Google delivers a harsh message to loyal employees

herzberg

Harsh meh? Offer severance for volunteering to quit ish jin song leh. Beats suddenly pok chiu overnight

HumJiBeng

iammole

Google is making too much junk apps nowadays... Google Photos, One, TV,

Reborn

Google need to start integrating the google gemini button next to the "Google Search" and "I'm feeling lucky" button. Give users a direct option of using AI.

wahlaneh

Those working at G or similar tech companies are seriously overpaid and because they are doing nothing most of the time as they got too much staff, they can only act important or busy. One day keep asking for meetings, teleconference for simple task which are totally unnecessary….

tExtra

At least they are forthcoming. Here those lao kway bus / eunuches will do just about anything to crowd you out.

archie7

this is likely the first phase, voluntary retrenchment/retirement package.
easier to execute since it is mutually agreed between employer and employee
less legal and monetary issues

second phase will be retrenchment and right sizing
this one could have legal implications for unionized employees in the USA
if not executed properly, employee can sue employer on various grounds

radish

Emeritus Honorary Member
a lot of ppl dream of the amazing pay and prestige of joining top companies but they dont understd the stress and expectation from it.

and even if u get in, it doesnt mean the race is over, it has only begun, if cannot meet kpi then out u go.

these top companies while they are known for benefits are not known for kindess to staff. if u are deemed no longer as "useful" dont say they fire u, u will quit out of own accord. :cry:

ramlee

a lot of ppl dream of the amazing pay and prestige of joining top companies but they dont understd the stress and expectation from it.

and even if u get in, it doesnt mean the race is over, it has only begun, if cannot meet kpi then out u go.

these top companies while they are known for benefits are not known for kindess to staff. if u are deemed no longer as "useful" dont say they fire u, u will quit out of own accord. :cry:
Just act blur and keep on hanging on :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.