[][][] Google Galaxy Nexus [][][] Thread

miyamiya

According to the shipping cost from clove, total should be £453 using cheapest option. So plus GST should amount up to around SGD $970 ba..

Warranty probably not international one..

JJJ010101

According to the shipping cost from clove, total should be £453 using cheapest option. So plus GST should amount up to around SGD $970 ba..

Warranty probably not international one..

Yah, figured shouldnt be international.. my nexus S also. Sian leh, wait for local set is one thing, but now even 32gb also not confirm

strikefreedom_83

Oh....I was talking about locally. Don't care about launch in other places. Here is mid march iirc......

Galaxy S is an older phone than Nexus S but it is still selling so timing is not a reason to pull the phone out from our market. I was so excited about Nexus S to be the first vanilla android phone to launch in Singapore but it didn't even last until my contract is up.

kifo

Nexus phones are like developers' model. They have very simple styling (except for the curve screen) and have plain OS. Furthermore, there is hardly any advertisements for these models. Samsung rather promotes their own Galaxy S than help Google sell their Nexus.

So it is understandable that it will never be the most popular and lasting model. Google will be in trouble is their own phones are the most popular in the market, so the current situation is ideal for them.

If you want a popular phone, you should be getting the Galaxy S or S2. And S3 is surely going to be announced in 1st quarter 2012.

~WindzStriker~

0a012a70.jpg

Nice can post more pic :)

~WindzStriker~

Galaxy S is an older phone than Nexus S but it is still selling so timing is not a reason to pull the phone out from our market. I was so excited about Nexus S to be the first vanilla android phone to launch in Singapore but it didn't even last until my contract is up.

When u say "last" u mean ?????

strikefreedom_83

When u say "last" u mean ?????

? Is it that hard to understand? I meant Nexus S didn't even stay available for purchase through Telco until my contract is up as compared to Galaxy S which is still available now although it's a phone that launch much earlier than Nexus S.

Really wanted a cheaper Nexus phone. Don't feel like spending too much money on handphones. (I admit I'm a cheap skate :s8:)

I guess I will settle for the next phone that I like, the Xperia Play. Saw rumors on the internet that SE is going to update Xperia phones with vanilla ICS. It will be great if it is true.

kennyboy

? Is it that hard to understand? I meant Nexus S didn't even stay available for purchase through Telco until my contract is up as compared to Galaxy S which is still available now although it's a phone that launch much earlier than Nexus S.

Really wanted a cheaper Nexus phone. Don't feel like spending too much money on handphones. (I admit I'm a cheap skate :s8:)

I guess I will settle for the next phone that I like, the Xperia Play. Saw rumors on the internet that SE is going to update Xperia phones with vanilla ICS. It will be great if it is true.
Sadly, life's like that. Phones don't stay on the market just because your contract isn't up yet. There's no set lifespan for every phone out there. Suck it. :D

Xperia phones with stock Android? You're still dreaming....rumors are just that.....rumors that will remain the stuff of dreams.

kenshinhimura

Initial review:
ICS is much better than Gingerbread.
Having the pure ICS without any additional launcher like TouchWiz, SenseUI making the OS feels light.
Phone is fantastic, feels quite big on hand but very light, there is tendency of slipping from our hand.
Stock keyboard is much more accurate now, maybe due to bigger screen size, not so sure.
Few applications still not compatible with ICS, like Viber.
Phone looks more elegant than GS2, titanium silver colour plays apart.
Will post more pics later.

JJJ010101

Please provide some details on battery life together with your daily usage info.. thanks alot in advanced :D

miyamiya

Also, how long clove took to deliver to SG and finally to your door step? Now I abit gian liao... dunno want to wait next year or just order now. After all my phone plan haven't up yet so can't upgrade...

agcken12

depend on which delivery mode you took...(got 3-5 days, 2-3days)

Vulpix

I still think that they should have made the bezel thinner so it looks sleeker. The huge bezel around the screen just makes the phone looks kinda funny. If the are soft keys still, then it's fine, but now no more soft keys, it's kinda silly looking.

evodog

I still think that they should have made the bezel thinner so it looks sleeker. The huge bezel around the screen just makes the phone looks kinda funny. If the are soft keys still, then it's fine, but now no more soft keys, it's kinda silly looking.

im no designer but i think the bezel is thick for a reason. its for all the circuitry, chips etc not just for show. so either we get a thinner bezel or a thinner phone..not both. kind of like pick your poison :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.