[][][] Google Galaxy Nexus [][][] Thread

Gixxerfied

Totally agree! All the alternate apps are not even official free apps. So many 3rd party apps ie. Dropbox clients and they are not free to get full functional version.

And not to mention slow loading up of apps, especially the Whatsapp version for WP7. Really can't stand it.

And the notifications, come and go. I keep missing FB updates unless I pin the damn ME tile on the start screen, but then it will used up 1 tile space.

Anyway, any news for official local launch? Can't wait to trade in the Omnia 7 ASAP.

No official news yet..Samsung Mobile SG just repeating the same note..Trying to get it release by end of month or next month..

I thought the ICS for Sensation isn't an official release? If not then it's expected to be buggy.

I understand this part but i figured HTC support over at xda should be better thou since usually HTC has alot of devs..

Yeah he did, and I told him that we have been discussing his and other shops for quite a while now! :D By the way mine is also the HK set, but the software build is yakjuzs or something, not the original google .. Doesnt really matter, but that is that... Actually I am not planning to root it now.. will wait for CM9.. till then stock seems to be good enough .. Although I would like to update to 4.0.2, right now its 4.0.1! see how! :D

Ya, told him the same also..And he mention that all of us price went down, how come SGBest one went up.. :s13:

wah. free promotion for mobyshop here.. should give extra discounts to hwz members man.. :s13:

Wont mind but their service is gd..Much better than some cheaper by $5 shops(Before the price drop) which i went to before moby..Still have the cheek to email me ytd asking me if i wana order it..Just trash that mail..

miyamiya

I understand this part but i figured HTC support over at xda should be better thou since usually HTC has alot of devs..
There's a limit to what developers can do if HTC doesn't release an official ICS based rom for their devices. The important parts are the hardware drivers and kernels compatible with ICS. What developers can do now is take from AOSP and hack Gingerbread drivers to work on ICS. Even then it won't be optimized properly.

You have to wait for HTC to release the source for their Sense based ICS roms that include all the proper drivers before developers have something proper to work on.

nofate

think quite alot ppl using/waiting for galaxy nexus liao.. hopefully e accessories are more avialiable.. always hav to order online n wait ish abit sian... haha...
although quality would b a diff oso la...

Skyy

think quite alot ppl using/waiting for galaxy nexus liao.. hopefully e accessories are more avialiable.. always hav to order online n wait ish abit sian... haha...
although quality would b a diff oso la...

have you checked amazon, ebay, gmarket etc? quite a lot of accessories are released already. i ordered my case, cables and screen protectors at the start of Dec already and all are here, just waiting for the damn phone to launch!!:s27:

Gixxerfied

have you checked amazon, ebay, gmarket etc? quite a lot of accessories are released already. i ordered my case, cables and screen protectors at the start of Dec already and all are here, just waiting for the damn phone to launch!!:s27:

I got my phone before my Nillkin TPU & Screen Protector is here...Infact, i went to order the tpu on Mon and got my phone on tues.. :s13:

And i would say accessories on ebay and such will be cheaper than when someone import it in to sell..

nofate

ya. bought my casing n sp from ebay.. just hoping if more accessories available here at times easier to hoot for stop gap measures.. haha..

get it online ba.. waiting for it to launch locally is like forever... :)

bought my online receive on 20Dec using it since.. love it.. :)

Skyy

ya. bought my casing n sp from ebay.. just hoping if more accessories available here at times easier to hoot for stop gap measures.. haha..

get it online ba.. waiting for it to launch locally is like forever... :)

bought my online receive on 20Dec using it since.. love it.. :)

If not for the fact that I can sign line now, I won't wait already. Oh and also I do value the warranty cos I have read a lot stuff that can go wrong with the Nexus.. it's not the most robust of phones.

But I'm still thinking.. sign IP4S then sell n buy export set..hmm... decisions decisions...

Gixxerfied

If not for the fact that I can sign line now, I won't wait already. Oh and also I do value the warranty cos I have read a lot stuff that can go wrong with the Nexus.. it's not the most robust of phones.

But I'm still thinking.. sign IP4S then sell n buy export set..hmm... decisions decisions...

Saw those complains about charging issue and such but the surprising part is even those early adopters from here haven encounter any yet..

Gixxerfied

alprakas

GN sold from Moby is not confirmed to be of yakju build?
No one can confirm that.. They have some sets from HK, others from Europe but no way to confirm the software build version before hand..

By the way, is anyone else using Starhub 3G? having problem with network speed? Maybe its just my place here.. not sure.. I did try to play with the APN settings.. Somehow I remember that there used to be an option to chose WCDMA by default somewhere.. Anyone aware of such setting Guys? Thanks!

Gixxerfied

No one can confirm that.. They have some sets from HK, others from Europe but no way to confirm the software build version before hand..

By the way, is anyone else using Starhub 3G? having problem with network speed? Maybe its just my place here.. not sure.. I did try to play with the APN settings.. Somehow I remember that there used to be an option to chose WCDMA by default somewhere.. Anyone aware of such setting Guys? Thanks!

No idea man but SH 3G is really sucky, which is why i jump ship.. M1 i also add in apn..

Here's my home screen as of now..Still looking for more options to customise it..

G9GMV.png

Blitzy

On my Nexus One it's *#*#4636#*#* to trigger a menu to hard code into WCDMA.

Not sure if it works for GN too

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.