet friends go n ki siao lor. You been to their 升旗bo?
Maybe 10/10going too. See how it goes. But surely will be in hsinchu beo fw.

wildkev

Khh, no chance yet. I will countdown in front of tb. At most 元旦升旗,meet friends go n ki siao lor. You been to their 升旗bo?

bo le... maybe will try next time after Mr Horse step down :s13:

fireworks79

i at RWS le....beo simi:s22:

calkel20

Sales period: 2-7 October 2013

CX code for two to fly from now till 25 Jan 2014
Promotional code on cx website:
SGTWNGV2
Peak period surcharge applies for travel between 16th Nov till 31th Dec

sharonsfr

I bought my dec taiwan air tix a week ago.. I bought mine at $640, go by Scoot and back by Jetstar. The prices will be around $600-$800 for budget airline depends on your travelling dates for now. Ridiculous is I search round trip by jetstar came up to $1k plus. By the way, i checked on the same dates last mth and its only $400. Just that i still confirming if i can take leave so didnt buy, end up i paid $600 plus now. Last yr I bought Taiwan air tix on Nov for Dec by Scoot I paid $700. I also thought of waiting for promotions, but I think If I wait will be like paying more. Unless I suey lor, always buy liao den came out promotion. -_-

So I think u mai tu liao, faster compare air fare and buy. Unless u dont mind transit, take Cathy pacific or air asia.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.