[][][] Google Galaxy Nexus [][][] Thread

kennyboy

Hmmm. really?... I must be paranoid then..

hearing too much screen problems from the Gnex..

Was intending the go change the phone since i just bought it.

Thanks.
It's less a problem of color banding, more of a poor choice of background by the Android team.

kennyboy

Ya..I m not proud to just share my experience. Yup I m a clumsy and dropped my nexus. Ouch. Well the floor is rougher than the tar road. But did not crack my screen. Deep scratches on the edge. I think dropping my phone is like rolling a dice.. even or odd. Other than large screen which poses a major weakness for impact, I m impress with the phone and its overall build. Anyway talking a gorilla glass, I heard rumours that nexus is not equipped due to its curve structure.
Hehe..no need rumors. They admitted upfront it doesn't come with the branding. :D

But at the end of the day, with or without Gorilla glass, it's still a crapshoot whenever you drop your phone. Your heart will still be in your mouth in that instant, even having the brand GORILLA drilled into your brain isn't gonna give you an iota of assurance that your phone will turn up roses later on. :D

Just ask all those iphone owners with shattered screens AND Gorilla glass. :D

kennyg1969

. Your heart will still be in your mouth in that instant, even having the brand GORILLA drilled into your brain isn't gonna give you an iota of assurance that your phone will turn up roses later on.

lol.. i remembered my heart stopped when i dropped my S2 on a rough concrete footpath.. S2 has gorilla glass but at that moment , i was still very worried.

kennyboy

lol.. i remembered my heart stopped when i dropped my S2 on a rough concrete footpath.. S2 has gorilla glass but at that moment , i was still very worried.
I doubt there's any Iphone fanatic, who at that very moment in time, will think "Heh, my IP4 has GORILLA GLASS, no scared at ALL." anymore than an owner of the Galaxy Nexus. :D

And besides, it's not just my opinion. Just look at all those photos of those shattered GORILLA GLASS screens on those fabulous Iphones4....... :D

Gixxerfied

IMHO, any glass will shatter/crack..If you do drop it, in that 0.5sec, pray hard that the phone dont hit the ground at angle..If it does, prepare to see spiderwebs..

I was lucky when i drop my phone recently at home, my foot came out to cushion off the impact from the drop height to the floor..Bounced off and landed with very slight cosmetic damages to the plastic..

~WindzStriker~

More like "iphone user....Y U ALL NO BRAINS."

Cannot think one....last time no Gorilla glass tiam tiam. Now know Gorilla glass liao ya ya papaya. But nothing changes the fact - they all shatter just as easily. :D

:s22::s22::s13:
the hate is strong:s31:

tikokia

IMHO, any glass will shatter/crack..If you do drop it, in that 0.5sec, pray hard that the phone dont hit the ground at angle..If it does, prepare to see spiderwebs..

I was lucky when i drop my phone recently at home, my foot came out to cushion off the impact from the drop height to the floor..Bounced off and landed with very slight cosmetic damages to the plastic..

nv kick it upwards adn catch it again meh haha

~WindzStriker~

Anyone managed to register warranty on Samsung's site? They don't have the galaxy nexus listed under the models they have.

They are still trying to fix that..Anyway, having ur receipt is the most important piece of warranty..

Yes.. they have not update the website.. choose 9103 instead .. if I remember correctly

lol...I also cant find the model in their website, thus just write in ink and sent the warranty card via normal mail.

EviLAng3L

does any bros here experiencing any random shutdown ? oh man.. i dont know what did. i am using root with stock os

darkslide010

I think in hindsight, since I am one of many careless people to put GNex in a precarious position, I will go and get an Otterbox Defender. If that is not enough protection, then I don't know already. >.<

banlogy

What is wrong with the screen?

well.. I see the background seem to have many bands..More like different layers of different gradients.. I suppose its me being over too paranoid. haha.
Pai seh... first smartphone... been using dumbphones all the while..

Gixxerfied

well.. I see the background seem to have many bands..More like different layers of different gradients.. I suppose its me being over too paranoid. haha.
Pai seh... first smartphone... been using dumbphones all the while..

Only during pictures or looks the same to the naked eye?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.