[][][] Google Galaxy Nexus [][][] Thread

jeffong

Wah piang.. Singtel selling the Nexus at $488 for a 3G Flexi Lite plan which is practically $10 shy of the GN's pricing. Looks like it's better to buy without contract instead at these prices.

ahhian

According to papers:

M1 - $428 with LiteSurf Plan (Also avai in Chic White)
SH - $298 with SmartSurf 700/i2Surf 700 Plan

There is no mention of the Nexus for ST on the papers

M1 oso got white what....

ahhian

The sian part is if you want to buy the black one from ST than they dun have it :s31:

Skyy

According to papers:

wtf man, if SH selling $298 with Smartsurf 700, it's more ex than the Note at the same plan.

If can buy local set at $830 then i think slightly cheaper to buy iphone and sell off.

tnk001

I tried the online store, said Note at SS700 is $438 leh. (SS100 is $498.)

If this is correct than Nexus is quite cheap compared to Note?

Skyy

I tried the online store, said Note at SS700 is $438 leh. (SS100 is $498.)

If this is correct than Nexus is quite cheap compared to Note?

no leh, how can note with smartsurf 700 be $438? I just tried and the cost of the phone is $198 nia, then plus the extra charges with i presume is the cost of the sim+other charges, the total i need to pay upfront is $248.77. u go try again, i think u made a mistake

Skyy

yeah, does anyone have any details on this? i can't seem to find anything on their respective pages :|

they are all 16gb. can forget about the 32gb now. i think worldwide don't have 32gb gsm model yet if i not wrong

blitzio

Does Singtel only have the white version? Just checked the Singtelshop and there's no black option.

Hope it isn't like this in the actual Singtel physical stores.

kennyg1969

According to papers:

M1 is always the more expensive type...

I believe SH's SS300 is @ S$398

Habrosus

I'd wanted to get the White version but if the front is all the same black(?) color, then I guess that defeats the purpose if I want to use a case. :s13:

Skyy

I'd wanted to get the White version but if the front is all the same black(?) color, then I guess that defeats the purpose if I want to use a case. :s13:

my thoughts exactly. then if u buy those standard plastic white cases and put it on the black one, also end up looking the same as the half white one without case.

kennyg1969

lolxxxx.. it looks like the white iPhone 3Gs... Made me wonder if they can an all white for the SGS2, why not the Nexus..

and yes you are right, a case will defeat the purpose.. peeps will go.. wahh your phone ish black until you have to remove the casing to prove to them...@#$%^ lolxxx

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.