Good to go?

Icez88

Advice on this rig, first time trying out.

MSI b85m-G43 + i7 4770k - $531
WD Blue 1Tb - $78
ADATA 1600mhz 2x4gb - $86
Samsung 24x DVDRW SATA - $21
MSI R7850 Twin Frozr 2gb ddr5 - $249
Win 7 - $115
PSU - Seasonic M12ii 520W - $99
Total = $1179

Can anyone recommend a casing that will fit these components? and if possible i would like to add a SSD drive that is not too expensive. My budget is $1.4k.

bhtan83

Do u intend to over clock?

U dun need 4770k. An i5 4670k is more than enough for games and multi tasking.

Ssd I recommend plextor m5p 128gb @ $159.

Casing u can look at corsair 200, 300, 540 & fractal design r4.

Icez88

Do u intend to over clock?

U dun need 4770k. An i5 4670k is more than enough for games and multi tasking.

Ssd I recommend plextor m5p 128gb @ $159.

Casing u can look at corsair 200, 300, 540 & fractal design r4.

Nope, i dun intend to OC. Thanks for the recommendation, will take a look. Nay idea how much will those case cost?

Icez88

1.4k Rig. Please comment

WD Blue 1Tb - $78
Win 7 - $115
Sharkoon Rex 3 Value - $ 74
Corsair force ls 120gb - $141
Total = $1394

Any comments?

cyberwave

mobo+processor mismatch.
non-oc mobo + unlocked processor = waste money. get a non-k processor. if for gaming only, get i5 enough, no need i7

viiinz

WD Blue 1Tb - $78
Win 7 - $115
Sharkoon Rex 3 Value - $ 74
Corsair force ls 120gb - $141
Total = $1394

Any comments?

if you don't intend to oc...the K processor is not necessary...

if you intend to oc...you need a z87 mobo

royfrosty

Aiyo TS please come back to earth.

Here is a proposal rig for you to get.

Msi b85m g43 + i5 - 4570 ~ $ 356
Adata 1600mhz 8gb ~ $ 85
WD Blue 1tb ~ $ 78
Corsair force ls 120gb ~ $ 141
Gigabyte r9 28x oc 3gb 3x windforce ~ $ 425 ( bizgram )
Superflower hx600 600w 80 + gold efficiency ~ $ 109 ( mynextcom )
Sharkoon t28 ~ $ 87
Samsung ODD ~ $ 21
Windows 7 home premium 64bit ~ $ 115

Total $1417. This will be more ideal for you. Buy at tradepac diy.

If you think it is expensive then take out the gpu and psu replace with this

Zotac gtx760 2gb + superflower hx500 500w gold efficiency ~ $ 399

jiaweiii

Sorry ah quite blur bt why alot of you guys here reco gigabyte r9 28x ? Instead of the msi one o.o

bhtan83

Sorry ah quite blur bt why alot of you guys here reco gigabyte r9 28x ? Instead of the msi one o.o

I also prefer msi. The main thing is gigabytes cooler has the best cooler but ugly and it's also the cheapest among all 280x

viiinz

go for the one who's distro is nearest your house lor..

...when i first got my gigabyte 280x and plugged it into my pc, everything powered up but there was no display...after hours of troubleshooting i assumed the card was doa...made a trip down to the distro (i stay at the east side lol)...turns out the card was fine, a bios update to my mobo and all is well...:s13:

royfrosty

Well msi just restock their r9 280x. Last 2 weeks totally limited stocks.

And the srp 479
Gigabyte srp 449

Yes. There is a way to bargain lower. 435 for msi is possible if you know how to bargain. ;)

jiaweiii

And the srp 479
Gigabyte srp 449

Yes. There is a way to bargain lower. 435 for msi is possible if you know how to bargain. ;)

Help me bargain pls roy korkor huehue i treat ni ice kopi :D

bhtan83

And the srp 479
Gigabyte srp 449

lol how u bargain until so low? come i treat u 2 ice kopi haha...

jiaweiii

And the srp 479
Gigabyte srp 449

No wonder in one thread you said tradepac gave you a deal you cant resist fr msi r9 280x

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.