[][][] Google Galaxy Nexus [][][] Thread

savage

my batt dropped 20% in an hour.. (100 -> 80%)
sigh... ppl... if you want to talk about battery life, please also discuss your usage patterns. Stating how much your battery drains in X amount of time doesn't say much...
unless you're saying it drained from 100% to 20% in 1 hour... then maybe its a bit ... bad...

dreamer_toons

I am considering to get Nexus and read that the battery life does not really last. I am using the 4s now and surf net and whatsapp frequently with moderate phone calls throughout the day.

Will a full charge on a Nexus last me for the entire day?

Appreciate users' experience and comments on your usage pattern with the phone.

Yukiko

I am considering to get Nexus and read that the battery life does not really last. I am using the 4s now and surf net and whatsapp frequently with moderate phone calls throughout the day.

Will a full charge on a Nexus last me for the entire day?

Appreciate users' experience and comments on your usage pattern with the phone.

Hi.

Am using one. Seriously if you do normal surfing on the train or o the go etc. FB and twit and calls and sms. I will last one full day.

Been surfing and sms-ing over 20 over sms and now its at 86%.
So its actually not too bad.

And not to forget i got it on saturday so after conditioning shd be better
just my 1 cent worth

savage

ooo so many ppl interested in Galaxy Nexus until its out of stock? or they just didn't bring in much stock? I think its the latter...

I'm also interested but too ex liao... no $$$ to buy... going for SGS2 instead... or maybe razr... =(

kmkimlo

get the one with better hardware.. :)

most of us are more or less advanced android users.. dun really that more-out-of-the-box experience provided by ICS :o

Skyy

oleophobic for oil lah, scratch needs gorilla glass to mitigate the visible scratches.

u obviously never read the threads in xda. not all scratches are so deep till hit the glass. got scratches that are minor, can see on the screen,cannot wipe off but u can't feel with yr finger nail. that's the type of scratch I'm talking about.

HMAN

this is the 2nd day I called Singtel Hotline..still out of stock islandwide..

LordKuroda

currently using iPhone 4S, how's galaxy nexus? any 4S user converted? how's it?

LOL, the irony when your display picture is the Galaxy Nexus. But yeah, so far so good. Have rooted it and flashed it with AOKP ROM and Franco Kernel, turned out to be as snappy or even snappier than my Galaxy S2 with litening rom. :o Battery life might be a concern for now, but will improve gradually upon conditioning I suppose. =:p

aptget

ok, its been 2 days since you guys got the G-Nexus

How's your battery life ?

Pls fall-in and report :D

users who have been using 2~3 days should see an improvement in battery life after awhile.

on my HTC Sensation, battery drain was similar to others... 10~20% drop in an hour but after a couple of days, the phone seems to be able to know your "pattern" and battery improves.

i've installed a leaked version of ICS4.0 on my sensation, and it was able to last 2-days. on G-Nexus it should be very similar

NeonX

i had a post a few pages back with about 20hours usage, heavy texter here

HMAN

currently using iPhone 4S, how's galaxy nexus? any 4S user converted? how's it?

Have you use Android before..otherwise be prepared to switch and learn how Android operates..
Throw away the thinking of using Iphone way of operation.

Give it abit of time to get use to it before jumping conclusion too fast..that is the advice i gave to those who switch platform..1st week..keeep complaining ..complaints getting lesser and lesser and 2-3 weeks later..start smiling..

Never use the home key to exit App..use the back key or menu -exit (if exist)..For ANdroid, pressing home leave the app running at background at least for a period of time.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.