Hello anyone can recommend any good case fan with good cfm? if can have led de
Thanks in advance~~:s12::s12:

royfrosty

was thinking of the jetflo leh... dk good or not

Jetflo will be a jet lah bro.

Not unless you use the silencer to let it run at 1650. Cause at 2200rpm it is very loud even though it has a rubber guard.

hengheng220

Jetflo will be a jet lah bro.

Not unless you use the silencer to let it run at 1650. Cause at 2200rpm it is very loud even though it has a rubber guard.

Wa OK then the spectre pro good enough le? My t28 exhaust fan like spoil liao spins so slow sia..

EienShouko

It depends on what fans you currently have for intake, and what kind of airflow you're going for.
There're the Yate Loons, which are cheap and perform well.
But they use sleeve bearings, which are not the most durable.

hengheng220

It depends on what fans currently have, and what kind of airflow you're going for.
There're the Yate Loons, which are cheap and perform well.
But they use sleeve bearings, which are not the most durable.

I'm using the default fan from t28 just want to exhaust the heat from my r9 290 but not so sure which fans to get cause quite new to this

EienShouko

I'm using the default fan from t28 just want to exhaust the heat from my r9 290 but not so sure which fans to get cause quite new to this
I'd get the CM Blade Master.
But, I would put the Blade Master in front and shift one of the front fans to the back to maintain positive airflow.
I can't find the rated specs for your front fans and don't know how they'll compare to the Blade Master.

If you're going for silence and don't mind a price premium, the Noctua fans are pretty good too.
If LED is important enough to you, you could look at the Yate Loon LED fans, which perform nice enough.

hengheng220

I'd get the CM Blade Master.
But, I would put the Blade Master in front and shift one of the front fans to the back to maintain positive airflow.
I can't find the rated specs for your front fans and don't know how they'll compare to the Blade Master.
Yea... Shall go Google

shadow84

Yeah, but hard to find fast ones. I only see those low rpm ones being sold. 1450 and 1850 both out of stock.

Try marketplace.. gt a few selling as well. 1850 gt a lot in stock in sls, but all above $28.. in fact, i have nt seen b4 1450rpm...

EienShouko

Try marketplace.. gt a few selling as well. 1850 gt a lot in stock in sls, but all above $28.. in fact, i have nt seen b4 1450rpm...

That's good to know.
I hope they still have stock when I hoot my new rig when Haswell-e is out, then!

applebig

How to replace the fans and change the fan speed?? Probably the noobest qns here.. 😂

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.